Tarte • Cheek Stain in Flush • Blush

rated 4.2(394 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 CindelT on 4/9/2014 9:41:00 AM more reviews by CindelT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this cheek stain!! I have gotten sooooo many compliments on how great it looks (a natural glow). You can build it up as much as you want. Just play with the application until you get a method going.

It stays on all day, although if I want a more dramatic evening look I build it up, followed by face powder (which is important), and sometimes add BE loose blush on top.

It can be sticky, but I follow it with my face powder and have no issues after that. I can tell when I forget my powder though! I'm also SUPER sensitive to smells and I can't smell the citrus scent unless I hold the stick under my nose.

After reading back through reviews a lot of people have issues with application. It takes a bit of trial and error. The trick is not to have a heavy hand. I don't swipe, but pat and twist so that I get a round circle in a couple of areas, then I use my fingertips to gently blend. Dragging the applicator across your cheek will remove foundation underneath.

I will continue buying this as my go-to, must-have cheek color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JSFrevel on 1/13/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by JSFrevel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have had this for a couple of years and just now figured out how to best apply it. A brush! It's a bit weird to use a brush for a gel product, which was why I hadn't tried it earlier. I just sweep brush over top and apply. Leaves a beautiful glow that stays on. (Why the same can't be said of either direct or finger application I can't tell you).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 12/13/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sorry Tarte lovers but this stuff is good only on bare skin and even then it is not that great. This is a very sheer stain and if you apply it over your foundation you will mess up your foundation to a point where you have to remove the whole thing and start over. It simply does not show up! you have to build layers before it shows. Imagine doing this with a product that does not dry quickly, over your flawless foundation... not good!
I got mine in a set. I use it on my lips because it stays glossy and (sadly) sticky.
Try it at your own risk. I would not tell anyone to spend money on this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RoxyHoliday on 12/6/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by RoxyHoliday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

You can't put this on without messing up your make up. And getting foundation all over the blush. Yuck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 12/2/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as part of "the Tarte of giving" xmas set. I had always been afraid of using cheek stains cuz i didn't find they were easy to work with. They set quickly and were very "staining" lol. This one is different. It's not super pigmented and allows for time to blend before setting. Since it's more sheer, you can layer on if you want more intensity. I love how this looks on my cheeks. Flush is a great name for it too cuz that's what it gives... a nice "flushed" look. Lasting quality is great. Holds on the whole day without any fading. I do layer a powder blush on top tho since I like a bit of shimmer to my blushes. I will definitely consider buying this when i run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meumar on 10/28/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by meumar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is my favourite blush of all time - I used to have a blush phobia but this converted me.

I have dry skin which is a medium tan colour - around NC40 - this blush gives a wonderful emollient/dewy finish which wakes my skin up, and it's also the perfect colour - it's basically the same colour that my cheeks get when I've been out in the cold.

I absolutely love it, and it also works ok as a lipbalm - it gives a great colour to the lips, though it's not moisturizing at all.

The only thing is I have a smaller size version of this that I got in Sephora value pack - the small size is perfect, and even though I've been using this almost daily for 6 months, I've barely made a dent in the blush.

The standard version is really too big - it looks a bit like a deodorant stick, and the size makes it less convenient to apply directly from the stick to the face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessintraining on 8/2/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by goddessintraining

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this a lot! I'm very fair, cool toned, maturing skin. This looks absolutely natural on me. I use a small amount applied with my ring finger (I circle it across the top of the stick 2-3 times & that's enough for both cheeks). Took me about 3 tries to figure out the pat & drag motion that would get it on best ; ). It works well on moisturized skin or on foundation. I like it best on sheer foundation to keep my whole look fairly fresh & natural.

My only regret is that I didn't try this sooner...I thought the price was outrageous so I resisted trying it for a long time. I would definitely repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pensativa on 7/30/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by pensativa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There's not much to be said about Tarte's classic cheek stain that hasn't been already said, but I wanted to reiterate that I really think this is an amazing product, and I've tried almost every stain on the market. I started years ago with Benefit's Benetint, which although is a cute idea, is totally impractical with the liquid and the paint-on brush (what were they thinking?).

Tarte has created an ingenious and foolproof product with their cheekstain - a cooling, lightweight gel blush that imparts the perfect, beautiful, and natural flush. The packaging is ingenious - a push-up dispenser, like your favorite ice cream as a kid! The surface area of the cheekstain is wide enough to cover the apple of your cheek in one swipe; none of the painting whiskers of Benetint or the tiny miser-like surface of some other cheekstains. Flush may look a little dark in the tube, but on your cheek imparts the most beautiful just-pinched look to your cheeks, and the staying power is pretty good as well.

I put one of these in every bag - love this!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 2/10/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to only gives this product two lippies, since I really love most Tarte products. This product to me is very overrated. It is one of the best seller items and I got it in a kit with their best sellers. Its a gel like stick in a roll up container that gives you a little pink glow but it's just so hard to apply evenly and over all frustrating for me with very little payoff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Catmocca on 1/18/2013 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Catmocca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the cheek stains. They don't last long alone but if u r using it as a blush base,the powder blush will last all day. I have flush, doll face, pink holiday and ten anniversary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products