Tarte • Cheek Stain in Flush • Blush

rated 4.2(407 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PersistentCat on 10/12/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by PersistentCat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this product. I had always been curious about it but never wanted to fork out the money so when I had the chance to get it as a Sephora 100-point perk, I jumped. Once I run out, I will purchase the full-size product. It's expensive but I've been using the small tube for months and I still have a lot left so I think in the end, the price is worth it.

It looks really dark but it's quite sheer when you apply it. I apply it after moisturizing, or if I'm wearing foundation or a BB creme, I apply it after that. I apply it to my cheekbones and then use a Sephora foundation brush to blend. I then apply it to the apple of my cheeks (or however you say that) and blend. I then apply power and a light dusting of blush.

This product makes me look like I've been out in the cold, which is a positive because I'm extremely pale. It's not greasy or oily on my skin and it lasts all day. I'm not kidding about that, when I get home after work, I can still see the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TripMMM on 9/29/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by TripMMM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very intimidating color in the tube, but the loveliest plum/pink shade that looks great on my light, yellow-undertone, complexion. I have med brown hair and blue eyes. I run my finger over the top and then day it on the apples of my cheeks and then blend it out. It's sheer, glowy, and gives you a nice "flush" as implied. Too much can give a wind burned look, so go easy and build up coverage. I like to put a little on my lips and eye lids sometimes, too.

Though I think the price is high, the product takes ages to get through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* echo2000 on 9/27/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by echo2000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Since this was a choice using Sephora points I thought I'd try it. I must say that I really like it a lot! It's simple to use, just rub the color onto my cheeks and either tap the color out using my finger or a flat kabuki brush. The color looks natural on my skin and give me a pretty "flush" without being too obvious. In the tube the color looks like a deep raspberry but it goes on very sheer. A second coat can be applied for more color if desired. I like the cute container, you simply twist to get more product (just like a lipstick tube).

I use it to get a bit of color when I go to the gym for workout session, it seems to stay fairly well. Other times I'll apply it over my foundation, lightly powder over it then add a light dusting of my favorite powder blush. I would definitely repurchase!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/13/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very natural flush of color. It is more red than pink. My only con is that it is very shiny on my skin. I love cream blushes, but not necessarily shiny blushes. So, I can't 100% endorse this and I won't buy it (got a sample from Sephora points). But this does stain and stays all day. So, for that reason -- I like this. And the color is nice, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 robbin11293 on 7/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by robbin11293

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can see how this would be a good product for someone with normal skin, but I have a very oily complexion, so after awhile this just feels like it's setting on my skin and adds to the oil problem. At first, the color is great and looks very natural once I get it blended out with my fingers. The smell is pleasant and lemony, citrusy. This was a deluxe sample from Sephora, so I'm not losing out on money, but I don't think I'll be purchasing this again. One, the price is more than I'd like to spend on a full size. Two, it doesn't work for my oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lylaura on 7/9/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by lylaura

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a free mini at Sephora. It's a solid and has a slight lemony scent. The color was pretty, but I wear foundation so this didn't work out. Maybe it could on someone that doesn't. Difficult to blend over foundation w/o smearing.

I tried using on lips, but didn't like taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LABeautyGal on 6/29/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by LABeautyGal

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Tarte but am disappointed with the Flush shade. I really wanted to like this but it just looks too red on my skin. Perhaps I need to set it and put another blush on, blend it better, etc. but this seems like too much work for a blush. Thankfully it was just a free sample from Sephora. I would not buy the full size version of this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 6/21/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this because I wanted to try some lighter makeup for the summer. Unfortunately, I found this to be kind of a waste. The color is extremely sheer. On my pale hand, I had to apply several layers before a berry flush was obvious and the product once applied is very GLOSSY. I do not mean glowy or dewy, but rather straight up shiny. I do not want to apply shiny products to my cheeks. Josie Maran and Vapour Organic Beauty have already mastered the art of cream blushes, so I do not find this product to be a must have. As a lip color, it is nice. It is still very sheer, but at least the sheen on the lips is a bit more appropriate. I would not repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautylover1331 on 6/18/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Beautylover1331

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a 100 point perk at sephora~~it has fairly good pigmentation~~it looks really dark in the packaging but it sheers out a lot once you put it on your cheeks~~I wouldn't say this STAINS my cheeks but the Colour does last for quite a while~~I usually set it with a translucent powder or a powder blush ~~I love the color~~I use my stippling brush to apply this~~I was going to get the full size but then I saw the price....I live in canada and it would cost me $40 for this~~I do like this but I don't think I will be buying it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Better then similar stain product from benefit, more pigmented & more natural too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products