Tarte • Cheek Stain in Flush • Blush

rated 4.2(404 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/13/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very natural flush of color. It is more red than pink. My only con is that it is very shiny on my skin. I love cream blushes, but not necessarily shiny blushes. So, I can't 100% endorse this and I won't buy it (got a sample from Sephora points). But this does stain and stays all day. So, for that reason -- I like this. And the color is nice, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 robbin11293 on 7/20/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by robbin11293

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can see how this would be a good product for someone with normal skin, but I have a very oily complexion, so after awhile this just feels like it's setting on my skin and adds to the oil problem. At first, the color is great and looks very natural once I get it blended out with my fingers. The smell is pleasant and lemony, citrusy. This was a deluxe sample from Sephora, so I'm not losing out on money, but I don't think I'll be purchasing this again. One, the price is more than I'd like to spend on a full size. Two, it doesn't work for my oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lylaura on 7/9/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by lylaura

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a free mini at Sephora. It's a solid and has a slight lemony scent. The color was pretty, but I wear foundation so this didn't work out. Maybe it could on someone that doesn't. Difficult to blend over foundation w/o smearing.

I tried using on lips, but didn't like taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LABeautyGal on 6/29/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by LABeautyGal

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Tarte but am disappointed with the Flush shade. I really wanted to like this but it just looks too red on my skin. Perhaps I need to set it and put another blush on, blend it better, etc. but this seems like too much work for a blush. Thankfully it was just a free sample from Sephora. I would not buy the full size version of this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 6/21/2014 7:56:00 AM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this because I wanted to try some lighter makeup for the summer. Unfortunately, I found this to be kind of a waste. The color is extremely sheer. On my pale hand, I had to apply several layers before a berry flush was obvious and the product once applied is very GLOSSY. I do not mean glowy or dewy, but rather straight up shiny. I do not want to apply shiny products to my cheeks. Josie Maran and Vapour Organic Beauty have already mastered the art of cream blushes, so I do not find this product to be a must have. As a lip color, it is nice. It is still very sheer, but at least the sheen on the lips is a bit more appropriate. I would not repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Beautylover1331 on 6/18/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Beautylover1331

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a 100 point perk at sephora~~it has fairly good pigmentation~~it looks really dark in the packaging but it sheers out a lot once you put it on your cheeks~~I wouldn't say this STAINS my cheeks but the Colour does last for quite a while~~I usually set it with a translucent powder or a powder blush ~~I love the color~~I use my stippling brush to apply this~~I was going to get the full size but then I saw the price....I live in canada and it would cost me $40 for this~~I do like this but I don't think I will be buying it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Better then similar stain product from benefit, more pigmented & more natural too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 6/8/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I have the newer packaging (4th photo) so I was a bit confused at 1st, but I got this w my Sephora VIB points. I love this! It is great for cheeks. I don't like it on my lips coz it has a weird taste, but cheeks are great. Great color payoff, would look good on all skin tones, & has great lasting power. I will buy this when I use it up for sure. This is soooo much better than trying to paint on Benetint (as was said by a poster below)...totally agree...!!! This is a great product. U don't need a lot to get a natural, gorgeous flushed color. Glad I spent my points on this & not the Becca Primer instead. A neat little product & the cutest packaging....utilitarian & compact, I kno I have the smaller sized one. I love this!! Cannot stop saying enuff good things about this little blush, it's like old fashioned rouge a bit, kind of 1940s glam but not so garish or harsh. So far so good has not broken me out. :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laqueen77 on 5/29/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by laqueen77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

My fav! do I need to say more?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 5/29/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The old version of Flush was much too purple for me, but now it's a gorgeous blood red color that looks like a natural outdoorsy flush. It is a "just off the slopes" color on me that is similar to Three Custom Color "Ski Bunny" lip/cheek stain. Tarte's application is a breeze - I just rub it on my cheeks like lipstick on my lips. If the edges need to be blended, I pat with a brush. I use this on bare skin, or over sunscreen, or over sunscreen and foundation, and I get compliments all the time. I love this with the matching lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products