Bare Escentuals • bareminerals Glimmer eyeshadow BALI • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ksasi04 on 5/17/2012 1:33:00 PM more reviews by ksasi04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love BE eyeshadows. They are highly pigmented and last forever. I like the ready eyeshadows more than the loose ones because they have a more velvety texture, but these are still great and I love them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eli54 on 9/15/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by eli54

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love all Bare Escentual products, but the face products caused me to break out and itched too much. Whatever products of Bare Escentuals I had I gave away, swapped or threw away. I was hesitant to try any of BE products, but I couldn't help it because the colors are so pretty. So I bought Bali and I can't put it down!! The best part no bad skin reaction..wohoo!!! I pair Bali with 1990's and I love it. I have gotten a lot of compliments. I'm hooked again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* longgoodnight04 on 11/1/2007 7:50:00 PM more reviews by longgoodnight04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

my mom got this in her bare minerals kit and i steal it A LOT. It sucks that I cannot find it in their catalouge or at sephora. I want to buy my own! I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLips on 10/8/2007 12:25:00 AM more reviews by MsLips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bali is stunning. It looks very similar to True Gold, but is more of a beige tone when True Gold is very gold. Very shimmery and pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 9/25/2007 9:52:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bali is a coppery-brown, glimmer eyeshadow that reminds me alot of MAC's Dazzleray pigment, except bali is not as chunky and flyaway. It might also be a little brighter if you layer it on. This actually looked nice on my lids; which surprised me because I thought it would be too orange. Also looks nice with hazel eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Clare_3108 on 4/21/2007 8:21:00 AM more reviews by Clare_3108

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is beautiful, a stunning gold beig-y colour, very pretty and great for a natural soft make-up look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* x0x0rebeccax0x0 on 3/15/2007 12:15:00 AM more reviews by x0x0rebeccax0x0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I also got this in the Peacock set.

This has quickly become my favorite beige-ish eyeshadow! It's a shimmery goldish beige packed with lots of shimmer- perfect for the beach look or just a simple neutral look with an edge (the shimmer). Also, if applied lightly, this can look nice as a highlighter. As with most BE shadows, this lasts for a long time with minimal creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spring_grl on 3/11/2007 7:31:00 PM more reviews by spring_grl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the peacock set and it's a perfect color for me. I can wear it in the daytime using a dry application and put it on wet with other colors for a super cool light-eyed look at night. I hope I can buy it in the future without having to buy the full kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puppylovin on 3/3/2007 5:11:00 PM more reviews by puppylovin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow. My mother got it as part of the peacock kit, and we always share our BE's (a contact lense case works well) and this is such a shimmery golden color. Another winner from BE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aperfectegg on 2/9/2007 2:32:00 PM more reviews by aperfectegg

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just received this in a swap for which I am completely grateful! I LOVE this one. It is really a gold -- a bit darker and more metallic or sparkley than "True Gold" and just gorgeous. I love gold on the eyes and this one flatters my olive/hazel eyes wonderful. I think it could be worn any time of the year but I imagine in the summer it would be gorgeous. Don't think this would look so great on someone fair with red undertones though. I don't plan to ever be without this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products