Bare Escentuals bareminerals Glimmer eyeshadow BALI

4.7

10 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/17/2012 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love BE eyeshadows. They are highly pigmented and last forever. I like the ready eyeshadows more than the loose ones because they have a more velvety texture, but these are still great and I love them.



on 9/15/2010 1:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love all Bare Escentual products, but the face products caused me to break out and itched too much. Whatever products of Bare Escentuals I had I gave away, swapped or threw away. I was hesitant to try any of BE products, but I couldn't help it because the colors are so pretty. So I bought Bali and I can't put it down!! The best part no bad skin reaction..wohoo!!! I pair Bali with 1990's and I love it. I have gotten a lot of compliments. I'm hooked again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

my mom got this in her bare minerals kit and i steal it A LOT. It sucks that I cannot find it in their catalouge or at sephora. I want to buy my own! I love it!


on 10/8/2007 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bali is stunning. It looks very similar to True Gold, but is more of a beige tone when True Gold is very gold. Very shimmery and pretty!


on 9/25/2007 9:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Bali is a coppery-brown, glimmer eyeshadow that reminds me alot of MAC's Dazzleray pigment, except bali is not as chunky and flyaway. It might also be a little brighter if you layer it on. This actually looked nice on my lids; which surprised me because I thought it would be too orange. Also looks nice with hazel eyes.


on 4/21/2007 8:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is beautiful, a stunning gold beig-y colour, very pretty and great for a natural soft make-up look.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I also got this in the Peacock set.

This has quickly become my favorite beige-ish eyeshadow! It's a shimmery goldish beige packed with lots of shimmer- perfect for the beach look or just a simple neutral look with an edge (the shimmer). Also, if applied lightly, this can look nice as a highlighter. As with most BE shadows, this lasts for a long time with minimal creasing.


on 3/11/2007 7:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in the peacock set and it's a perfect color for me. I can wear it in the daytime using a dry application and put it on wet with other colors for a super cool light-eyed look at night. I hope I can buy it in the future without having to buy the full kit.


on 3/3/2007 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow. My mother got it as part of the peacock kit, and we always share our BE's (a contact lense case works well) and this is such a shimmery golden color. Another winner from BE.


on 2/9/2007 2:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I just received this in a swap for which I am completely grateful! I LOVE this one. It is really a gold -- a bit darker and more metallic or sparkley than "True Gold" and just gorgeous. I love gold on the eyes and this one flatters my olive/hazel eyes wonderful. I think it could be worn any time of the year but I imagine in the summer it would be gorgeous. Don't think this would look so great on someone fair with red undertones though. I don't plan to ever be without this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Rose Radiance

76 reviews
image

Faux Tan

257 reviews
Back to Top