Lancome Color Design - Oh My

4.2

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2011 2:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a huge Lancome fan, but this is the worst lipstick I have ever invested in! I am quite fair but you can barely see the lipstick. It has a washed out pigmentation and most of the color fades with only shimmer left on the lips. Yuck. And this lipstick is not moisturizing either and the texture is nasty. I don't recommend. I'm sorry I bought it. You can find something better from Revlon!
Next!



on 11/15/2010 7:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous lip color! I agree with everyone who says this is a Sparkle, not a Shimmer. Beautiful gold sparkly beigey peach. This is a great lipstick color. Looks awesome when wearing earth tones. I don't detect any particular fragrance. Feels very smooth to me; I didn't get the gritty feel someone else did. I agree with the reviewer who said this is like getting the shine and dimension of gloss without stickiness or gooeyness. This would make a great holiday lip or summer lip.


on 11/9/2010 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as GWP, on my pigmented lips it appears as a gold sheen. I cant bliv how much I like this. Its unexpected bcos I always dislike the gwp lipsticks, they never work for me. This is gr8 to layer on top of any color, or just spot on the center of the lips for a fuller look. It reminds me of mac dazzle lippie, less grainy, more sheer.


on 1/2/2009 4:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm generally not a lipstick girl. But I did like the shade and sparkle and based on the good recommendations on this site I figured I'd give it a try. It doesn't feel as heavy as most other lipsticks- in fact I can barely even feel it on my lips after I've applied several coats. I do agree that it's a better shade for summer than winter due to the sparkles.
Very pretty. I also have this lipstick in "top model" and that is a great pinky/beige sheen that goes really well with a smokey eye.


on 5/2/2008 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a GWP and it is SO beautiful! Very summery, shimmery, sparkly without all the goop and stickiness you'd find in glosses. I am definitely going to use this all summer long. At first the texture did feel (very) slightly grainy, but after a few minutes, I don't even notice it anymore. I absolutely love it! I do agree that it is very sparkly- so anti-sparkle ladies beware!


on 5/6/2007 2:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this shade without trying it on b/c I thought it looked so pretty on my hand. I am glad that I bought it! It looks beautiful with my subtle tan and really gives me a carefree, bronzey, summer-y look. It is more of a "sparkle" consistency rather than a "shimmer," however. It does have peach undertones rather than brown ones as it appears in the tube. It stays on for a decent amount of time...I applied a coat 4 hours ago and it is still on. Definately give it a try if you want a summer look.


on 4/29/2007 11:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a GWP, its a very pretty shimmery sparkly gold lipstick, very pretty when worn with clear lip gloss. This is also nice with a smoky eye look.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

"Oh My!" is a beautiful, happy, young, summery color. It looks coppery in the tube but it goes on lips more of a warm peach color. Also, Lancome says it is a "shimmer" lipstick, but in reality it is more of a "sparkle" lipstick. It's warm peach color is drenched in tiny gold sparkles which light up the lips like a thousand tiny twinkling stars. You can actually see the tiny gold flecks sparkling on your lips in the light - any light, not just sunlight - indoors or out, your lips twinkle. So pretty! Personally, I love how fun and summery this lipstick is. It would be perfect for a day at the pool, beach or an afternoon picnic. It would be perfect for a night out on the town and parties with friends (or just flirting with the boys! LOL!). It is gold-sparkled peachy loveliness. But having said all that, I would now like to tell you where it would NOT be perfect - it would NOT be appropriate for the office, doctor's appointments, serious occasions such as court dates or funerals, or for any occasion where you want a conservative appearance. "Oh My!" is definitely a lipstick that lives up to it's name - it's beautiful, fun, flirty, and playful. The warm peach color is neutral enough to allow the gold sparkles to take center stage and be as gorgeous and wild as they want to be. I think if NARS Orgasm blush had a perfect lipstick companion, it would be "Oh My!". Definitely not for the timid or those who want to blend in unnoticed. I've already bought 3 back-ups of this lipstick, it's so pretty! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2007 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

"Oh My" indeed! This lipstick is described as "shimmer" but it is SPARKLE, not shimmer -- zillions of tiny sparkles that make my lips feel gritty. I fell in love with the color in the GWP, but the texture is maximum overkill! I normally like shimmery lipsticks but this is just too much. UPDATE: I tried this again --since I've had such good luck with Lancome in the past - and liked it better once I knew what to expect. The sparkle is more like you'd see in a gloss than most lipsticks, and it does look pretty as a spring/summer color. It doesn't even feel gritty to me now, although I put balm under it. I guess perception is all about expectation. I was expecting this to be a subtle l/s like Beige Cashmere that I could wear at work, but it's not. It's a sparkly peach lipstick that's a bit bold -- good for the beach or a day outside. It looks good with a neutral shimmery e/s. I have to admit it makes me look younger, too.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
185 Reviews
provocalips
60 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top