Lancome Color Design - Oh My

4.2

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2011 2:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am a huge Lancome fan, but this is the worst lipstick I have ever invested in! I am quite fair but you can barely see the lipstick. It has a washed out pigmentation and most of the color fades with only shimmer left on the lips. Yuck. And this lipstick is not moisturizing either and the texture is nasty. I don't recommend. I'm sorry I bought it. You can find something better from Revlon!
Next!



on 11/15/2010 7:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous lip color! I agree with everyone who says this is a Sparkle, not a Shimmer. Beautiful gold sparkly beigey peach. This is a great lipstick color. Looks awesome when wearing earth tones. I don't detect any particular fragrance. Feels very smooth to me; I didn't get the gritty feel someone else did. I agree with the reviewer who said this is like getting the shine and dimension of gloss without stickiness or gooeyness. This would make a great holiday lip or summer lip.


on 11/9/2010 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as GWP, on my pigmented lips it appears as a gold sheen. I cant bliv how much I like this. Its unexpected bcos I always dislike the gwp lipsticks, they never work for me. This is gr8 to layer on top of any color, or just spot on the center of the lips for a fuller look. It reminds me of mac dazzle lippie, less grainy, more sheer.


on 1/2/2009 4:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm generally not a lipstick girl. But I did like the shade and sparkle and based on the good recommendations on this site I figured I'd give it a try. It doesn't feel as heavy as most other lipsticks- in fact I can barely even feel it on my lips after I've applied several coats. I do agree that it's a better shade for summer than winter due to the sparkles.
Very pretty. I also have this lipstick in "top model" and that is a great pinky/beige sheen that goes really well with a smokey eye.


on 5/2/2008 9:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a GWP and it is SO beautiful! Very summery, shimmery, sparkly without all the goop and stickiness you'd find in glosses. I am definitely going to use this all summer long. At first the texture did feel (very) slightly grainy, but after a few minutes, I don't even notice it anymore. I absolutely love it! I do agree that it is very sparkly- so anti-sparkle ladies beware!


on 5/6/2007 2:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this shade without trying it on b/c I thought it looked so pretty on my hand. I am glad that I bought it! It looks beautiful with my subtle tan and really gives me a carefree, bronzey, summer-y look. It is more of a "sparkle" consistency rather than a "shimmer," however. It does have peach undertones rather than brown ones as it appears in the tube. It stays on for a decent amount of time...I applied a coat 4 hours ago and it is still on. Definately give it a try if you want a summer look.


on 4/29/2007 11:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a GWP, its a very pretty shimmery sparkly gold lipstick, very pretty when worn with clear lip gloss. This is also nice with a smoky eye look.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

"Oh My!" is a beautiful, happy, young, summery color. It looks coppery in the tube but it goes on lips more of a warm peach color. Also, Lancome says it is a "shimmer" lipstick, but in reality it is more of a "sparkle" lipstick. It's warm peach color is drenched in tiny gold sparkles which light up the lips like a thousand tiny twinkling stars. You can actually see the tiny gold flecks sparkling on your lips in the light - any light, not just sunlight - indoors or out, your lips twinkle. So pretty! Personally, I love how fun and summery this lipstick is. It would be perfect for a day at the pool, beach or an afternoon picnic. It would be perfect for a night out on the town and parties with friends (or just flirting with the boys! LOL!). It is gold-sparkled peachy loveliness. But having said all that, I would now like to tell you where it would NOT be perfect - it would NOT be appropriate for the office, doctor's appointments, serious occasions such as court dates or funerals, or for any occasion where you want a conservative appearance. "Oh My!" is definitely a lipstick that lives up to it's name - it's beautiful, fun, flirty, and playful. The warm peach color is neutral enough to allow the gold sparkles to take center stage and be as gorgeous and wild as they want to be. I think if NARS Orgasm blush had a perfect lipstick companion, it would be "Oh My!". Definitely not for the timid or those who want to blend in unnoticed. I've already bought 3 back-ups of this lipstick, it's so pretty! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2007 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

"Oh My" indeed! This lipstick is described as "shimmer" but it is SPARKLE, not shimmer -- zillions of tiny sparkles that make my lips feel gritty. I fell in love with the color in the GWP, but the texture is maximum overkill! I normally like shimmery lipsticks but this is just too much. UPDATE: I tried this again --since I've had such good luck with Lancome in the past - and liked it better once I knew what to expect. The sparkle is more like you'd see in a gloss than most lipsticks, and it does look pretty as a spring/summer color. It doesn't even feel gritty to me now, although I put balm under it. I guess perception is all about expectation. I was expecting this to be a subtle l/s like Beige Cashmere that I could wear at work, but it's not. It's a sparkly peach lipstick that's a bit bold -- good for the beach or a day outside. It looks good with a neutral shimmery e/s. I have to admit it makes me look younger, too.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top