Valentino • Rock n Rose • Fragrances

rated 3.2(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/21/2012 6:13:00 PM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is addictive. A nice rosey floral with a light vanilla that isn't overpowering, such a rare find. I feel ultra feminine in this! Its very delicate and sexy. Good for everyday wear. Pretty good staying power as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 3/10/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

On my third and final test run of this frag. All I get from this is a strong hairspray chemical smell that fades slowly to a slightly less offensive hairspray chemical smell. I got this sample because I love rose scents and though since rose is in its name that I would, at the very least, be able to detect rose in it, but no, not even the faintest hint of rose shows through this cheap chemical construct.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HiAmy on 7/9/2011 3:11:00 AM more reviews by HiAmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as an everyday wear kind of thing, my burberry london is too expensive and elegant for that. I like the light floral scent and it has a unique aroma to it that I can't describe. It was half off when I bought it so it was only 30 for a huge bottle. If you want a light and simple fragrance then this is a good buy but if you want something special and a stronger impression then I suggest other brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 julianarjenkins on 5/1/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by julianarjenkins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ok, this was one of the first perfumes i ever own, I used to used all the time when one day i was at school, i was smelling something really awful and overpowering and.... bad. And realized it was me. I was wearing a tight(bad times) shirt and that smell was making me sick in that thing. Nowadays, when i come to this, i just can't spary on myself again, it is so oldlady, i can definetly smell the roses and this just don't please me, there is a tone of powder smell that don't please me either. I don't hate the perfume i just can't use it, i know perfumes that smell worst than this but i do not recommend this, EVER! Only if you want a pretty, gorgeous perfume bottle in your vanity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 4/19/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I definitely like this on my skin (wrists) better than when I wear it walking through the mist. The dry down is not so nice in general, but it mixes with my skin fairly well. I don't smell roses, but it is a decent floral. I was much happier with the notes in this scent when I layered a sharper scent over it. Not my favorite, but not one I will get rid of yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jacoba on 3/9/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by jacoba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The only reason I wouldnt buy this product again is because I never stay with one perfume, I love to experiment with scents. However, it is a beautiful floral scent that is light enough for everyday wear. The scent is almost a bit too light, and Im not sure that it can last all day without having to reapply. But I like the smell, not too overpowering, would be lovely on a date or a night out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* almond_leaves on 12/21/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by almond_leaves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Rosey & feminine but light. A typical scent, but I wouldn't call it boring or dull. Its "nice". Just nice.

A scent you can wear when you're not in the mood for anything special but that will still make you smile when you get the whiffs as you walk. Doesn't last very long, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this one it can be worn everyday bc its not a heavy strong scent-nice and light. I dont care for the pkging as much but the scent is versitile which I appreciate

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RangeenHaseena on 12/1/2010 5:17:00 PM more reviews by RangeenHaseena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I guess boring is a good word for this. But it's not bad.
.
A gentle, candied rose with a nice muskiness--nothing gothic or mysterious, just a mild, pleasant aroma and one that I LOVE, especially when my mom puts it on. In fact, i usually ASK her to put it on cuz it's such a sweet pleasant smell on her.
.
Don't expect anything interesting, it's just mild and pretty and, yes, DULL.
.
But in a good way. Sometimes you don't want perfume to make a statement, you just want to walk in a cloud of something comforting and pretty all day.
.
The Arab sales guy was genuinely in love with this, you could tell he probably bought his wife a bottle, and he gave us a huge discount too! For no reason other than we were enchanted by it same as him and struck up a conversation about family life.
(The advantages of buying 'fumes in the middle east is they give you discounts if they like you, even if technically that's unprofessional...)
:) hehehe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Classycass01 on 11/19/2010 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Classycass01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this perfume for my mom as a gift. A month later, half of it was gone. My sis had been using it also. They love it. My mom says its her favorite. And since my mom is 43 and my sis is 17, i would say its flattering and appealing to different age groups. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Valentino products

More Fragrances products