Lavanila • vanilla grapefruit • Fragrances

rated 4.0(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Angelbix on 4/17/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Angelbix

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received a small sample of this and was instantly hooked. I have since purchased the rollerball, the perfume spray and the body butter. I love the rollerball because its so portable. And the scent !!! It's the perfect combination of tangy and sweet. It just makes me happy to wear it. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 1/14/2014 2:00:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite perfume - I have the rollerball one, as I only like to wear a bit of perfume on certain spots (inside of wrists, behind ears, neck). It smells sweet without being too overpowering and is good for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/13/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfume I've used for years, it has kind of a gourmand feel to it, which I am a big fan of. It smells like vanilla with a tiny bit of grapefruit in it to make it sweeter. It has Grapefruit, Bergamot, Lime, Orange, Heliotrope, Cedarwood, and Madagascar vanilla notes in it. I always get a lot of compliments when I wear this. It's not overly strong, but it lingers on the skin. This is one of my top three fragrances, I really love it. I also own the Pure Vanilla one, but this one is a little better to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RebeccaKathryn on 12/26/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaKathryn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS PERFUME. This perfume is the perfect combination of fruity and sweet and the scent lasts a while on my skin unlike other perfumes I have tried. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amv10 on 12/2/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by amv10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the nicest feel-good fragrances. On one hand you have the real perfurmes, with all their complexity and sofistication and on the other hand you have these nice fragrances which, without pretending to be equal to their more complex sisters, actually beat some of them on many counts. I can name a very long list of latest commercial releases by big houses which are so much boring, non-descript and such a common soup of fruits and flowers that can't even stir in you half of the comfortable feeling that you have when smelling this one. It's not No 19, or Black, it does not pretend to be any, and it's just there to be worn the same way as your Uggs : they are definitely not the most elegant pair of boots in your closet, but they are damn comfortable and cozy when getting out in a cold winter weekend !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Thaxter on 11/2/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Thaxter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love grapefruit. I love vanilla. Why don't I love this? The grapefruit dries down quickly and one is left with just a cloyingly heady, sweet vanilla. There is a hint of powder that might make up for the sweetness, but overall I am not thrilled by this blend, and am happy I bought only a sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 10/27/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'd like to repurchase this as it is a very nice sweet scent but it is way out of a decent price range for me.
Also to add I have a knock off version of Thierry Mugler Angel and this smells similar. Vanilla Grapefruit has a more vanilla smell (sweet) and Angel has a bit more of a nut smell (sharp). Over all if I could get a knock off of this then fine I would purchase that. But seriously $58 for 1.7oz is a bit ridiculous for perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* briloveschocolatebunnies on 10/20/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by briloveschocolatebunnies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this. I notice that on my sister, the vanilla note seems to be stronger. But on me, it's definitely more citrus smelling. It seems to vary from person to person, so you definitely might want to try it before you order it.

I do like that it's not too sweet. I love vanilla, but sometimes scents with vanilla can come across as really young and too sweet. This is not too young, but not too mature either---and it's not overpowering, so it is a perfect everyday scent. I notice some of the criticism in the reviews is that it's not long lasting. It really was long lasting to me, but maybe I'm just extra sensitive to scents.

I like that the ingredients here are more "friendly" and less chemical----my skin is super sensitive, so I didn't have any problem with my skin reacting badly to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Raquel100 on 10/16/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Raquel100

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Vanilla Grapefruit is so pretty, peppy, zesty and sparkly. Citrus fruity because of the grapefruit which is especially prominent right at the very beginning. A sweet, perfect vanilla lingers at the end. This scent reminds me of sun and summer. It's a casual fragrance perfect for anytime, anywhere. A very sweet perfume but not berry sweet like a lot of candyfloss scents because of the citrusy grapefruit. A really versatile and likable fragrance that I can see a lot of people liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 10/6/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this scent because it is very sweet with just a hint of citrus. It is in no way overwhelming. I think it is a great daytime scent. One criticism is that it is not particularly long-lasting. I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lavanila products

More Fragrances products