Bath and Body Works • Liplicious - Pink Grapefruit • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 4/1/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG spring/summer gloss. There color is a light peachy pink that looks nice over my favorite coral lipstick (revlon moondrops in blase apricot) or on its own. The scent is just what the name implies--pink grapefruit. It smells very fresh and fun. It's not sticky or greasy, and lasts about two hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imbored on 10/21/2011 4:37:00 PM more reviews by imbored

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pink Grapefruit isn't sticky which is great but the glitter is a bit over the top considering it doesnt come off! The gloss also smells great so overall good lip gloss except for too much glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adventuretime on 1/28/2011 12:12:00 PM more reviews by adventuretime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The Grapefruit one in particular is really gloppy, and goes on VERY thick. The color is really cute, however, and it smells like grapefruit. And the taste is pretty nice, not in a weird way. It gets kinda sticky after a while though, and if you put too much on it gets sick. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 volleygrl62980 on 1/24/2011 7:46:00 PM more reviews by volleygrl62980

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I like this lipgloss. I got it for about $3 at one of their sales. It really does smell like grapefruit and the color is lovely. It has a nice shimmer and its stays on pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 1/7/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this for just $2 at the semi annual sale.I'm thinking they are discontinueing this because it was so cheap. That said it smells just like grapefruit which I normally do not like, however since this is just a lipgloss it's not overwhelming and thus manageable. It is a shimmery medium tone pink which is a color i do tend to gravitate to. For jus $2 bucks I think it was a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 11/24/2010 2:32:00 AM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is such a pretty medium pink gloss with gold sparkle. I picked it up when it was buy 2 get 1 free, which is the only way I'll buy glosses at BBW. The color is lovely, and its not very sticky. I can't stand sticky glosses, so this is a big plus in my book. However, that is cancelled out by the scent :/ It smells nothing like pink grapefruit to me, and I really don't like it at all. The bad part is that the scent lingers for a while, so I'd suggest smelling it before you buy. If you like the scent then this is a color that I think would work on most skintones. I don't find it overly moisturizing, but it doesn't dry my lips out either. So, I wouldn't buy this particular one again..but I would repurchase in another scent/color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smilekey on 7/22/2010 2:55:00 AM more reviews by smilekey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I lovvee this lipgloss . Its a bit pricey for me but maybe not for other's . I dont have a con with this , i like the glitter that's in it , its not too much or too little for me:D YESS i would buy this again and recommend this to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaymemarie on 6/7/2010 12:28:00 AM more reviews by jaymemarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lipgloss- good price, great formula. It's not sticky, and it's a perfect consistency.

However, I can't stand the taste. Maybe I'm just not a grapefruit fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lemonz on 3/7/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Lemonz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss. It's a really nice, non sticky, fruity smelling & tasting lipgloss. It has a nice color pay off & looks amazing with my lips. It's a medium pink color with gold glitter/shimmer. It's perfect for the spring/summer if you want a nice, pretty wash of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taybear96 on 1/30/2010 5:21:00 PM more reviews by taybear96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This gloss is a super gorgeous light pink, with little gold sparkles.... this is such a great color and really warms up my complexion when im feeling washed out, and what can I say... I adore the pink grapefruit smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lip Gloss products