Rimmel Exaggerate Full Color Eye Definer - Sable 211

4.2

19 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/25/2012 4:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this eyeliner! i have probably gone through about 13 so far. I always repurchase the rimmel exaggerate in 211 sable, the color is great, looks really natural on my fair skin. Works well on the lash line, tight line and water line. Really great staying power if you use it with shadow & a primer. This is my holy grail product. It is identical to the mac retractable pencils but half the price! I would like to try it in black too.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great retractable eyeliner with a built in sharpener + sponge end to smudge the liner. The liner goes on smooth and creamy but has great staying power as well. This does not smudge on me at all! Which is great that there's a sponge end to create a smudgy look, because this liner otherwise does not budge. The shade 'Sable' is a medium brown with red undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2011 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really do love this eyeliner. I hate black on my fair complexion, and I feel the brown really brings out my blue eyes. This eyeliner is smooth, so it glides on easily. Ido notice that it does fade, but not to the poit where I'm always reapplying. I also have this on Emerald Sparkle, and it is the most gorgeous shade of green! These eyeliners are fairy cheap, and the pencil does lose its tip fast, but the built in sharpener is an awesome feature! I don't use the smudger, I think the pencil is great by itself! This is the only eyeliner I use and buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2011 12:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Easy to go on and I have had zero issues with it smudging during the day on my lash line. I have not tried it on my waterline before, but as it is waterproof, I am guessing I shouldn't have an issue. I just wish it was easier to keep a point to the tip with it being a retractable eyeliner. It also doesn't last as long as a eye pencil does. But with the price, it isn't that big of a deal for how well it works and goes on. I want to get it in black now.


on 11/23/2011 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wanted to try out something brown for an everyday look, and leave black to night-time.
PROs:
- good colour, warm
- applies easily (isn't dry or chalky)
- does not smudge easily
- inexpensive
CONs:
- as it does not smudge easily, the brush tip on the base is kind of useless, and breaks off as with all other cheap liners like this
- doesn't last, you would need to use an eye primer to give it a better chance


Update:
Haven't really bothered with buying this again. Used it up but haven't needed to repurchase. Easier to use an eyeshadow quad and play around with push liner.


on 8/14/2011 10:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: Creamy + blendable, retractable feature so no wasted product nor need to carry around sharpener, lasts for quite long
Cons: My waterline is... watery so it does not even go on my waterline no matter how much I go over it. Instead it just adds water to the tip of the eyeliner since it is waterproof, it's fighting against my waterline.
OVERALL: This product is alright, I like the Loreal Infalliable eye liner (looks identical to this one) because I can apply it on my waterline but everything is quite similar.


on 2/11/2011 10:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have tried loads of different eye liners and couldn't believe how good this one was!! Price was great from Looks4U Comsetics on-line and the colour perfectly matched my skin tone.

Would definitely recommend this to al!!


on 1/4/2011 2:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use eyeliner every day and I normally use Sephora glitter stick. I prefer this for the daytime usage. It's very convenient to have the smudge stick.
I was surprised at the quality of this product. I am looking forward to buying it again, in perhaps other shades as well.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite brown eyeliner. I like the way it effortlessly glides along my lower lash line.


on 11/12/2010 6:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this based on a YouTube review and I really like it so far. Very smooth and easy to apply. The color is just right, not at all reddish. I like this so much I want to try it in other colors!! I saw that they had it in jewel tone green and purple. For three dollars very good product!


Back to Top