Farouk CHI • Chi Infra Treatment • Conditioner

rated 3.1(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 lynn7551 on 1/9/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by lynn7551

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is great! I have just started using CHI products in my quest to upgrade to a salon quality shampoo and conditioner. I purchased travel sizes of four different salon brand products (CHI, Matrix, Redkin and Alterna) at my local Ulta, and the CHI Infra products came out on top for me. I use this in combination with the CHI Infra Shampoo. It makes my long hair manageable, gives it a healthy shine and it smells good too! I also noticed that my hair does not get as staticy using this shampoo and conditioner. I also love knowing that I am protecting my hair from the heat damage of my hair dryer and straightener. In fact, I think this product makes my hair look even BETTER after using my flat iron, like the heat makes it even shinier.

Pros: Shine, smell, heat protection, ease of styling and great looking second-day hair!

Cons: I don't have any!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 5/25/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hair: fine, down to shoulders, letting color grow out.
This is not like a regular conditioner. I don't think it has "cones" so your hair feels like a tangled mess! But trust me IT DOES WORK! Apply it to hair and let it sit a couple minutes. Rinse in cool water and your hair will be moisturized, silky, and smooth! I use an oil to detangle and comb through befor blowdrying. The smell of this is not an average conditioner smell. No flowers or fruity smell. More like an earthy woodsy smell. I don't think it'll work well on thick hair though. But great for my fine hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whatevernvm on 2/27/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by whatevernvm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have no idea where these bad reviews are coming from! Are y'all using the same stuff??? Following the directions?! This stuff makes my hair feel like SILK!! My hair has been through a whole heck of a lot. I'm naturally a level 5, my hair is just past my bra strap, so about halfway down my back. Over the last 2 years, I've gone from red to platinum, and I mean PLATINUM, almost to the point of being silver, then TO silver/gray and I've had a whole rainbow of semi-permanent colors in between. (I'm a hairdresser, I like to experiment haha) The point is, my hair has taken a beating and this is the only thing I've found so far that has given me the results I've been looking for. I do my shopping at a professionals-only supply store, so I get my shampoos/conditioners at wholesale prices. I've tried almost every shampoo/conditioner there. I like to switch it up, but I really think I've met my match with this one! I couldn't be happier with it! And I LOVE how it smells!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kw92 on 1/9/2012 1:59:00 PM more reviews by kw92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited to finally get this, I didn't want to spend the money at all but I figured I'd splurge for once. After using this my hair had never been so tangled before. I would always have knots in it and my hair never gets like that. The absolute only thing I liked about this was the fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlnren on 12/27/2011 9:58:00 AM more reviews by hlnren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product does work!
It keeps my hair nourished and silky after every wash!
Will definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 polkadotshears on 10/19/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by polkadotshears

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

When I put this in my hair, I feel like I'm putting Noxema in it because it looks so identical.

The smell is decent.

At first, it really smoothed my hair down. And made it nice and soft. The first few washes I mean.

Then I used it more often, and figured, "hey im using it too often" because my hair kind of got straggly.

Now I rarely use it, but when I do it still makes my hair a tad straggly. It's okay. It doesn't leave my hair like super silky or anything, I just don't really know about this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShearlySertich on 10/18/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by ShearlySertich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is AMAZING!!! It works in conjunction with the CHI line so for best results use the silk infusion. It deposits protein into the cuticle layer to help increase elasticity and also deposits moisuture into the cuticle layer. Smells good, I reccommmend using 2X a week once again, IN CONJUNCTION with the other products from the CHI infra line!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amberpeige on 8/7/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Amberpeige

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this sucks terribly! i love the infra shampoo but not this one. My hair was tangled, frizzy, dry and felt like straw! I have never ever had something like that happen to me! CHI usually is a respectable line. The treatment is not anything special. I am better off using a cheaper brand with better results. Will not be buying this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lucrecia87 on 3/6/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by lucrecia87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick coarse dry frizzy hair and this conditioner dried my hair even more. It made it feel so dry like straw,, the smell is like the silk infusion(mens cologne) . but has no slip and does not moisturize at all!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MzSiStarr on 2/23/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Made my hair feel like straw and I hate the fragrance. It doesn't smell how the Chi line normally smells IMO. I would never repurchase, total waste of $$$ :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Farouk CHI products

More Conditioner products