Clinique • Fresh Bloom AllOver Colour - Peony • Highlighters

rated 4.5(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 valentinamqzl on 9/10/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by valentinamqzl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karen360 on 1/10/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by karen360

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite blush of all time. I've tried lots of other blushes but nothing compares to this one.
A very good high lighter and blusher in one, the color is very natural and gorgeous.
I got a sample of it when I purchased some skin care products and the sample lasted me more than a year.
Definitely going to purchase a full size one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bibijay on 12/15/2012 7:27:00 AM more reviews by Bibijay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this. Fresh bloom is exactly the result you get, a subtle gleam and a touch of colour, works perfectly as highlighter and for contouring and shaping the face.
I am not skilled with make up but this is effortless, you simply can't go wrong!
I use it all over the face to add a dewy glow.
I managed to get hold of the now discontinued shade 01 Peony, which is subtle and beautiful. The sales people at Clinique have told me that the new replacement shade New Peony blend 11 is exactly the same in terms of end result (although it looks darker in the compact). I'd love to hear from anyone who's tried both shades as to how they compare, but in any case, I highly recommend this wonderful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edamameb on 10/10/2012 2:49:00 AM more reviews by edamameb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is an incredibly pretty product and sadly underrated. It's a gorgeous highlighter for your entire face and it's hard to "overdo". I really do hate that the product crumbles so easily though, and that makes it hard to travel with. Clinique's website regularly gives out a travel sized version with purchases (subscribe to their website and find out when) and honestly there is no point paying for it when the sample is very generous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 9/9/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

That was surprising! I got the sample size for free and I didn't expect much but it proved to be pretty good.
First of all I have fair skin and I use it as a blush.
The color is a subtle natural fleshy pink with glowy sheen- there's no way to look like a clown with it. Nothing OTT here in terms of particles (actually, makes my MAC Petticoat look like a gritty mess in comparison), just makes your cheeks look sculpted, radiant and fresh with the finest luminosity! What impressed me most is that my face looks incredibly smooth even when it's not really- it must be the light defused in such an ideal way...
Also the texture is very fine, velvety and easy to apply evenly.
Why is a lipstick missing then? Well, my only complain is that sometimes it did oxidize and turn somewhat muddy on me. Sigh...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/6/2012 11:58:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush so much! It's my HG. I have cool toned porcelain skin, and blushes usually make my skin look red, not pretty or glowy. It was only $25 and it lasted forever. I had only used half of it in 2 years with daily use but I dropped it and it broke. I'll definitely buy it again though.
It is slightly shimmery in the pan, but it doesn't look shimmery on. It adds a beautiful pink flush while also highlighting. I have gotten so many complements while wearing this. It's almost completely mistake proof. SO easy to apply, so natural looking..it's just perfect. The mirror is great, the design is so pretty. I think this would look gorgeous on almost every skin tone and I definitely recommend it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ca06 on 7/31/2012 1:58:00 AM more reviews by ca06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have very sensitive skin, fair to medium tone and always had a hard time finding blush that complimented my skin tone and didn't make me break out. This did both. I used it as blush or bronzer and even to contour/highlight. My only complaint is the packaging. It's very sensitive to movement and the palette cracks easily, making it a huge mess and difficult to isolate the colors you want to use -- meaning it probably isn't going to fair well being lugged around in your purse or make up bag all day. I will definitely buy this again and make sure to keep it in a nice stationary location.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmollie88 on 4/23/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by missmollie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this stuff! I got a sample of it form my grandmother, and it gives me such a nice rosy glow! I always get compliments on my makeup when I wear it. It looks great with my fair skin and you don't need a lot to make it look good. you can choose what shade goes on your face, because the palette is 3 colors blended together. It's not too shimmery either, but it still just draws the light to my face. It's pretty expensive though, depending on where you buy it. I've seen prices as high as $70 on amazon, but luckily I snagged a full sized palette at an outlet in St.Augustine(: I would definitely recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlisonDrinksLOTSofTea on 2/19/2012 3:15:00 PM more reviews by AlisonDrinksLOTSofTea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a gift with a Macy's purchase for free but never really used it until recently. Man does it look nice!

I'm usually very pale and and pretty golden since I am of east Asian descent, so normally, any blush on my face would look terrible. It would be too prominent, as if someone had slapped me. This is perfect, it is very natural and light weight, I would definitely buy it once I run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sazzled89 on 1/26/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by sazzled89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Went into my local boots looking for a more summery blush slightly less plum than my last clinique blusher and the assistant recommended this, now in the store it looked fairly promising with the paler outside colour to dim down the deeper colours in the center, so i decided to buy, tried it on the other day and oh my word it soo shimmery. Now i know i was looking for a summertime blush but this is really unnatural although i cant fault the colour i wont be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Highlighters products