Revlon Browmaker

4.2

21 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2012 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this, everything included in one little fancy red velour compact with the brush , the scissors, the tweezers powders and wax, I like the three colours of powder so that you can mix and match to make your perfect shade. I use this everyday! just worried because it is discontinued but I like the fact that I haven't even made a dent in mine and I've had it for over a year. It stays put until you take it off.



on 9/24/2005 9:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This -- well, and prob lipgloss, if I'm being completely honest :P -- is about the only thing in my makeup bag I use EVERY SINGLE DAY without exception - even on my 'no-makeup-because-I-haven't-got-the-time-and/or-am-too-lazy/tired' days.
My brows are very thick and dark (my hair's nearly black) and nicely shaped all on their own. But this powder/pomade duo provides a finishing touch that is just amazing. And I can't live without it. I honestly don't feel ready to go out of the house if I haven't used this - my face just feels unfinished (even, as I said, on my no makeup whatsoever days).
The little brush that comes with it is great. Stiff bristles make for an easy application, and most of the time I don't even touch the powder (I don't really need it). The pomade keeps my brows in place, though, beautifully. I comb it through and don't have to worry about it for the rest of the day, until I wash my face in the evenings. Wonderful :)
It's pretty inexpensive, and besides you use so little of the product that it lasts for ages (I've been using the same on now for months and months and still it's not even close to being gone...) I suppose if you're one of those people who needs to draw their brows on, then this isn't for you. But for touch-ups and just giving that clean polished appearance to the brows, this is PERFECT.
I love this stuff so much. And it seems to pop up at those discount stores, too, which is just a bonus for people like me who do love it so much! I stock up whenever I see it.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

You will find this discontinued product at Cosmetics and More. Hope this is helpful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2003 7:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do like this product, but I find that I have to be very careful to make sure I dont put too much on, or else I look like a freak. Overall, Id say this is an ok product, defantly better eyebrow fillers out there


on 12/4/2003 11:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've had this product and hated it at first, but recently decided to give it another go. Well, I love it now! I use the blonde, and I need the definition in my brows as they are almost invisible otherwise! It defines perfectly and lasts all day, even though I don't use the waxy crap that comes with the powder. I think my problem before was the brush included with the compact, it just didn't place the product as perfectly as I'd like and it scratched the hell out of my skin (uber-sensitive). So now I'm using it with Sonia Kashuk's angled eye brush, and it works like a dream. I highly recommend this product, although it sounds like it's discontinued now. Boohoo!


on 11/8/2003 4:18:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've had this product in Brunette forever. It is the only thing I use everyday, without fail.

The color matches my dark hair perfectly. It lasts until I wash it off, never fades or smudges. My only gripe is I can't find it anymore.
UPDATE: I found it at Big Lots for $1. Picked one as backup, but I seriously doubt I will need it because I barely made a dent in the one I've been using for the past 2 years.


on 8/29/2003 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I use blonde and it matches my brows even though I am brunette. I can't find this product anymore though.


on 4/21/2003 8:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm brunette and my brows are very dense, so if they aren't defined and kept in place, they just end up looking like thick, unruly man-brows (lol). I've tried some other products, mostly "brow mascaras", but nothing's been as effective as this stuff. I'm so pleased, especially since taming my brows is a MUST for me, every single day. Without the correct product, that equals a real nightmare (not to mention that it's time-consuming!) It's cheap and effective. So easy to use, too, and the brush is tiny and real stiff - perfect for this job. Looks natural and washes clean.


on 3/12/2003 11:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good product. I used it quite alot until I discovered Stila's brow powders (which are better and more convenient for me as I can put them in a palette). I recommend this for anyone who wants a good brow powder for a good price. The package is convenient with the brush included. I didn't get much use out of the wax so I will probably not purchase again as I like the Stila better.


on 2/21/2003 11:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this in Brunette. I find the shadow to be a perfect shade for filling in my brows and the staying power is amazing (the last thing I want is smudges around my eyebrows!) It's more natural looking than pencil. I don't mind the brush, either, although others have said they don't care for it, I think it's fine- just a little small. The wax doesn't hold my brows in place as well as I'd like and can smear the shadow a little; I usually skip it and use brow gel instead. I get tons of compliments on my eyebrows and people are always surprised that I do them myself and ask how I keep them looking so nice- this is the answer. If only the wax was better!


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
392 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
381 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
641 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
Eyebrow Gel
43 Reviews
Back to Top