Bonne Bell • lipLITES Glossy Tint • Lips

rated 4.2(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 8/17/2012 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in Vanilla.

Love the smell, has a kind of baked flavour too it.

Lovely frosty vanilla shade which makes for a great nude look.

Doesn't last very long, so application is frequent but pleasant as its so darn yummy to smell.

I am loving Bonne Bell cosmetics and this is a very nice addition to my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chrisylita on 8/14/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I picked this up at my local dollar store in Canada for $2.00 in the colour watermelon sorbet. Love how it gives my lips a pink tint not barbie doll pink at all like some people found. I find it to be very mouisturizing, and it smells good. I'm NC 35-40 for reference. Nice for everyday when you don't want to fuss with lipstick or lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 5/14/2011 11:48:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in strawberry gelato, and it smells so goooood. It gives a ok glossy look and a tiny tiny bit of color. It goes on very smooth and nice. I find it to be decently moisturizing. The staying power is not good. It literally is gone in an hour or less. Not a bad product, but won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 4/27/2011 4:25:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in cappuccino because its so well reviewed on MUA. I love nude glosses, light colored glosses too so thought this would surely suit me. I like the texture and shine, and that it wears well. However, though I'm fair this is lighter than my skin tone which never works for me, and lighter than it looks in the tube. The scent is synthetic as others have said, and I can get away with using it as a highlight color mid lower lip, but thats not the reason I purchased it. If this had been darker I would have liked it a lot more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheReviewLady on 4/11/2011 10:52:00 AM more reviews by TheReviewLady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought two of these for four bucks. A good deal, maybe, if you can find a colour that suits your complexion. The liplites are very moisturising. The colours I bought were cappuccino and watermelon sorbet, which smelled strangely synthetic actually tasted like artificial sweetener... the colour, a pale 80s Barbie-pink, was too light for me. I liked the smell and taste of the cappuccino liplite better, although it made me look like I had corpse lips -- it made my lips light grey-brown. For reference, I have a light-medium olive complexion (NC20) and pigmented lips with a slight blue undertone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CecileCecile on 1/30/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by CecileCecile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are great - I've been using strawberry gelato at work for a few months and liked it so much that I picked up caramel latte and vanilla today. I think caramel latte will end up being my favorite because I love the warm nude color of it, the formula is so smooth (unlike strawberry which is grainy) and I absolutely love the scent of it, creamy caramel coffee, just divine. The vanilla is a nice sheer shimmer, and has a nice vanilla smell that has a cocoa-butter quality to it. (It even has sandalwood extract listed on the ingredients.) In fact, all the scents are quite nice and not overly simplistic or cheap smelling, as one might expect of a drugstore product from a company that caters to very young girls. In fact, the strawberry gelato smells so good that I bought another one anyway despite it's graininess. Even my co-workers asked what smelled so good. It seems to moisturize well and one unit has lasted me ages with daily use. For three dollars and change, this stuff delivers and is a delight. One half-lip off for the previously mentioned graininess. Give these a try - grab one for work!
EDIT: I just realized that the smell of the caramel latte one is similar to a coffee crisp bar. I'm totally addicted to it and I've started to buy and hoard this one particular flavor whenever I find it. I think this product has been disco'd.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pink1223 on 1/11/2010 12:57:00 AM more reviews by pink1223

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product (have the vanilla one), it is very similar to the lip lix bonne bell used to have when I was a teenager. It's a balm with a tint of light, shimmery pink. It's so beautiful! It actually has good staying power as well and feels like it moisturizes the whole time it's on. It is very hard to find, though. I thought these were completely discontinued until I bought one in a little gift pack thing. But I haven't seen them sold on there own. Anyway, I love these! Oh and they smell great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 12/9/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The ingredients are great for your lips, very moisturizing
The smell/taste is good, too (at least in Vanilla)
The texture is a bit grainy at times, unpleasant.
The color (Vanilla) is way too sparkly and light, can't handle it... honestly.

While the ingredients are great, it's not so great of a buy. Just buy the regular ones without all the childish glitter and color only barbie would wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 10/13/2009 4:06:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I'm in the minority on this one. My feelings towards this are indifferent, or maybe my taste has changed to other things. I think the latter is true. I swapped for the vanilla flavor, and while the flavor is the typical sweet, cake-batter scent you come to expect from Bonne Bell, the consistency was very grainy. It's not very moisturizing either, and applies unevenly. Vanilla is a frosty, metallic milky pink which I cannot wear on its own, but it is OK as a highlight over darker lipcolors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RainbowsUnicornsAndHGfdn on 7/25/2009 12:46:00 PM more reviews by RainbowsUnicornsAndHGfdn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried every one of the 6 shades, summary:
Cappucino: a nude brownish beige shade that can tone down the red or pink in your lips and add more of a tanned summery feel, versatile shade for many skin tones.
Caramel Latte: a brownish beige shade that has a dusty pink undertone, an understated everyday shade more flattering on darker skin tones.
Vanilla: a frosty pale ballerina pink that looks silver/white if applied heavily, great as a top layer to make any shade of lipstick more 'nude'.
Berry Smoothie: a brownish plum, more suitable for darker skin tones, it made me look like a 14 year old goth girl.
Watermelon Sorbet: a bubblegum pink that can look overly bright and barbie-like if applied heavily. Light application can yield a more fresh and cute look.
Strawberry Gelato: MY ABSOLUTE FAVOURITE! A medium rose pink that should work on most skin tones. The rosy tone makes it look almost glam yet the fairly neutral pink makes it look understated. Very very awesome shade.

All these Glossy Tint balms are moisturzing but may feel slightly greasy if packed on heavily, and the shimmer in it can accentuate chapped lips, so exfoliation beforehand can help. All of them have non-intrusive pleasant scents that don't linger on too long. Most shades are just lightly glossy but Vanilla is the most frosty. Greaaaaaaat stuff! They made me turn 14 again, all obsessed with collecting every single shade :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Lips products