Stila • Plumping Lip Glaze • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hannahstreet on 9/17/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by hannahstreet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THESE! I didnt buy one for a long time because they are SOO expensive but when i saw them on sale i decided to pick one up. And i love it. it gives you a really nice plump affect on your lips! When you first apply it gives you a nice little tingling feeling which i really like! it feels sticky at first but after a while the feeling goes away. but i think they are way to expensive for what they are soo i probably wont repurchase unless they go on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 3/24/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like these, but NO way would I pay $24 (really Stila?!) but I got one for 1/4 that at a warehouse sale on a whim because I thought what the heck, I pay more than that for drugstore glosses these days.
Berry Mint was the one I chose. The rest looked sheer, nude or peachy which I wasn't after at the time. This one is a light pinky-lavender with very faint shimmer I can't see once it's on. It's a good-sized tube, twice as large as their regular lip glazes. They have a minty tingle (as all plumpers do to some degree and with 'mint' in the name I was fully expecting it even more, but it's not OTT). Whether they actually do plump or not, the illusion I get is that they do. I also like the shine and lasting power. They are sticky, not to the thick MAC Lipglass level of sticky; more like a thinner Buxom gloss kind of sticky if that makes sense. In fact, these remind me a lot of the Buxom line in terms of scent/taste, feel, tingle/plumping action and color (the sheer shades only, as these are too), if Buxoms came in a click-pen. I don't mind this style once it gets going; after that you only need a couple clicks to apply each time. Even without a mirror. So far it does not seem to dry out my lips wich is my main concern with plumpers and minty glosses, but it wears and looks quite nice alone or over a pink, mauve or rose lipstick to add shine. I can only give a four though, because I wish they were easier to find offline but I'll repurchase when I can either way if I see them again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 2/25/2012 10:46:00 AM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't notice any difference. I've tried Victoria Secrets before, also no results. I wish I could fine a lip plumping that really works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 barbiechick1992 on 1/18/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by barbiechick1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not one of my favorite Stila products. Bought in the warehouse sale for $6. Good for the sale price, not for the actual price. First off, I really dislike Stila lip glaze packaging. You never know when or how much is going to come out, and the brush is a little gross. I love the way this smells, and it has a pleasant tingly feeling, but doesn't sting like so many plumping lip glosses I've tried that have literally made my lips numb. Example Mother Pucker plumper. It also looks very nice on the lips, a bit sticky, but not too much. Beautiful shine. However, I am disappointed because it only really plumps the lips slightly.
I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fballcheerleader09 on 8/14/2011 6:53:00 PM more reviews by fballcheerleader09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product! I got this in Melon Mint, which is such a pretty color! Upon application, it is very sticky, but I can get past that. The color payoff is nice and the shimmer is the perfect amount. The tingly feeling isn't too overpowering and the taste/smell is mint. I gave the price a 3, but only because I got this product at Nordstrom Rack, and it was only $8.97! If I had gotten it at Sephora, I would've probably not have purchased it or had given it a 5. That's why I would recommend looking at places like Nordstrom Rack and Marshalls and places like that. The downsides to this product would probably just be the stickiness for me. But I love this product so much that I'm thinking about stocking up and going back to purchase again! (Nordstrom Rack, of course)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pink3rbellx on 8/26/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by pink3rbellx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Berry Mint, a lavendar color with really subtle barely-there-at-all pink shimmer. I LOVE IT. I decided to try it today on my peeling lips (yuck, they're never usually that bad), and this really soothed them. I liked the way it felt. It felt like my lips were really being coated by a protective layer. To me, this gloss was smoother than normal Lip Glazes, since I could rub my lips together without any problems. After a few minutes, the glaze became really soft and balmy on my lips. It made my lips look (and feel) really plush and soft.
Berry Mint smells a bit like blueberry, but a blueberry scent that isn't DECIDEDLY blueberry. If that makes sense.. The minty undertone in the scent probably does that. It's a pleasant scent nonetheless, which isn't as strong as scents are in the normal lip glazes. I like that. The plumping glazes were meant to be really sheer, but I liked Berry Mint's slight color wash. It was pretty much my natural lip color, but shinier and healthier (perhaps even the slightest touch darker in some lighting). Really pretty! A great every day gloss. However, since Berry Mint doesn't come in a set like Minty Mint, CItrus Mint, and Vanilla Mint do, Berry Mint usually goes for retail price ($24). Unless I find a deal on ebay or something, I won't be repurchasing Berry Mint (sadly), because I refuse to spend $24 on a lip glaze. Although, I will purchase Minty Mint, Citrus Mint, and Vanilla Mint and try those out.
Edit: I gave away my Citrus Mint because I could not stand the smell. However, I do like Vanilla Mint (which makes my lips a bit lighter in color - kind of like the vanilla lip glaze does) and Minty Mint (basically clear with the slightest golden tinge). My only complaint is that these, since they feel so balmy, wear off way quicker than the regular lip glazes. I applied Berry Mint before I left my house and when I got to school, it was gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DragonRhia on 1/9/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by DragonRhia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I usually review products before I purchase them, however, this was an impulse buy. I'm somewhat disappointed. Pros: it plumps slightly without burning like some plumpers, I have vanilla mint and it smells fine and I'm sensitive to smells, packaging as I love Stila's lip packages with the britstle brush and compact shape so its easy to take anywhere, lots of it in the container. Cons: extremely sticky, every 'flavor' was mint and I am not a mint fan in general, its not worth the price for what it does. I purchased it to wear over the Stila lip stain and it would be easier and more convenient for me to use some Stila gloss that I already have, already like, and can use in a variety of ways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilmaggy84 on 7/28/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by lilmaggy84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipgloss! It only plumps every so slightly.. but it doesn't hurt like most plumpers. I love the smell, it's not overpowering or super lingering. It's just right IMO.( I love citrus smells, nd minty smells) It's not sticky and I like that it's a bit thicker than a regular gloss. It has good lasting power and it's moisturizing. It is pricey but I think it's totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skittishpixie on 7/28/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by skittishpixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a lip glaze lover so it's not a shock that i love this too. It's slightly plumping, nothing too crazy. I have it in the cherry mint and the color is nice, very sheer. The only thing i don't like is the scent, it reminds me of Emetrol (the anti-nausea med), and it's not a good thing. So I will try and different scent next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smm9032 on 6/15/2009 6:42:00 PM more reviews by smm9032

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite lip products right now. This stuff definitely makes my lips feel fuller, without the stinging which is caused by some plumping products. The size is pretty big as well. I will most likely repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Lip Gloss products