TiGi • S-Factor Heat Defender - Flat Iron Shine Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.5(74 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 flatteries on 4/13/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by flatteries

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this almost two years ago based on the reviews I read here and I absolutely adore it. First of all, the smell- it's like delicious strawberry candy and I never get sick of it. I use this for blowdrying after using a serum or hair oil of some sort and it makes my hair extremely soft and smooth (and again, smell delicious). I notice a difference when I don't use it, my hair does not feel as good without it. It may just be the first hair product, aside from of course shampoo and conditioner, that I have actually finished and repurchased. I love it! Give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Empyrean_Luminary on 4/12/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is an outrageously priced, absolutely awesomely scented hair product that makes my hair a staticky mess. I love the fruity, sweet, candy scent, but that's about it. I've tried it on wet hair and dry hair, and before and after styling, but it always makes my thick, untreated hair full of static with negligible shine. Plus this stuff is laughably expensive.

Try Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum or Citre Shine Spray Laminator if you want a sweet, fruity scented serum or spray product that actually works for heat styling and shine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Munecaz1 on 3/29/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Munecaz1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

TIGI S Factor Heat Defender Spray where have you been all my life? I've used so many products to try to tame my frizzy wild hair when I heat style and they've all left me disappointed....except for this one. I read the reviews before purchasing because it is kinda spendy. BUT.... it is totally worth it!!! I don't even use that much. Maybe a few light sprays around the head before flat ironing and I'm good to go!! I use it with Beyond The Zone Smooth Criminal leave in spray/blow drying balm & my hair is silky smooth & smells so yummy!! Would definitely recommend & will buy again when I run out :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seasonsx on 3/20/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by seasonsx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Get this stuff if u want healthy-looking, sleek snd shiny hair ! This truly protects your hair from heat damage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Judbbb on 1/13/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Judbbb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Got this today after running out of my ghd product. I can only say that I wish I'd found this product earlier!its amazing!!!!!!!it is expensive but as always you get what you pay for !my hair looks and feels great!im so impressed !well done tgi!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bclancy on 12/17/2013 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Bclancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because of the great reviews here. At the time, I clearly needed some kind of heat protectant, as I had just started using a curling iron every day and could already see damage starting to happen. At $33 before tax this is easily the most I've ever paid for a styling product. Is it worth it? Well for one thing, I haven't noticed any more heat damage since I've been using it. And even if I use too much product, after ironing my hair just looks glossy, never greasy or limp. In fact I like this quite a lot. The only problem is, I bought this a month ago and the bottles already more than half gone. Now this isn't a product you have to saturate your hair with to get it to work. It's just that, as with any product, I find I end up using more than needed to be sure I haven't missed any areas.
Because of this and the high price tag, I tried several drugstore heat protectants (Organix and John Freida) but neither of them gave me the protection and the lovely glossiness that S Factor did. The first one made my hair sizzle on the iron and the second one was very heavy and came in a pump bottle instead of a spray can. So while it works fine for wet hair when I blow dry, it just made my hair feel weighed down and greasy when used before curling. So I ended up going back to S Factor Flat Iron Defender. Now that I'm using it again I've been trying to use less by just using one spritz on a section of hair, then running my fingers through to spread the product evenly. I seem to be have reasonable success at using less product, so we'll see how long this bottle lasts me. I will repurchase when I run out, but continue to look at other heat protectants. If I switch to something I like better, will edit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 11/15/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! Bought it because of all the reviews here. My hair is colored, highlighted, flat ironed to death, damaged, dry, frizzy, easily broken and brittle! This product turned back 20 years on my hair. I'm 44 and after using this product my hair SHINED and was silky and laid flat and had swing and movement just like it did when i was 22 and had no chemical processing done to it. Almost brought tears. Never thought i'd see my hair like that again especially at this age! No greasiness at all by the way. I sprayed the Tigi when my hair was wet. I air dried it. And in the morning i sprayed it again on dry hair and then flat ironed. WOW! The mist comes out so fine.. it's almost like a cloud.. barely there. But once you run a flat iron over it, it makes the hair look like those hair commercials. I kid you not! SO happy i bought this. It's SO expensive though. Yikes! I do see the bottle lasting a while though because you don't use much. A few sprays and that's all you need so i guess you do get your money's worth. It just hurts to lay down $32 in one shot though. But at Ulta, with coupons and points you can get it for $24 or so. As far as the packaging... i kept reading MUA comments about how bad it is etc. It's really not people. Come on. It's a plastic bottle with a spray nozzle. Honestly dont see what the big complaints are about. Overall, perfect product! BUY IT! Im excited to try the shampoo and conditioner by Tigi also. Now if only i could find a face cream to turn back 20 years like this product did to my hair.... Hmmmmm...........

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zeppelindoll on 10/12/2013 2:16:00 AM more reviews by zeppelindoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This thing smells AMAZING. I've never used another hair product that smells as good. My friend gave me a hug and said I smelled like a cherry Icee, but I think it smells more like strawberry sorbet.

I straight iron my hair on most days and this left my hair feeling soft and shiny. It is a really great product, but really, really expensive! This retails for $30 at regular price. I found it on Amazon for about $21, but still very pricey for something I would normally use up in a few months time.

The packaging is awful, which is why I gave it four lippies instead of five. I had only used about 1/3 of the bottle when it got knocked over from my bathroom counter (3 feet tall, at most) onto the floor and shattered due to the flimsy packaging. I'm a klutz and I've dropped many of my lotion bottles/hair products/makeup jars, etc. but none of them have ever broken before. I was so sad to have lost it and I haven't purchased another because of the hefty price tag. I went to Target and got another heat protectant for $7 instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci13 on 8/3/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by staci13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably the best Flat Iron Spray that I've ever used. The smell is great, and it's not greasy (if used properly). A little bit goes a long way with this product, so I find that the best way to apply it is to spray it into a brush and then brush it onto my hair, so that it is more evenly distributed, because just spraying onto my hair will cause my hair to look and feel a bit greasy (especially the roots). It seems to provide a barrier between the flat iron and my hair, and keeps my hair feeling silky afterwards, and helps eliminate the frizz too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Afowler01 on 7/24/2013 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Afowler01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best thing since sliced bread!!!! It doesn't make your hair feel starchy like a lot of other products made for heat defense. I like it!!! Nix that, I loooove it!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products