Maybelline • Moisture Extreme in Chestnut • Lipstick

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 3/1/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not so sure of how to describe the color of this lipstick, but I'd say it's a brownish-nude with a hint of pink. just like the other Moisture Extreme lipsticks, this one is very moisturizing but not really creamy; more like satiny. this is a versatile color I can see myself using all year long.

UPDATE 04/13/12: I've come to not really like this color on me, therefore, I lowered the rating from a 5 to a 3! it looks really 90s on me, and would probably look much better on someone with different coloring. oh well, the formula is still great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spoonfishraw on 6/13/2010 12:55:00 AM more reviews by spoonfishraw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! The formula is so creamy and it is a perfect nude for my skin-tone. I loved the fact that it was only for a dollar at my local Big Lots, so it was win-win. I recommend everyone to try this line of lipsticks by Maybelline excellent range of colors and the price is extremely affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 5/16/2010 8:37:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have no idea why this shade does not work on me. It's in the shade family that I usually buy. Nudes, browns, pinks.It even looks good swatched on my hand. a nice satin finish, mauvy brown. then I put it on my lips and it looks like I smeared Hot chocolate powder on my lips?! I have fair skin with yellow undertones and when i tan i'm golden tan. I couldn't even leave this on for a day at home the color is so off. I tried base, even revlon nude attitude to bring out the true color of the lipstick still hot chocolate brown...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochaholic on 1/13/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by mochaholic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the moisturizing formula, but this color is too brown for my taste.

UPDATE: I actually like this now on top of nude lipsticks that are too light for me, so I'm bumping up the rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ODxOhMy on 12/16/2009 9:28:00 PM more reviews by ODxOhMy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This brownish, mauvey nude lipstick looks great on my asian tan skin. When you first apply it, it can look a little cakey but when you let it set in after a few minutes it looks great. It has no shimmer to it and it has a nice cucumber melon smell to it. My only problem is that I have apply it again after a few hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vunfung on 12/3/2009 1:37:00 AM more reviews by vunfung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i used to have this allergic reaction to maybelline lipstick. but decided to purchase this colour when i needed to make an emergency stop to buy some make up. and since maybelline is the only brand available at that point of time, i bought this colour. and i must say, i love it. i didn't expect to look so natural with this colour (i am a NC30). i love that this lipstick packs moisture (i guess, hence the name "moisture extreme"). the only thing is that i'd need to retouch my lipstick after 4 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* themadhattress on 7/28/2009 12:57:00 PM more reviews by themadhattress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a slightly cool-toned beige, and it looks like a good neutral on my pigmented lips and olive skin tone. Unfortunately, it lasts about 10 minutes. Total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JU1CYY69 on 6/29/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by JU1CYY69

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

i like the lipstick, but i dont like the colour. i have really pigmented lips and i my skin is NC20 but this colour makes me look like my lips are dirty. for some reason cool tones, like this lipstick, tend to give my lips this weird effect. i guess i'm just not cut out to wear lipsticks. but i really do like the lipstick itself. its so moisturizing and kinda gives this nice shine on the lips. it doesnt last very long though, and has this kinda .. watermelon-ish scent that i'm not exactly a huge fan of but its still tolerable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxhoneybflyxxx on 2/11/2009 8:34:00 PM more reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am a NC40 and have very pigmented lips. This is my HG lipstick!! I love it! It goes on sheer, like a nice light hint of brown nude. Perfect nude colour for me and it has good lasting power!!

This goes on very smooth and silky. I feel like this also helps to moisturize my lips too. Already bought my 2nd one and will always buy this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 novastar on 3/15/2008 10:36:00 AM more reviews by novastar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very nice neutral shade, slightly pink and slightly nude. It's great for work or an "everyday" shade. It is definitely moisture rich. I wish it lasted longer, but I can usually get about 4 hours of wear out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products