Neutrogena Hydrating Cleansing Wipes

3.0

26 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/6/2015 1:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am extremely happy with these. I have oily, acne-prone, and reactive skin (my skin gets red easily). The thing I love about these makeup removing wipes is how wet they are because it makes it easier to remove all of my makeup using only one towelette. I find that some makeup wipes that are not very wet cause me to tug at my skin more because the dryness of the clothes makes for a more difficult removal.
Additionally, these do not cause me to breakout, which is fantastic.
Those complaining about the wipes leaving residue- that is surprising because the wipes are supposed to be hydrating. However, you should ALWAYS wash/cleanse your face after using this (or any) makeup removing wipes. All makeup wipes can only do so much and it is a vital step to ensure a completely clean face to cleanse after.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was looking for an alternative to my pricey MAC wipes and heard great things about the Neutrogena wipes. Since I have dry skin, I opted for the hydrating wipes. Mistake. These leave my skin oily and gross. I threw away half the pack. I bought the regular wipes, and so far, they seem to work well.


on 11/10/2014 9:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I thought the smell of the ones in the purple packaging was bad, and then I tried these. The scent is AWFUL. It's this really weird gross chemical melony/cucumbery smell. I'm not super scent sensitive but this is just horrible.

As far as makeup wipes go, they work well. They do remove makeup and they have a good level of moisture. They're very soft. I think I'll stick to the original blue packaging instead.


on 10/15/2013 1:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

These smell so great. Like a light fresh cucumber odor. They remove makeup wonderfully. Just as good as the original in the blue package. I have extremely sensitive eyes and they do not irritate them at all. These remind me a lot of the Yes to Cucumber wipes. These are a little more oily feeling, but its mostly cyclomethicone so it dissipates rather quickly after it dries. They say they are hydrating, but I don't know how the hydrate. I guess they are a little oilier then the original, but I wouldn't say it leaves more hydration in your skin. They are very damp, borderline too damp which is great, because most brands are always too dry. The thing that makes these 10x better then the blue package is the odor. I can not stand how the blue ones smell... absolutely horrible. These are so yummy smelling.

I must note that they do leave my eyelids feeling a little on the oily side. Aside from that they are great.


on 6/3/2013 8:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

One of my favorite wipes, remove everything really well and really moisture all the time. really comfortable to use and have lovely scent. Love it


on 4/8/2013 11:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First let me say I've been a loyal user of MACs cleansing towelettes since college years. But they are so expensive and I go through them too quickly. I've been looking for a cheaper alternative but never found anything that really measured up for me. I'm picky about smells, so I don't like anything that's medicinal smelling or funky odor. I find that with a lot of skin products but to my surprise these are great! There were 2 other choices by Neutrogena but I didn't care for the smell so I chose these. The remove even the darkest eye makeup and leave my face so clean and soft, very moisturizing to my drier skin on the face. Leaves your skin so fresh and smells great. And at under $7 a package, I'll be buying these again for sure vs $20+ for MAC cleansing wipes!


on 4/7/2013 12:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think they might have changed the formula around on this one since some of the other reviews, because I have noticed absolutely no smell or skin reactions. I actually really like these. They take off my eye make up, foundation and lipstick all together. It usually takes a few times over to remove all the makeup. They also stay moist so I can use the other side of the wipe if it didn't get too dirty.

If your skin is really sensitive to any left over make up, I wouldn't try these without washing afterwards because it does tend to leave a little if you aren't careful. They work well for me.


on 3/11/2013 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Something in these wipes burned my face and left it red. I very, very rarely have a reaction to products, so I was definitely not expecting a Neutrogena product of all things to burn my skin.

On top of that, it didn't remove my makeup all that well (before I had to stop trying).


on 2/16/2013 1:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a good product for people who have dry skin and also for those who have combination skin like me. Although it feels nice on the skin (some other face wipes can be quite drying) it didn't remove all my makeup so that is why I wouldn't buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Makeup wipes are my best friend when I'm too lazy to wash my face, so when I ran out of my Costco wipes, I picked these up yesterday as a quick replacement. I tried them and I can't say I'm impressed. They're on the scratchy side and while they retain a lot of the moisture, I didn't feel it took off my makeup as well as I liked (just washed up in the end). I'll give it a few more goes before I dismiss it.


Back to Top