Unlisted Brand • Crystal Roll-On Body Deodorant • Deodorants

rated 4.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/20/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I like this stuff a lot! I kept a roll on & the rock around for the longest time but ran out of the roll on so now am just using the rock. It's very effective & a kinda neat concept!! I've had the rock for over oh idk maybe 6-8 months & it's about half used up. It's so economical, good for you, widely available, green, and it works, so what's not to like!!??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluestar21 on 1/10/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by bluestar21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a love-hate relationship with this. I've been using Crystal and similar deodorants for 5 years now because I love the idea of it, but it doesn't always work for me. Some days I smell great. Some I smell awful. Some days my right armpit stinks while the left smells fine! I've tried applying a little and a lot. I dry this one with my hair dryer before getting dressed. No matter what I do, the results always seem random to me.

One more thing, the liquid version will run out much faster than the solid, so it's not as good of a deal as the rock version. Nevertheless, I probably would repurchase this, unless I decide to try something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sanae09 on 12/7/2013 8:26:00 AM more reviews by sanae09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have purchased this over and over again. I normally keep one unscented & one chamomile:) This works great for me. It does not leave any white residue or yellow stain on clothes. I've just moved to somewhere that has humid summer:( from all-year-around sunny & dry weather. I now have to see how this works next summer in muggy/sticky condition…. Crossing my fingers.. An update to be made soon;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lukki7ster on 12/1/2013 11:32:00 AM more reviews by lukki7ster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

WOW

This has worked better than any antiperspirant I have EVER used in my life no joke. I am trying to stay away from Aluminium and I have tried other brands of deodorant that left my arm pits PEELING from the propelyne gylcol. BAD NEWS. Not only do i NOT smell like body odour using this, but my pits have stayed dry (interesting) and no white film on my clothes.

i am going back to the market and buying the rest of them for fear that I will lose out on another great deodorant

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smdunn91 on 10/21/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by smdunn91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been looking for a cruelty-free deodorant. I purchased this in the chamomile scent. It smells great, but it has a very, very wet application and it doesn't last all day. It works better than a few of the other brands I've tried, and it's pretty inexpensive, but it isn't my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/20/2013 more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff! I have it in the unscented crystal for my boyfriend. The lavender and white tea scent I have for me in the spray and roll on which I adore! This product works for me one I'm lucky because i have never been a "sweater" unless I have an anxiety attack or am doing some crazy sports. This allows me to perspire which is normal, and what are bodies are supposed to do. Keeping in toxins doesn't sound appealing to me. Cancer causing ingredients are not sexy at all!
Granted I'm a Boho bordering on hippie chick so I always try to go with the healthiest choice for my body if I can. Heck no matter how you are this is a good choice for anyone. With this I smell good for a long time it doesn't irritate my skin after I shave and is perfect for my hygiene needs. No ruining of my clothes or white marks either:) This is a excellent deodorant and a great alternative over Lush deodorant's which I do not purchase anymore. This has become my skincare staple and I will purchase it for my boyfriend and I again and again. Totally Recommended!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This deodorant is almost perfect! The packaging is great, the scent is amazing, and it's easy to apply. It also lasts a pretty long time, but not the whole day. I'd say it lasts about 6 hours. I wore it out on a 102-degree day for a few hours and I had no body odor, but I was outside all day when it was in the 90s and I smelled a little bit. Overall, it's a really good product though and it's not too pricey. It's definitely worth it. :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 5/29/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not only would I buy this again when I run out, I am going to stock up on it.

It controls BO better than nearly anything else I've used. 5-day works as well but is also an AP and more drying. I don't find that underarm wetness is as much of a problem for me as BO. Lots and lots of conventional AP's will leave me with BO after a few hours. This....keeps me stink free all day...unless I do something that induces serious sweating, like going on a run. For daily activities, I love this.

Also....it is CLEAR. HOORAY! I love to wear tank tops and loathe those white marks I get from a lot of AP's.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 12/23/2012 4:39:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

From the moment I hit puberty I've needed to use a deodorant. For years, the only one that really worked was Mitchum. God I love that stuff. I don't care about an antipersperant, after all, everybody sweats so I'm not worried by that. But I really needed something that would stop me stinking. I've tried the various natural deodorants over theyears, all without success, so when a friend gave me this three weeks ago I was very sceptical, but it works. I no longer smell. It works for a full 24 hours. I just put it on as soon as I've towel dried off after a bath and I'm good to go. It doesn't leave marks on clothing, and it has worked even in high summer heat. Two thumbs up!
Edit: 4 January 2013. Most of Australia is currently experiencing a heat wave with temperatures around 30% above average for this time of the year. The deodorant is still holding up well. I'm a very happy camper.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 a81shivani on 11/1/2012 2:43:00 PM more reviews by a81shivani

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got the towelettes as a sample from my doctor and loved them - actually kept me dry too which was weird because I know this is not an antiperspirant (and most antiperspirants can't keep me dry). Anyway, bought the rollon because I thought it would work just as well. It's okay - like the other users have noted, you have to squeeze the bottle to get enough product out so that it is effective (otherwise i found it was not effective at all). So while it works, I have to see how fast I go through the bottle to see if it is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Deodorants products