Revlon • Super Lustrous- Blushing Mauve • Lipstick

rated 4.0(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 10/22/2014 3:25:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice muted peachy pink. On most pics I saw this looked like an almost nothing pink with sheen. But on me (I have this issue with a lot of shades) it comes off very orange toned. So if like me, you have trouble with lipsticks turning orange or brown on you...this is going to do it too. I am NW20, almost black hair, brown eyes, mauvey lips, deep winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GreenFruit on 10/21/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by GreenFruit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ugggh, this is just light frosty pink on me. I hate it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 6/30/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a couple of these because I was looking for a Mauve color to wear for a special occasion. I picked this up along with Sassy Mauve. This is truly a Chameleon color. Some are getting warmer peachy tones, some reviewers got warmer rosey browns. I am a lite to medium tone neutral but lean a little more cool skin tone. This on me is a lite mauve but leans a little bit berry tone on me. Perfect tone down but there color. Almost a MLBB for me. I own several of this line. I know it from my mother and grandmother. IT's creamy, doesn't dry out and has such a varied line you should be able to find a color right for you. The fact it's in stores from Walgreens to Walmart means your price tag should be reasonable as well and quick to pick up for a last minute winner. I like the packaging for the fact that you can see the actually lippy in the tube because the top is clear. Bottom line if you are budget conscious but like the some of the higher end lippys check the revlon line and you tube Gurus to see if you can find a dupe here. Bet you will

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xchocobanditx on 5/13/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by xchocobanditx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

To be honest, I wasn't initially sold of this lipstick shade when I saw it in the tube. However, the Revlon saleslady used it on her lips and I realized that it's a pretty rosy brown shade - perfect for MLBB!

Just like any other Revlon lipstick of the same variant, it has the same creamy consistency. I love how nicely it glides along my lips and how my lips feel soft and smooth during and after application.

I also appreciate how the shade is the exact match of my natural lip color - just the creamier and more pigmented version, of course - thus improving how my lips' appearance.

I initially used this over a Maybelline Baby Lips balm, which was a bad idea because the color became muted or diluted and it did not last long enough. In my opinion, it is best for this lipstick to be worn alone or under lip gloss..

I think this shade is a good match for any skin tone. Good to be worn with lip liner/lip gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JustCakey on 5/6/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think calling this mauve is a little weird because it's really peachy and warm, but whatever, I love this lipstick! Isn't what I was expecting but the color is so pretty, and leaves a nice stain. When I first apply it, it looks pretty makeupy but after an hour of weird it blends really nice and leaves that awesome stain and it looks fairly natural.
Good lipstick to wear when you want to feel pretty! Nice, gives you a polished feel, colorful, but not too much.
Bonus only paid $4 for my tube on sale :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklyturtles on 12/5/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by sparklyturtles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This Lipstick, Blushing Mauve in particular, is amazing!!
price-I picked this up at Target, it was $5.87 if i remember correctly, but with the $2 off any revlon lip product you can still print off Coupons.com, it was only $3.87, which was an amazing price, especially for this quality.

packaging- the packaging is simple and sleek, and the base is big enough to be able to easily take off in a hurry (unlike the lip butters). the very top of the lipstick is see through so if you have multiple you can pretty easily find the color you're looking for, and the sticker on the bottom is color coded as well. It doesn't look cheap.

color- i bought blushing mauve because i was looking for a MLBB color, which this definitely is. My natural lip color is pretty deep, and as i am very fair and cool toned its hard to find a color that won't look ridiculous and clown like on me. but this is perfect! it is a natural looking rosy color. It is pretty pigmented as well.

staying power- this doesnt last a super long time, but its good enough and it fades nicely, and it doesn't leave patches of color throughout the day. It leaves a subtle stain as well. its not hard to reapply as it goes on creamy.

I also love how nicely it goes on, and its definitely not drying and feels nice on your lips. Recommend it 100%!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewelishappy on 10/11/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by jewelishappy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shade! Its kinda similar to Chanel's Rouge Allure in Romantic :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deedrajean on 10/9/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love putting on chapstick then just dabbing this on. I'm not big on the total lipstick look. I like more of the just hint of tint. So this is perfect for me. The color is right on the money. It is the perfect mauve pink. I would for sure recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 6/29/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

On the pic on this site it looks very light pink but it isn't(unless a completely totally diff lipstick is photographed). There is NO way this is light pink but neither is it a mauve-I'd say its more of medium dusty rose color with pink tones. I am PPP with very dark hair and this color is perfect MLBB color that would be suitable for almost all coloring (unless you are dark skinned).
ITs only shade or two darker than my own lips and looks extremely natural. I would imagine if you have very pigmented lips it may not show but I can't imagine how it could possibly look bright pink and frosty as some reviewers claim?! It says on the cover that its a frost formula but in all honesty, you can't even see the pearl at all and it looks like their cream formula so these reviews are baffling to me. I am guessing that maybe their chemistry affected the lip color when they put it on(I know it happened to me before)
This lipstick is going into heavy rotation in my stash because it goes with everything and always appropriate

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 teslafaraday on 12/19/2011 3:27:00 AM more reviews by teslafaraday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This color is just ok. It doesn't show up much on my lips, leaving only a pearly shimmer after several coats. It also isn't named well...it certainly isn't a mauve. Its more of a frosty pink. It isn't drying, but isn't moisturizing either. Overall, I am not impressed with this lipstick and would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products