NYX • NYX 111 Lollipop • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 melly845 on 3/13/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by melly845

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sadly I am not a fan of this colour. On me it looks nothing like the beautiful sparkly peach colour I saw in the swatches online before buying. It just looks very brown and unnatural on me. I do have other Mega Shine glosses which I like and will keep trying other colours, but this one was not a winner for me. I also found that it didn't have as shiny a finish as others in the range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sspearls on 3/21/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by sspearls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty medium peach nude color. The color pay off in this one is very pigmented. In the tube I assumed it would be frosty based on the way it looks but it comes off similar to a satin finish. Its one of those colors that are flattering on everyone. I have very pigmented lips and it does a good job of covering them up. I think it's a shade darker than the photos on MUA show.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheGoodSwan on 2/16/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by TheGoodSwan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is another gorgeous NYX gloss... I own about 15 different shades now, and while I love them all - I definitely play favorites. Lollipop is on that list. These glosses have really wonderful color payoff. In most cases, the color that you see in the tube is what you get on the lips. This. Is. AMAZING. It is a gorgeous peachy orange with tons of shimmer in the tube and it is a gorgeous peachy orange with tons of shimmer on my lips. I have been wearing this often...with a smokey eye (I wear a smokey eye almost daily). The tubes are awesome...you get a lot for the $.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz91 on 5/26/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by liz91

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The Megashine glosses by NYX are my favorite out of any brand. This color is beautiful. The second pic above on the poster's lips is very accurate as to color. These glosses go on opaquely. I love the cherry taste, I hope NYX never changes that! I wear this over various coral or peach-colored lipsticks to bring out the color more. This and Smokey Look are my favorite colors of the Megashine gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenScho on 11/18/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by JenScho

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with another review.. This is beautiful when worn with Tanned. Lollipop is a gorgeous peachy orange gloss, that looks wonderful with a tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vspinheiro on 10/2/2010 1:42:00 PM more reviews by vspinheiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love at first sight. Beautiful color, peachy/orange with gold shimmer almost kinda of frosty. I wear it over "tanned" l/g and it's perfect nude lip. This can be worn along since it's opaque, it cover my very pigmented plum lip color. The smell didn't bother me this time around may be 'cause i got used to it, but the mega shine l/g don't smell/taste all the same e.g. the "beige" one it's pretty bad this one is more sweet

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maggiemari on 7/8/2010 6:28:00 PM more reviews by maggiemari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is quite a nice shade. It doesn't have tremendous staying power, but for the price it's not too shabby.

However, NYX Mega Shine glosses have one giant downside: they smell and taste absolutely revolting. They have a horrendous synthetic cherry flavor/scent that's almost exactly like Robitussin cough syrup. And even worse - the taste and smell stick around for quite a while after application. I'm not usually too sensitive to tastes in my lip products, but this one is so overpoweringly awful that I barely ever wear it.

If you're not sensitive to awful synthetic flavors, NYX glosses should be fine, but be warned!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnygator007 on 7/3/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the first NYX lipglosses I've tried and certainly will not be my last! I am normally a huge fan of MAC lipglasses because of the shine and sheen, but this product gives a high gloss shine (not as much as Mac) but at a fraction of the price!

I love the texture...non-sticky and highly pigmented color. This shade is just beautiful... on me it looks very peachy and golden-- not overpowering. I think this will be my go-to gloss on my "no-makeup" days.

UPDATE: up'd this to 5 lippies! SO much more versatile than what I originally had thought. I have been using this almost everyday now. Looks great over all my l/s and pigmented enough to wear alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YouAREthefather on 2/13/2010 7:16:00 PM more reviews by YouAREthefather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this color. I normally am not a big fan of the metallic/frost quality, but I really like that in this lip gloss. The smell is also nice. It's not too strong, but it's slightly fruity/cherry. I much prefer this to other lip glosses that smell soapy. The color is peachy-bronzey, but very light. It's opaque, which I also like. My lips are pretty pigmented and I like that this shows up on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 1/1/2010 5:28:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Lollipop is a frosty champagne peach color that comes across rather shiny. I do like the color, its fun but its not a very natural finish at all. In fact, the sheen and frost makes it rather festive looking. I do feel that the color would be better if the frost was toned down a bit and there were shimmers of a different size to add dimension. However, this is a great value at about 5 dollars for .5floz vs. Revlon. at .2floz and Mac at 15dollars for .17floz. You do get a load of product. I've had it for a long time and have barely made a dent. However, the staying power is not great since its not very sticky and doesn't cling onto the lips as long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products