NYX • Jumbo Eye Pencil - Pots and Pans • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jessicalynnx3x1992 on 8/31/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by jessicalynnx3x1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

on youtube there is alot of rave about these nyx jumbo eye pencils so i jumped on the train as well. I used the nyx jumbo eye pencil in pots and pans on my wedding day, big mistake. the packing first off is horrible you can't twist it up and its hard to find a sharpener that it will fit in. its not very pigmented and you can't build it up without it looking cakey. You can't blend your eyeshadows very well over it and it creased worse than anything else i ever used and thats with a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 4/9/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cute baby blue colour.

Price: $7 CAD
Colour: pale silver
Finish: almost metallic
Pigmentation: full
Texture: buttery

A quick way to a silver smokey eye. Also a great base for silver/grey shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bettybo75 on 9/18/2012 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Bettybo75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second nyx jumbo eye pencil that I try and I must say....I hate them....My lids are not oily and this ruined my make up completely!! I put a powder eyeshadow on top of it like 3 times during the day and still....Also the packaging is useless, I had to depot it using my hair dryer and all but....What a waste of time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 4/22/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After loving the jumbo eye penicil in milk I decided to try some other colors. Pots & Pans is a light, silver metallic color. I like this but it's more sheer than milk or black bean. Still it works well as a base, it applies and blends out evenly and helps make eyeshadow pop a little more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theiriina on 12/23/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by theiriina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I own 6 NYX's Jumbo Eye Pencils in Milk, Cottage Cheese, Yoghurt, Iced Mocha, True Gold and Pots & Pans and I must say this is my favourite :) It is a gorgeous metallic silver, with a hint of blue undertones. I love the pencil packaging because it makes the eyeshadow very easy to apply on the lid. I gave this just 4 lippies because it tends to grease a bit on me even with a UDPP and powdery eyeshadow on the top but nothing severe. However, I would definitely buy this again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pennyrog on 9/16/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by pennyrog

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is just a quick piece of advice for hayleykat. I have found that removing the metal cap on the end of the pencil and using a hair dryer to heat the product so that it melts into a 5 gram jar has been really useful. It requires some patience and is slightly tedious, but I get every last little bit of the product out without it impacting the quality. Hope this was helpful.

In general, I find all of the NYX jumbo pencils I have to be pretty good in terms of quality and staying power. I don't ever cake any of them on, and am careful to blend them out as best I can so that I only have a slightly sticky base for my shadows. I wouldn't say they are better than my MAC paintpots or Benefit creaseless cream shadows, but they are definitely an economical alternative and I use them with just as much frequency.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hayleykat on 9/15/2011 11:49:00 PM more reviews by hayleykat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Probably one of the worst jumbo pencils creasing wise, which means that you need to have more patience when applying. You will NOT like this product if you apply it like Milk, which I find to be more tacky like and can be moved back and forth over the lid several times. However, the color looks wonderful on cool colored gals and looks great on its own.

I'll never give this product full lippies on packaging quality until it's easier to get all of the product out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melanieeatsghosts on 5/4/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by melanieeatsghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a super pretty light silver. It's very creamy, but yes, you do have to spread it around with your fingers or it's kinda... sheer. Overall I really like it, though ^^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marywebgirl on 2/6/2011 12:26:00 AM more reviews by marywebgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this strictly as a base (over primer) for powder shadows, not to use on its own, so that's what my review is based on. It's not too creamy, goes on in a nice thin layer, and it's not glittery. My shadows sticks right to it and are so much more pigmented because of it, which is great when you're working with silver shadow. Love it and I'm happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/29/2010 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love silver or anything chrome like. This pencil is really nice to use just as an eyeliner. I don't know that I'd use it as a shadow base, like the other pencils are used for.. But I'm sure it's possible. The consistency is like a soft wax. If you do use this as a base, definitely go over it with some kind of powder to set it. If you use it as an eyeliner, I would suggest it as well.. Even if it's just a little bit of translucent powder.. Otherwise it is likely to smear all over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products