NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil - Pots and Pans

4.0

49 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/22/2015 2:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So I`m not at the age when I can easily pull off the smoky metallic eyes, but this provides an easy, more subtle and chic alternative to that. What I do is use it on top of an eyelid primer to contour my eye socket and blend!blend!blend! with my RMK large puffy lid brush. Then I apply it to my upper and lower lash lines, add a good dark mascara, and I`m ready for the day.I haven`t had problems with creasing with any of the NYX pencils, but then I don`t use tons and I do blend all my eyeshadow well. For me these pencils last forever and I`ve had no problems sharpening with the Kiko dual pencil sharpener. It loses points for the cheap plastic cap which cracks easily.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

on youtube there is alot of rave about these nyx jumbo eye pencils so i jumped on the train as well. I used the nyx jumbo eye pencil in pots and pans on my wedding day, big mistake. the packing first off is horrible you can't twist it up and its hard to find a sharpener that it will fit in. its not very pigmented and you can't build it up without it looking cakey. You can't blend your eyeshadows very well over it and it creased worse than anything else i ever used and thats with a primer.


on 4/9/2013 9:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Cute baby blue colour.

Price: $7 CAD
Colour: pale silver
Finish: almost metallic
Pigmentation: full
Texture: buttery

A quick way to a silver smokey eye. Also a great base for silver/grey shadows.


on 9/18/2012 3:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the second nyx jumbo eye pencil that I try and I must say....I hate them....My lids are not oily and this ruined my make up completely!! I put a powder eyeshadow on top of it like 3 times during the day and still....Also the packaging is useless, I had to depot it using my hair dryer and all but....What a waste of time!


on 4/22/2012 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

After loving the jumbo eye penicil in milk I decided to try some other colors. Pots & Pans is a light, silver metallic color. I like this but it's more sheer than milk or black bean. Still it works well as a base, it applies and blends out evenly and helps make eyeshadow pop a little more.


on 12/23/2011 2:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I own 6 NYX's Jumbo Eye Pencils in Milk, Cottage Cheese, Yoghurt, Iced Mocha, True Gold and Pots & Pans and I must say this is my favourite :) It is a gorgeous metallic silver, with a hint of blue undertones. I love the pencil packaging because it makes the eyeshadow very easy to apply on the lid. I gave this just 4 lippies because it tends to grease a bit on me even with a UDPP and powdery eyeshadow on the top but nothing severe. However, I would definitely buy this again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2011 12:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is just a quick piece of advice for hayleykat. I have found that removing the metal cap on the end of the pencil and using a hair dryer to heat the product so that it melts into a 5 gram jar has been really useful. It requires some patience and is slightly tedious, but I get every last little bit of the product out without it impacting the quality. Hope this was helpful.

In general, I find all of the NYX jumbo pencils I have to be pretty good in terms of quality and staying power. I don't ever cake any of them on, and am careful to blend them out as best I can so that I only have a slightly sticky base for my shadows. I wouldn't say they are better than my MAC paintpots or Benefit creaseless cream shadows, but they are definitely an economical alternative and I use them with just as much frequency.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2011 11:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Probably one of the worst jumbo pencils creasing wise, which means that you need to have more patience when applying. You will NOT like this product if you apply it like Milk, which I find to be more tacky like and can be moved back and forth over the lid several times. However, the color looks wonderful on cool colored gals and looks great on its own.

I'll never give this product full lippies on packaging quality until it's easier to get all of the product out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a super pretty light silver. It's very creamy, but yes, you do have to spread it around with your fingers or it's kinda... sheer. Overall I really like it, though ^^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/6/2011 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this strictly as a base (over primer) for powder shadows, not to use on its own, so that's what my review is based on. It's not too creamy, goes on in a nice thin layer, and it's not glittery. My shadows sticks right to it and are so much more pigmented because of it, which is great when you're working with silver shadow. Love it and I'm happy with my purchase.


Popular Eye Shadows


eye shadow duos
77 Reviews
Paint - All
374 Reviews
eyeshadows
29 Reviews
Back to Top