L'Oreal HiP Concentrated Duo - Devious #336

4.4

25 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/25/2012 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I first got this duo I hated it. Then I realized that they are doomed to failure if you try to use them as a duo. The colors do not work well together--the green is a cool color and the brown is a warm bronze. They are far more successful used individually. The colors are not complimentary and are too dark to use together on my skin and the result is not attractive. Perhaps it would work better on darker skin.

I cannot use the green on my lid as it does not go with my skin tone. I occasionally use it for accent/crease. It is such a wonderful different shade of green.

Both colors are highly pigmented and last all day. All of the Loreal HIP shadows that I have tried except Shady are very pigmented. They are so pigmented that they are a little hard to blend. They kind of stick to the lid exactly where you put the brush.

UPDATE: I am now obsessed with the brown in this duo so I upped this to 5 lippies. It is so awesome. Slight shimmer, coppery color. Very beautiful on warm medium skin tones. I started using it as a lid color and so long as I use a liner, it is beautiful. I still don't use the colors together.



on 7/6/2011 7:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Very highly pigmented. A little goes a long way. These colors are fantastic to bring out the gold flecks in your eyes, if you have them. The colors go on smooth and are easily blended, but use a light hand.


on 6/5/2010 6:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The colors in this duo are very pretty- olive green and dark bronze- and they match my eye color (I have flecks of both colors in my eyes)! It does have some shimmer.
The packaging for me was just OK. I didn't think that it was extremely attractive, and I hurt myself trying to figure out how to open it... That was actually probably mostly my fault...
This stuff goes on smoothly and stays. The color that it is in the package is almost the exact color on my skin (I'm fair).
I recommend this to everyone.


on 4/20/2010 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice eyeshadow duo. The green side is a lovely khaki color. I do have to layer this color a couple of times to get the intensity I want. The brown side is my favorite-a gorgeous bronze color that doesn't look orange on my NC40 skintone. The pigmentation on the bronze shadow is much better than the khaki color but they both have great staying power.


on 10/29/2009 10:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is quite possibly my favorite of all the HiP duos. I love the green, especially, it has so much color depth to it. It's mossy green, gold and khaki all at once. The shadows are very pigmented and easy to work with, and they last all day with a primer.


A really simple pretty eye I did with this: I put the green all over the lid extending up slightly onto the brow bone, then the brown in the outer V, blending up and out. The result was a beautiful smokey eye.


The packaging is a bit bulky. The extra compartment at the back with the tiny mirror and spongey that no one uses was completely unecessary. It's big enough you could stick a ring or something small in there, seriously. Thus I gave the packaging a 3.


HiP stuff is generally too expensive for my tastes, but luckily there's a HiP BOGOF @ Walgreen's this week, so I jumped on it. Honestly, I probably wouldn't buy these if they weren't on BOGO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2009 3:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pigmented e/s and it lasts all day with a base. The colours are blendable and it is really smooth to apply. I like the green alot better than the brown colour in this duo case. The brown looks a bit dirty on my skin which I don't use it that often. Cute but small mirror at the bottom of the case.


on 7/31/2009 8:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this one for a while. In this duo you get a green and brown basically. They both have great color pay off and both blend well. NC50/55

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2009 6:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I already own Shady and this Duo interested me too. I bought it for the green side but have only worn the bronzey side. I like it on the lid with mascara, I don't even need liner. With a base first (L'Oreal Decrease) it's really long lasting to me. I'm sure I'll buy more Duos before I'm done ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2009 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for the green shade, but was disappointed because neither of the sides are that well pigmented, which is strange because most of the other HIP duos have great pigmentation.


on 5/29/2009 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The shadows are highly pigmented. I particularly like the green better than the brown. The green is a shimmery mossy green colour, very unique but I found the brown colour quite flat and a bit red for my taste. I never where these two together, works better on its own I think.




Back to Top