L'Oreal • HiP Concentrated Duo - Devious #336 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 EternalMyrtle on 1/25/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by EternalMyrtle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

When I first got this duo I hated it. Then I realized that they are doomed to failure if you try to use them as a duo. The colors do not work well together--the green is a cool color and the brown is a warm bronze. They are far more successful used individually. The colors are not complimentary and are too dark to use together on my skin and the result is not attractive. Perhaps it would work better on darker skin.

I cannot use the green on my lid as it does not go with my skin tone. I occasionally use it for accent/crease. It is such a wonderful different shade of green.

Both colors are highly pigmented and last all day. All of the Loreal HIP shadows that I have tried except Shady are very pigmented. They are so pigmented that they are a little hard to blend. They kind of stick to the lid exactly where you put the brush.

UPDATE: I am now obsessed with the brown in this duo so I upped this to 5 lippies. It is so awesome. Slight shimmer, coppery color. Very beautiful on warm medium skin tones. I started using it as a lid color and so long as I use a liner, it is beautiful. I still don't use the colors together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 7/6/2011 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very highly pigmented. A little goes a long way. These colors are fantastic to bring out the gold flecks in your eyes, if you have them. The colors go on smooth and are easily blended, but use a light hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jonra13 on 6/5/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by jonra13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

The colors in this duo are very pretty- olive green and dark bronze- and they match my eye color (I have flecks of both colors in my eyes)! It does have some shimmer.
The packaging for me was just OK. I didn't think that it was extremely attractive, and I hurt myself trying to figure out how to open it... That was actually probably mostly my fault...
This stuff goes on smoothly and stays. The color that it is in the package is almost the exact color on my skin (I'm fair).
I recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 4/20/2010 1:20:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice eyeshadow duo. The green side is a lovely khaki color. I do have to layer this color a couple of times to get the intensity I want. The brown side is my favorite-a gorgeous bronze color that doesn't look orange on my NC40 skintone. The pigmentation on the bronze shadow is much better than the khaki color but they both have great staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dulcetpurr on 10/29/2009 10:01:00 AM more reviews by dulcetpurr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is quite possibly my favorite of all the HiP duos. I love the green, especially, it has so much color depth to it. It's mossy green, gold and khaki all at once. The shadows are very pigmented and easy to work with, and they last all day with a primer.


A really simple pretty eye I did with this: I put the green all over the lid extending up slightly onto the brow bone, then the brown in the outer V, blending up and out. The result was a beautiful smokey eye.


The packaging is a bit bulky. The extra compartment at the back with the tiny mirror and spongey that no one uses was completely unecessary. It's big enough you could stick a ring or something small in there, seriously. Thus I gave the packaging a 3.


HiP stuff is generally too expensive for my tastes, but luckily there's a HiP BOGOF @ Walgreen's this week, so I jumped on it. Honestly, I probably wouldn't buy these if they weren't on BOGO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeydovey on 10/16/2009 3:47:00 PM more reviews by honeydovey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very pigmented e/s and it lasts all day with a base. The colours are blendable and it is really smooth to apply. I like the green alot better than the brown colour in this duo case. The brown looks a bit dirty on my skin which I don't use it that often. Cute but small mirror at the bottom of the case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wiccawonder on 7/31/2009 8:41:00 PM more reviews by wiccawonder

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this one for a while. In this duo you get a green and brown basically. They both have great color pay off and both blend well. NC50/55

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ohana6 on 7/23/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by ohana6

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I already own Shady and this Duo interested me too. I bought it for the green side but have only worn the bronzey side. I like it on the lid with mascara, I don't even need liner. With a base first (L'Oreal Decrease) it's really long lasting to me. I'm sure I'll buy more Duos before I'm done ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DiyaSpade on 6/10/2009 1:33:00 PM more reviews by DiyaSpade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for the green shade, but was disappointed because neither of the sides are that well pigmented, which is strange because most of the other HIP duos have great pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summerwind06 on 5/29/2009 2:14:00 PM more reviews by summerwind06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The shadows are highly pigmented. I particularly like the green better than the brown. The green is a shimmery mossy green colour, very unique but I found the brown colour quite flat and a bit red for my taste. I never where these two together, works better on its own I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products