Unlisted Brand • Facial Hair Removal Spring • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Lanikai on 3/16/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Lanikai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This reminds me of a toy bracelet I had when I was a child and it would pinch my skin and hairs. I'm guessing this is the same technique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockinthetoaster on 3/15/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by rockinthetoaster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

first off let me say facial hair removal is a constant struggle for me because I have a lot of hair that grows back really fast (south asian genes urrgghh). my skin is also sensitive and acne prone. i normally bleach the hair on my cheeks but i didn't like the blonde hair look so I purchased the spring because the reviews were so good and everyone generally seemed to have good experiences. I know if youre thinking about purchasing the spring then youre probably on here hoping to find all good reviews but oh my god i really hate this spring. I have tried it twice now, and it hurt so much to remove the hair. Plus you have to keep going over the same area over and over again to get all the hair. If those were the only negatives I would have stuck with it because when it comes to hair removal Im willing to go through pain for results. But the worst part was that I got serious irritation on my cheeks the day after and tons of redness and little whiteheads popped up all over my cheeks and made my skin really bumpy. I took the precautions like warming my skin before threading to open up the pores and using a cold washcloth after to calm the skin, and then applied jojoba oil after that. But i still broke out and its taking so long to clear up that i would do ANYTHING to go back in time and return the spring. Bottom line: this might work for you because I know other people have had good experiences but If your skin is anything like mine you'll want to stay as far away from this product as possible!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lorel1 on 3/7/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ouch!!!! Too painful, grabs at random hair, so not an even touch. Your face maybe irritated after use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jackiii18 on 3/2/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by jackiii18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product really works but I will NEVER use it again and have already returned it because it made me break out so badly! I must have had AT LEAST twenty breakouts on each cheek, plus a handful on my chin. I have never broken out this badly to a product in my life [and I try a LOT of products and am breakout prone]. I struggled with acne bad in high school [I was on two rounds of Accutane] and my skin after using this product resembles my acne at its worst in my teenage years. If you're breakout prone, USE CAUTION. I recommend testing this on a small area of your face so you don't have to go through all of the breakouts and scarring that I did. [Side note: I washed, toned, and moisturized before using this and after using this AND I used a skin purging mask afterwards, so I know I took every step to prevent breakouts. I'm not even sure what about the product caused me to break out--the metal? I don't know]

If you're not breakout prone or you want to take your chances, this product really works!! I really, really wish that my skin didn't react so badly to it because this would be an HG product for me. It removes the hairs flawlessly, and it is so easy! I have a lot of peach fuzz on my face and this got rid of it all. I have a pretty high pain tolerance, so the pain of it didn't really bother me, but above and below the lips can hurt pretty badly, so fair warning.

Overall, this product does what it says it's going to do, but it's not worth the terrible breakout. Also, I think it is a little overpriced for it is. I think I paid about $16 for mine on Amazon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 organicmoon on 2/22/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Have many dark hairs on my chin since having my son hormone imbalances. I can't wax as it causes rashes and peels skin badly and plucking was taking too long I got the original REM SPRING from Amazon for about $15. The investment for a quality product was worth it. No problems and it works great leaves chin smooth. I can still see some dark spots where the hair hasn't come in yet but it's not bad I wouldn't be able to get it with tweezers anyway. Using for 1-2 years now and the upper lip has fuzz but not bad however it still hurts there so I try quickly. My hair grows fast so to keep up I need to use it about every 2 days. Invest in American made stainless steel over the cheaper ones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fredrica32 on 10/4/2013 5:35:00 AM more reviews by fredrica32

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hurts way too much to even know if it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gabbie94 on 9/18/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by gabbie94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Do not use this!!!

I purchased mine on Ebay for two dollars - so maybe this is reason, but I doubt it because the technique is the same.
I've used this on my upper lip and it doesn't pluck your hair - it just cuts it, just like shaving! this is horrible. Right now I have a gross man-like-after-shaving-mustache. And it also hurts, so what's the point of the pain if doesn't even remove the root?

Worst tool EVER

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 psxjunkie84 on 8/20/2013 6:13:00 PM more reviews by psxjunkie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the Bellabe for years, it is one of those products in my drawer that I have never thought to review simply because I use it without even thinking about it. I use it about every two weeks to get rid of those pesky lip hairs (I have a lot and they are quite thick), and I use it around my chin and jaw as well. It is a little painful, but I hardly notice because I usually just use it while I am watching tv and am therefore distracted from the pain. The company recommends to get a new one every 6-9 months, but I use mine for much longer and have yet to see any negative side effects. I would, however, happily buy it every six months since it is really that good of a product. Also, make sure to get it from Bellabe--I tried a different brand once and it was much more painful to use. I went back to my Bellabe immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celina5847 on 7/11/2013 8:43:00 AM more reviews by celina5847

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased mine off of Ebay....ordered it from China for only $1.25 w/ free shipping! I'm sure I could of won it auction/bidding style for much less, but seeing as others payed over $14...this was a steal!! I was scared the first time I decided to purchase something coming from China/Ebay..and I was sure there was no way it could really be free shipping. Well, I have purchased A LOT of things from China/ebay over the past 2yrs and I love it!!! None of my items have ever taken more than 7-9days to arrive &only ONE of my items (I payed $0.10 w/ free shipping THATS 10 C_E_N_T_S people) didn't arrive and the seller credited my credit card. It's crazy, I'll shop at Sally's Beauty Supply or stores in the Mall & you'll be amazed as to how many things sold at the stores for 5 10dollars that you can purchase for cents if you order from China. Example: I purchased(auction style) nail art supplies like rhinestones in a wheel shaped package that sale for $4.99+tax at Sallys for only 33cents!! They also had a buy it now option that was 99cents

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca753 on 6/15/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been looking for something like this for years. I have always had peach fuzz all over my face, but it has gotten thicker as I've gotten older, and my upper lip has darkened and I get a few coarse black hairs on my chin. This is not acceptable, but it's really hard to remove the hair from your entire face. I've tried everything except lasers, which I'll get if I can ever afford it. This will do in the meantime, though. It's basically a threading tool which is just a very tight spring that you roll over your face. It stings, especially on the upper lip, but it hurts a lot less than waxing, and the redness is less than when I use Nair. It takes a few minutes to get the hang of it, but it was very easy. I'll update this if I have any sort of reaction later, but I doubt it because I've never had an adverse reaction to hair being ripped out in a number of other ways, and this seems like the most gentle of them all. I will definitely be repurchasing this when it wears out, and I'm even thinking about getting a few spares right away. I got mine on Amazon for 14.99.
ETA: I've now used this for three days in a row and it barely hurts anymore, it's just bad the first time. If you keep up with it every other day or every three days there isn't enough hair for it to hurt much. I've had no adverse reaction and I'm doing a regimen of pretty harsh fruit acid peels. I think this is going to help purge my pores as a lot of small clogs have been pulled out with the hairs and I imagine it will be easier for skin care products to get into the pores now. My skin is so smooth and appears more vibrant and brighter than it has in years. I will never, ever be without one of these tools ever again. Absolute HG, if I was stranded on a desert island and could only take one thing-level HG! Try this, you will be amazed, it is life-changing if you've been fighting a losing battle with unwanted facial hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products