NYX • B52 • Lipstick

rated 4.1(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 6/27/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in my eternal search for the perfect MLBB lipstick. Descriptions on MUA sounded promising. However, this shade is too bright for me and looks "fake" - kind of like an 80s housewife look, don't know how to describe. I do like the consistency, as it's very moist, but I never end up wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mymakeuprules on 1/4/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by mymakeuprules

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is so weird. I just bought this off Ebay after looking at pages and pages of swatches. I was expecting a mauvey, soft pink (as Nyx website describes B52), instead I end up with a bright dark red/purpley color! It's so bright that i can't for the world understand why people refer to this as MLBB or soft mauve with brown hints. There's no brown whatsoever and it's quite a harsh color. I am so dissapointed i sent Nyx an email to ask if they changed the color with the new packaging but have yet to hear back. I paid $7.50 in Australia so it wasn't exactly a bargain either.... Big thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Charmer7 on 8/7/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Charmer7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought b52 and two more shades on eBay for less than $8 but hey I wanted to experiment LOL. To me it looks more plum with a hint of pink/brown and leave a nice stain not too subtle but enough and makes your teeth look a bit more white . The bad is that if you eat it gets stuck on your food so yup really embarrassing and has a sunscreen smell to it but hey this color is soooo gorgeous I don't care! As with all lipsticks moisturize

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 8/3/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have one other NYX black label lipstick in Thalia. Because that one is quite a unique colour I can forgive its lack of longevity but because I've found B52 to be very similar to other lippies I already have, I cannot forgive it for disappearing so quickly. Because it is very waxy, it wears off quicker than any other lippie in my rather considerable collection ...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KattyBee on 4/30/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by KattyBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful mauvey tea-rose color that is a little bit pinker than MLBB on me. It is very subtly romantic and pretty. I'm really liking it for spring and summery looks.
As usual the formula for the NYX round case lipsticks is creamy and smooth. Of the ones that I own (b52, Perfect, Thalia, Snow White), this one seems to benefit from a bit of lip balm applied first for a bit more smoothness. It looks good for about 3 hours on me, which is pretty decent for me.
I think this lipstick is a great value!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsastreetlight on 12/11/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by itsastreetlight

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The lipstick formula itself isn't that amazing - staying power is just a few hours, smells kind of funny, tube itself looks cheap because of the ingredients sticker that doesn't come off. On the bright side, it doesn't feather, stain or dry lips.
The real bright side that makes it a four star lipstick I reach for again and again, is the color. It is a mauvey-pink that is easy to wear and natural looking in both color and texture on my fair-olive skin. So many cheaper lipsticks have shimmer, this doesn't; the finish is shiny but otherwise natura, a satin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sofinthesky on 11/14/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by sofinthesky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this!
It's a MLBB. At first I wasn't sure because it looked too dark for my super pale complexion, but now after playing around I found that if I apply it once and then blot it a couple of times it looks gorgeous. Then I wear as it is or sometimes with gloss on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mikaavila94 on 9/2/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by mikaavila94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a dusty rose type lipstick but when I put this on, this was the only pink-y type lipstick that didn't make me feel like a clown. I really like it because although it's not a bright pink, it still makes an impact. It has some magenta tones as well as brown and is quite a unique color. I wouldn't repurchase this shade though, only because I'd like to explore more shades from the NYX Round lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imfly2150 on 4/2/2012 1:12:00 PM more reviews by imfly2150

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This color is great on (WOC)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seadoo on 2/7/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Seadoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Edit:1-20-14 I tossed out my NYX lippys, the ones I have are highly scented and I just can't handle the smell/taste. I will not rebuy, but the colors are lovely.

A very beautiful, creamy, medium pinky/brown color on me (MLBB). Yes, I will buy again.

Pros:
Creamy
fabulous color
inexpensive

Cons (minor):
Not long staying power
Scented

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products