Laura Mercier • Golden Bronze • Bronzers

rated 4.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 elyse34 on 3/31/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by elyse34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This bronzer is very natural looking and gives my pale skin a very healthy glow. I layer it on in very thin layers so it looks like I've gotten sun on my face. I bought my bronzer three years ago so I'm not sure if they'[ve changed the packaging but the plastic catch broke (I also have the shimmer bronzer that came in the same packaging and it broke too). I would definitely buy it again but it has lasted so long and doesn't smell bad so I haven't' had to buy it again despite using it all the time.

Update: I truly appreciate this bronzer even more after trying out Hoola matte bronzer. The luminous glow that the laura mercier product delivers is really fantastic.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mangogo234 on 3/28/2011 10:16:00 PM more reviews by mangogo234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This bronzer is amazing! I have light/medium skin and this just gives me the most gorgeous just came from the beach glow. It doesn't look fake or orange at all, and it has the tiniest bit of shimmer to it. Make sure you blend it down to your neck so your face won't contrast your neck so much (but if you put the right amount it won't).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minimalistfashionista on 3/25/2011 10:10:00 PM more reviews by minimalistfashionista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

THE ONLY BRONZER I'LL USE. I'm beyond pale (PPP) and this is the ONLY bronzer that works for me. It's not orange or muddy. Mainly matte, with about a 5% sheen that's still natural looking, it just makes me GLOW. I also love that it has the most slight rose undertone to compliment us fair girls. If you are bronzer-weary, try this one. I honestly won't use another one and would rather go without than end up looking like an oompah-loompah. This is super blendable and smooth, well pigmented while being sheer and layerable, and is the most flattering tone. BUT, if you're darker than pale to light-medium, I don't know that I'd recommend it. Truly, can't say enough good things.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginar419 on 12/7/2010 6:01:00 PM more reviews by ginar419

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have worn Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess forever and recently ran out of it. I decided to give this a try instead. Well after wearing it the first day and getting complements all day on my make-up, I was sold. Since then I get at least one compliment a day about how nice my skin looks! I'm very fair and many bronzers look muddy on me. This one is perfect and isn't shimmery either. This is a must wear item now for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 7/3/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the classic brown packaging. The bronzer itself is a little too light for my N35 complexion. It does give me a little colour but more of a golden glow rather than a bronze look. It's perfect for all over and soft colour but I prefer more. I can see this being better for fair to light skin tones. I quite like the texture of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anne4hoang on 6/28/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by anne4hoang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is NC30, I am Asian with a "neutral" warm skin tone. Since I am more "neutral" than yellow or olive, It is hard to find a bronzer that doesn't make me look too orangey or warm. My skin tone is medium so the color of this bronzer doesn't really show up enough to actually make my skin any darker. It only adds a "tint" of color to warm up my complexion, to give me a healthy glow. This bronzer isn't too sparkly or frosty, it just gives a nice luminous glow. Kind of like a light tan look. This is exactly what I am looking for... a fresh and natural look that doesn't scream that I am wearing bronzer. Perfect for people who like to wear the "no makeup" look.


If you are light skin, then this will definitely show up as a bronzer.


If you are medium like me, then you have two options. Use the Golden Bronze for a soft subtle glow without adding any major color. Or use the darker shade of "Dune Bronze" as an actual bronzer.


If you are NC35 or darker than I recommend getting the Dune Bronze color instead, because Golden Bronze will not show up on you.




I swatched the Golden Bronze color on my hand next to the Nars Luster blush. If I apply both colors lightly then they are almost identical to each other. Then when I build up the color, the Nars Luster looks darker and more apricot. I know that one is a blush and the other is a bronzer...but I just wanted to give you guys an idea of what the shade looks like.


7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leslieal on 5/2/2010 8:56:00 AM more reviews by leslieal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Terrific bronzer for fair skin! Most bronzers look muddy on me, but this is a true light bronze with a touch of rose...I think the rose helps ensure there is no orangey look. VERY flattering. Would absolutely buy again (actually, I swapped for this), but won't need to for a while. LM, PLEASE fix the clunky plastic packaging! It brings down your entire line, IMO. NC15 for reference.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leah2412 on 4/22/2010 5:02:00 PM more reviews by leah2412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is also my HG bronzer. It's great for both light and medium skin tones looking for that golden tan without it being too orange, fake, or sparkly. I use all year round and adjust how must I put on accordingly. I can just use a little or a lot and it still look great! This color is a medium golden bronze with a touch of peach and rose to make it natural looking. Also, there is a tiny bit of shimmer to keep it from just being straight matte or muddy looking. My only complaint is the price for what you get - it's pretty ridiculous! 0.28 oz of product for $32. I haven't been able to find a less expensive replacement yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosgirl on 2/22/2010 3:35:00 AM more reviews by cosgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used SO many different bronzers and this has been my HG since it came out. I always come back to it. It's the perfect color-not too orange, has a touch of peach, and the metallic in it simply gives a sheer glow. It never looks frosty or unnatural. I just brush a bit where the sun would hit; cheeks, bridge of nose, top of forehead, and then add a pinker blush to apples of cheeks. Looks so natural and healthy. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avalonnj on 11/30/2009 8:17:00 PM more reviews by avalonnj

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've tried more bronzers than I care to admit, (Chanel's powders, bronze illuminator, all of BB's, Sue Devitt, Guerlain, EA, Clinique, Armani, Scot Barnes, Too Faced, etc) in more shades (pinks, browns, oranges, mixtures) and textures than I care to admit. So far this one is the best for my fair and pale skin. It isn't shimmery, but does have a glow. I think it works because it's a creamy powdery texture. The color seems to be brown, beige, peach and a touch of pink. Looks OK even if you don't add a blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Bronzers products