NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - French Fries • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(79 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Raeshelle on 10/11/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Raeshelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think NYX's eye pencils are kinda overrated, but I was really impressed with French Fries. I often wear browns, mocha's and light browns for my blue-green eyes, and having a pencil you can sweep on without a brush is so convenient. It's a really nice shade and I don't have problems with creasing. Along with French Fries, I have Cashmere, Sparkle Nude, Sparkle Leapord, Milk, Strawberry Milk, and Yogurt, none of which I like as much as French fries. I think it'd be worth getting again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 9/3/2013 1:36:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this pencil!!! I don't even bother with eye primer and it makes my smokey bronze eye look pop especially when paired with my Urban Decay Naked palette. I will definitely repurchase this beauty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/28/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This jumbo pencil is the perfect base for a golden/bronze smokey eye look. It just makes the colors so much more vibrant. I apply UDPP first to help prevent creasing, and it works pretty well. I really adore this color and always reach for it for any type of golden eyeshadow look. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamiekirk on 10/27/2012 9:54:00 AM more reviews by kamiekirk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
-pigmented
-great color
-good base
-good eyeshadow

Cons:
-Lid breaks easily

Overall, you cannot go wrong with ANY of the NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencils. This one has a great bronze color, that is fabulous for smoky earthy looks. It also lasts a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mzmaheen on 10/15/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this
doesn't crease
great as a base
soft and gentle
just dont like the size of the pencil
its too thick
doesn't fit in my sharpener

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenrosegold on 8/22/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by goldenrosegold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful light brown with shine, brings out the best in any shadow. Great alone, under a shadow, or mixed with a shadow. Last all day, even after working out, I never need to fix it, does not crease on me and complements my skin and my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vintagy on 7/5/2012 2:48:00 AM more reviews by vintagy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product, after seeing all the positive reviews on here. I picked it up at my local drugstore for $6.99 (I know that's expensive for NYX, everything is more expensive in Canada). When I first put it on, I was blown away by the colour- it was such a gorgeous shade of brown. But it smudged on me big time. After about 30 minutes I already looked like a train wreck- almost all the colour had transferred to my undereye area (I had used it to line my lids). I'm sure that even with primer, it would still smudge like crazy. I am so disappointed because I am in love with the colour AND it was rather expensive for NYX.

ALSO, I have to add that the packaging is a mess. The product smudged all over the packaging after the 2nd time I took the lid off. It didn't look very attractive and was just very messy. As well, it comes in the plastic tube = cannot be sharpened, so you have to depot it.

I know that a lot of people love this product, but it just doesn't work for my oily skin. Such a shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlynde82 on 6/23/2012 8:35:00 AM more reviews by mlynde82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These pencils are fabulous! They go on smooth, and, with a steady hand and not too much application, they are decently long-lasting when used atop a primer and do not seem to crease (I've seen other people sa this but have not had it happen to me). This color is beautiful, comparable to "Smog" from the original Naked palette (but slightly darker), or "Snakebite" from Naked 2 (but slightly warmer).

This shade in particular has been very useful to me, as I use it to shade a lighter shadow and use it in my crease (way easier than dirtying a brush!). It blends out nicely with my finger, and, when set with a powder eyeshadow, it lasts a long time. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 5/19/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm gettin hooked on these!
Price: $3.36 CAD
Pkg: thick pencil
Colour: deep bronzy brown
Texture: buttery
Pigmentation: full
I really love the JEP as a sticky base, meaning you're gonna want to top these babies with powder e/s or they crease like crazy. I even put a Paint Pot or Color Tattoo underneath just to be sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sonshinex3 on 5/7/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by sonshinex3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

French Fries is amazing! Before I even found jumbo eye pencils, it was always mascara as my school makeup. But after discovering that there was an Ulta store that had NYX nearby, my routine changed. It was like my life changed..if you get what I mean.

French Fries is a lovely, bronzey-brown color that is perfect for any type of look whether it'd be a daytime/nautral look, or a night-out look. The ONLY thing I hate about these jumbo eye pencils is the plastic case it's in, but really, based on other reviews I've seen, it's pretty much terrible. But that's not stopping me from buying more colors! So far I have Yogurt, Milk, Cashmere, and Pure Gold. I plan on buying colorful pencils my next visit!

I don't think I will repurchase because I still have a lot of product to go, and also to be honest, I still haven't gotten to the point where I need to sharpen my jumbo pencils. It's been about three-ish months since I got this. Great product - I recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products