Unlisted Brand • Juice Organics Brightening Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 serines on 1/17/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by serines

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually liked this product, it's not perfect, but my face is picky. I have mild acne, pimples here and there, but mostly just bumps and redness. I use this in combination with witch hazel(my HG), and it keeps the acne at bay. It moisturizer fine, but leaves me a little greasy. I didn't notice my face getting "brighter" or anything, it looks the same, but I like this product. I'd buy it again if I didn't have anything new to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mutya on 8/13/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by mutya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found this in Ross on my recent vacation in Waikiki and boy I'm glad I purchased it! I was running out of my usual moisturizer and I couldn't find it anywhere so I bought these and planned to use it for a couple days (I'd die without a moisturizer even for a day!) as a replacement. I bought 2 replacements, the other one was Mac strobe cream and I found myself reaching for this item more than the Mac. I think this is sold in Target too. It helps illuminate my face and leaves it supple and ready for sunscreen. It's more than a run-of-the-mill moisturizer and it's worthy buy even at full price. I know I won't hesitate to get it if I run out of my Amore Pacific again. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simi531 on 9/14/2010 7:49:00 AM more reviews by simi531

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Just started using this a few days ago with the brightening cleanser. Having loved juice organics shampoo/conditioners and after reading reviews on drugstore.com and here, I decided to give this a try. I bought the small trial kit of cleanser and moisturizer. I have not tried the serum yet.
This has absolutely helped my skin so much in the few days I have used it - i am shocked. I have tried every moisturizer/cream/serum for my combination skin that is acne prone. My face was getting so blotchy that even with makeup on I didn't look "good". Add a couple of angry blemishes and...well you get the picture - not pretty. Nothing would calm my face down. The blemishes were just sort of hanging around and my skin was flaking. None of my regular arsenal of products were working. So I tried this. Just using the cleanser and moisturizer for two days has helped so much. No, everything has not magically dissapeared, but my face looks calm and every blemish is healing. The tone of my skin is already so much better. My makeup goes on better and overall my face just looks healthier, even with the healing blemishes. So far so good with this stuff! I just threw away many of my other products. I think that I am just going to stick with this for now. It just makes my face feel so good immediately after putting it on. Great!
P.S. Am I not the only one who does not notice the smell? I have a pretty sensitive nose, but maybe I just hold my breath when washing my face? It does not bother me at all and if it works I don't care what it smells like - really! You have people putting mayo and eggs on their hair for conditioner...that can't smell very good! This is a quick cleaning few minutes and it does not smell any better or worse than anything else that I have used.
EDIT: Had to take a lippie off. I am not sure if it is this stuff or not, but I am getting small little pimples. Will edit again if I find that this was not the culprit. I am not willing to take the chance right now as I am trying to get my face clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* forcedorgasm on 4/27/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by forcedorgasm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff smells bad because it's all natural/organic, so all the reviews bitching about it smelling bad... now u know.

ive used this for just over a month now. it has caused me to break out, not terribly but bad enough. i still use it because this lotion does have a brightening effect to my skin and i can tell by using it over the past few weeks. i keep hoping the more i use it, my skin will get use and tolerate the lotion.. it has somewhat, im not breaking out as bad as i was. i dont use this as much as i first was. i use it maybe once a day and rotate between another lotion to try to minimize the break outs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rossjen on 1/26/2010 8:59:00 PM more reviews by rossjen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm one of those who loves a good hydrating moisturizer, but doesn't like anything too greasy or tacky. This is a very light lotion that doesn't feel tacky or sticky on the skin. I only have a small trial tube, so I haven't noticed anything in terms of skin brightening yet, but so far, no adverse effects like excessive oiliness, sensitivity, or breakouts. Yes, the smell is different, so if you don't like the fragrance of ylang ylang or overly earthy notes, you will not enjoy this product, or anything else in the Juice Organics Brightening line. I'm really very happy with this moisturizer so far, and might consider a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NuMama on 7/16/2009 11:34:00 PM more reviews by NuMama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I admit, the only reason I tried this is because I was looking for more natural skincare products and this was on sale at a great price. I've been using this for about three weeks now and I like it. I can only use this at night because it's too heavy for the day. It also leaves my face shiny which is a problem for me because I don't normally wear makeup (foundation/powder). So, night application has worked best for my needs. I have noticed some brightening effects but nothing major. It's a great moisturizer and my skin feel fresh when I wake up. The smell is kind of um..."natural", sorry, can't think of a better way to describe it. No biggie though. I think I was just expecting a citrus smell because of the orange packaging and "juice" in the name. ***EDIT*** Now that fall is here, I'm not finding this too heavy for daytime wear. It absorbs well with no shine left behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelndevil on 6/4/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by angelndevil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

well , i got it in pharmaplus , in a very very cheap price , i guess no one buying them , so they were on sale . i am always a fan of the oganic stuff . so i bought them . i love the cleanser , but the moisturizer is not for me . i have combo skin , oily t zone , and dry cheeks . this moisturizer feels kinda sticky ..it's not the smooth matt feeling i like , and i think it might have something to do with my little pimples too , i guess it's too nourish for my skin. well , i will still give it try ..then update..love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nightreaper on 5/23/2009 5:52:00 PM more reviews by nightreaper

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pro's:
+Moisturizes decently
+Smells lovely
+Made with all-natural ingredients
+Easy-to-use pump bottle
+Makes my skin brighter
+Easy to apply makeup over


Con's:
-I still break out!
-Somewhat expensive
-Doesn't take care of dry spots
-Skin still gets oily and flaky


Would I buy this again? Probably not. I think I need something richer for my dry/combination skin.


Would I recommend it? Sure; but only if you have slightly oily skin with no dry spots. Watch out for breakouts.


I hope you found my review useful. :)


-Alice (Reaper)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colleenh86 on 4/10/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by colleenh86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Made by Juice Beauty, Inc. This is the drugstore "dupe" of the awesome Juice Beauty Green Apple Antioxidant Moisturizer, which I considered my HG.


The main differences between the two products, ingredient-wise, is that Juice Organics is missing DMAE and a couple of botanical extracts. The feel and effect are identical, the large majority of the ingredients are exactly the same, and the packaging for JO is better than JB. Oh, and JO is a third of the price. I will say the smell is slightly different (the herbal-citrus scent is slightly stronger in JO vs. JB), but I've grown to like it. Better than the added fragrance perfumes of most moisturizers.




This isn't your average face lotion. It feels sort of gel-like in the way it dries on the skin. Contains hydroxy acids, but non-irritating, and plenty moisturizing enough for me to use it as a night cream on my sensitive, combination skin. Never breaks me out; it's actually helped my acne (thank you, glycolic acid), smoothing away hyperpigmentation and improving the texture of my skin. My skin has never looked better, and I know this stuff is the reason.


If you are acne-prone and looking for a facial moisturizer that won't break you out, this is great. Also, oily and combination skin types will do well with this product. I can't recommend it enough.

INGREDIENTS: Organic juices of pyrus malus (apple) juice (malic acid), citrus medica limonum (lemon) juice (citric acid) & vitis vinifera (white grape) juice (tartaric acid), organic saccharum officinarum (glycolic acid), organic aloe barbadensis leaf juice, glycerin, organic camellia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, organic plant oils of butyrospermum parkii (shea butter) & simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed, organic honey, organic essential fatty acids of linum usitatissimum (linseed) seed & borago officinali (borage) seed, ubiquinone (coenzyme Q10), thioctic acid (alpha-lipoic acid), dipeptide-2, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-3, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate (vitamin C), tocopheryl acetate & tocopherol (vitamin E), phenoxyethanol, sodium hydroxide, benzyl alcohol, disodium edta, phospholipids, hyaluronic acid, potassium sorbate, azulene, linalool, geraniol, benzyl benzoate, benzyl salicylate, litsea cubeba (may chang) & cananga odorata (ylang ylang) pure essential oils.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bex9 on 11/12/2008 6:41:00 PM more reviews by bex9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This, in conjuction with the brightening serum has been working really well for my skin. I would give it five lippies, but as it does have some drawbacks I am only giving it four, for now. As far as the drawbacks go, I find this can feel a bit heavy, not leaving me as matte as I would like, but I find that's corrected or at least balanced out with a light application of primer and a light foundation. I know my skin is a bit young for a regime that is so targeted towards more mature skin, but I wanted something more nourishing and with more healing properties than the typical youth's clean and clear moisturizer. I've been using retin-a micro for ance for the past year and really like it how fast it clears any pimples and for the most part prevents them, but at the same time I find my skin maybe ever more senstive to acne scarring and finding after the pimples dries, it leaves almost like a little scabbed wounds (too much info I know...) anyways.... I wanted something to help my skins recovery time, and also do something about the uneven colour and scars. These two products have helped! So far the biggest thing Ive noticed is my skin is just glowing and feeling more balanced. And if, in the long term (ie even 3 months from now) I've noticed a significant improvment in the slow to react things like texture and scarring, when then heavy feeling be damned, this would become an HG for me.... Ill update... so far so good!
*********UPDATE******* BREAKOUTS!!!! Yup. This stuff started making me breakout faster than the serum could heal them. Boo, cause I liked the idea of all the healthy stuff in this. But at least the serum is still performing awesome.
******UPDATE......AGAIN********
I actually ended up sticking with this even though I *thought* it was breaking me out, mostly out of desperation as this really does moisturize well and it is January in Canada right now and I need a moisturizer! Anyway... I switched foundations to Revlon colour stay dry skin formula.... and wow. Just wow. With in two weeks my skin is so clear. And I have been using this whole Juice organics brightening line for about 4 months, and my skin looks so so clear and glowing that my derm completely changed his mind about putting me on acutane. Honestly THAT big of a difference. 5 lipppes for this product when use in conjuction with the rest of the line. And yes, it actually DOES brighten and even skin tone, for me by fading acne scars. Just give it time! (as in a few months at leeeast).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products