MAC 4 Pan Raquel Icon-Sultress

4.3

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/27/2009 9:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had this quad for a long time and tucked it away and forgot about it. I had even almost swapped it away at one time. I got it out the other day, wondering why I never used it. OMG! This quad is beautiful.
The pink, Pure Energy, is this beautiful shimmery pink that makes my brown eyes pop. I put Fake in the outer V and it is one of the few browns (besides Satin Taupe) that does not make me look tired. It gives me a nice sultry look (hence the name :)
I usually line my eyes with my BB gel e/l and then put Sultress on over it because it isn't dark enough to completely line by itself.
I use Aria in the crease, but it also works great with other colors to tone them down (plumage, etc).
Love this quad!



on 10/2/2007 8:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

wonderful mac quad - i'm not just saying this cos it's my first! but it's one of the first quads i can use all the shades of - and love! the pink is absolutely gorgeous for pink and neutral day looks - it's one of the first all-over lid pinks that i can use which doesn't overwhelm my eyes (am asian so pink is hard for me to pull off - at least i think it makes my eyes look swollen instead of sultry). the two browns are absolutely amazing - they're the first matte browns that i truly love. they blend absolutely amazingly and stay on all day. these shades have totally turned me onto matte shades, so i'm really looking forward to hauling from matte2 :D anyways, the browns are gorgeous for brown and neutral looks. unlike the prev reviewers, i don't use the green shade as a liner but use it in separate green looks. it's another gem of a matte which goes on smooth and pigmented. it's really hard to find a palette of colours that ALL suit me and this really is one of them. i was amazed because the quad doesn't look that impressive alone but on the lids they work magic. would absolutely get this again if it weren't LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the first item I've loved enough to review. Enough people below described the colors, I'm just chiming in to encourage other girls with green/blue eyes to try out this quad. The green shadow, Sultress, is the exact same shade of green that my eyes are. Combined with the two fabulous neutrals, Aria and Fake, this set was designed for green-eyed girls. I constantly have people exclaim over my eyes (and let me tell you, their shape isn't anything great... it's just the combination of tightlining w/ Bobbi Brown Granite and wearing this shadow quad.) :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2007 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was unsure about buying this quad at first but I use it a lot more than I thought I would. It has the two great neutral browns, but it doesn't look boring or blase when you blend with the Pure Energy. I use the green to line my lower lashline for a little pop of color. All in all a great quad!


on 3/12/2007 12:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I returned this quad. The colors looked muddy on me (NW20). Three out of four were very chalky and hard to blend.


on 2/13/2007 9:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LImited edition quad with the Raquel Icon collection released January 2007. This four pan quad retails for $36. The quad contains two existing shades and two new colors. I really wanted the new green so I grabbed it Contains:



Sultress, a dusty forest green, not a vibrant emerald green but a greyish forest green(Satin),


Aria, (existing)a neutral medium tan (Satin),


Fake, (existing) a neutral plummy brown (Satin) and


Pure Energy, a frosty shimmery light pink (Veluxe).


Now as someone who owns the majority of mac shades, Fake never appealed to me but its actually gorgeous on. Just the right amount of plum and brown so it doesnt wash out my brown eyes the way some shades can. The green i thought was too grayed but i paired this with a green liner and it really pops. Overall, I get lots of compliments when i wear this quad, so its worth it to me. The shades may look a little blah but they go well together and make my eyes popo.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2007 1:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This quad has three Satin shades: Aria--a medium ash taupe, Fake--a deeper plummy/ gray brown, and Sultress--a greyish forest green. There is also one Frost shade--Energy--and that is a light shimmery pink. I think if you are a Mac eyeshadow addict you will not be satisfied with this quad. However, if you don't have an extensive Mac collection (like me) you might be happy--I am! The neutrals are very wearable, and I like the Satin formula, all of the shades blend together wonderfully. I actually thought the result kind of looked like Raquel's eyemakeup in the photo, minus the ginormous lashes, of course! This quad doesn't thrill me to the core, but I have to say I am not disappointed with it, and will likely get a lot of use out of it.


on 1/22/2007 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The green looks like Queen Helene->Mint Julep Masque, absolutely dreadful!

This is the quad that Raquel is wearing in her pics, but I think with the fake eyelashes which create a black liner, you barely see any of the color she's wearing. So don't buy this thinking you're going to look like her.

I did like the browns though, I've had a hard time finding a MAC brown I like so this is nice.

I have tan skin with brown eyes.


on 1/22/2007 6:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this quad! It does LOOK like the Free to Be quad from the Naturally Eccentric collection, but it goes on totally different! The browns look blah and muddy in the pan but they contour the eye and go on beautifully and compliment the green and pink well. Great basic matte browns to go with any e/s really. The green is very pretty too. Kinda of cool grey green. And the pink is a pale frosty pink with sparkles. This quad looks boring but try it.... it goes on beautifully!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Sultress is really pretty. There are four shades, A sort of cool green, a plummy brown, a soft petal pink and a taupe(Reminds me of Wedge shadow) Really pretty neutral combo for green eyed gals or brown eyed or blue eyed. Any eye colour could wear this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Palettes


The Nudes
The Nudes
92 Reviews
NAKED
NAKED
2258 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
84 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top