MAC • Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.6(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 IamJasmine on 11/3/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I had mine for a while but only used it once, and it did a pretty good job. The reason why I am writing this review is because I CANNOT GET THE LID OFF TO USE IT. I have been trying for about thirty minutes to get the lid off to use it. My hands are red and burning from trying to get the fucking thing off of the bottle! I understand the not wanting it to be easily opened where it is a liquid and can get everywhere, but holy shit. I'm about to throw it against my wall if I cannot get the lid off! Horrible packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stacieeelovesit on 6/5/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Stacieeelovesit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I would consider a holy grail item. I've tried many makeup removers and I still come back to this as my favorite. It is very gentle on my eyelids & eyes because I do have very sensitive skin especially around my eyelid area. In the past I've used removers that caused a rash or made my eyelids red after removing my makeup. That being said, I need a product that does not require much rubbing in order to remove my makeup and this does exactly that. A few drops on a cotton pad is enough to remove one eye. And my favorite part about this product is that it does not require much rubbing. I just have to put a little pressure on my eyelid and wipe it off in swiping motions.

I love the sleek packaging and the fact that the opening has a stopper so not too much product comes out at once. Only complain would be the price. For $20 a pop I go through a bottle in about 2-3 months given that I don't wear makeup everyday. That's alot to pay on makeup remover.

But so far, I haven't found a cheaper replacement so I will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mskittynoir on 8/6/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This product I thought was good until I tried something else.... because it was MAC. This product doesn't work that good at all, you have to rub so hard to get the mascara off, leaves you red, and probably causes trauma over time for wrinkles. this also burns my eyes a little and cause a small rash in the outta corners of my eyes. No good and not worth the money. too oily also. I love Sonia remover and lumene way better. don't but this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mimikaayu on 7/9/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by mimikaayu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually don't find this product remove my eye makeup that well. It only get 60% of the waterproof mascara off. Not a happy camper. I posted some pics of the product here: http://mimikaayu.blogspot.ca/2012/07/review-mac-gently-off-eye-and-lip.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leannne on 3/15/2012 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Totally overpriced, BUT it was the only thing that could wipe off my waterproof liquid eyeliner. It takes some time to take mascara off.. but it does remove it eventually. The packaging is very sleek, and pink is pretty :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 husky2301 on 3/3/2012 3:32:00 AM more reviews by husky2301

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The lancome eye makeup remover is so much better even though its a little bit more expensive. This one is ok however it stings if you get it into your eyes and it takes alot more product to get the same makeup off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Princesstwenty on 2/10/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by Princesstwenty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Worked 1 billion times better than Quo. This MAC remover is so quick, I'm out of the bathroom in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjay7381 on 11/28/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by jjay7381

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Way too overpriced for makeup remover, but I love bright red lipstick and this stuff removes all traces of lipstick better, faster and easier than anything I've used before. I would never use this on my eyes/face because there's so much oil in it. I only use this to take off lipstick, so I figure it will last me a long time which the only reason I'm willing to pay the high price for it. Victoria's Secret also makes an equally amazing makeup remover that is less expensive and gives you more product. That would a good alternative to this if you can find it (it always seems to sell out quickly).

VS Pro Clean FX Instant Makeup Remover: $13 for 4 oz.
MAC Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover: $19 for 3.4 oz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ferisita on 6/3/2011 12:06:00 AM more reviews by ferisita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didnīt like this at all....the first time I used my eyes started like burning! as if some kind of acid had entered to my eye! and i have to say my eyes are not sensitive...not even a little. The next time i used it, some times it burned and others not, but i realized that this thing made that some little white things appeared in my lids...like little little little acne, without being acne.
Even though I decided to end up the product, but i had to use a lot to take my makeup off...I wouldn't recommend or buy this again. I rather use the clinique, l'oreal or neutrogena one...at worst, i will use some baby oil!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chicklicious on 5/8/2011 6:50:00 AM more reviews by chicklicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I dont really like this eye makeup remover. It is very oily compared to Bi-Facil or Clinique take the day off. However, it removes waterproof mascara quickly so maybe it's not a very bad product after all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Makeup Remover products