Ruby Kisses • Blemish Control Powder • Powder

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thagan on 7/11/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by thagan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product gives me a very natural look and I like to wear it alone or over the ruby kisses no more blemish liquid foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 9/25/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This powder pisses me off. Why? Because I spent so much $$ on high end powders. But being a snob, I looked down on beauty supply makeup. But I have since been humbled. This powder is so beautiful on my golden caramel skin. Beautiful coverage and not cakey. Matched my undertones perfectly. I am in the color golden glow

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettywoman46 on 7/5/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by prettywoman46

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This $5 pressed powder is my go to powder now. I have MAC Fix Plus powder and it makes my face very cakey. I use one shade as my hi light color to set the concealer under my eyes and down the bridge of my nose when I contour and a darker shade for the remainder of my face. I am 50 years old and I must be very careful with the powders I use on my face. To be an inexpensive brand, this powder looks great and does not settle into my lines and creases. I also dust the Ruby Kisses HD Set-n-Forget powder over the pressed powder to create the airbrushed look. Do not sleep on Ruby Kisses Cosmetics. You can receive a very professional look (if you know how to use these various products) without having to spend a lot of money. The 3-D face creator is just as good as MAC Studio Tech. It has taken me years to come to the conclusion that application technique is more important than how much a cosmetic product costs. This brand also has dupes for MAC Skin finish in Gold Deposit and other skin finish colors. I really really like this brand!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawndie23 on 8/31/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by dawndie23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

**EDIT*** 4/26/13
So I found after I lost my summer color Cognac was a little too dark for me. I ended up using it during the winter as a very nice, subtle bronzer/contour. Since I use liquid or cream foundations during the drier winter months I didn't try this in a lighter color. I will absolutely go back to using this once I get a little more sun for the summer however. This is still a fantastic powder.
**EDIT***

This one passed the "High Noon" sun test!!!!

Wow! I spent 1/2 the day outdoors last week and forgot to bring my pressed powder to blot. I stopped at a local beauty supply shop and decided to give this a try just for kicks. The price was right ($3.50) and it was so nice to see a display of colors that cater to women of color.

I bought RMP15-Cognac and this stuff disappeared into my skin. The color was a true match for my skintone and it totally eliminated the shine on my T-Zone. I was outdoors for the next 4 hours, cloudless sky and I could not tell that I had this stuff on my face! Cognac has a slight reddish undertone that suits my darker, summer complexion perfectly. I am definately going to try a lighter color once my summer glow starts to fade.

This comes in 8 shades. You get a very generous 10 grams of product. Mine did not come with a sponge (some do) but I picked one up at the counter for $.50 and it fit perfectly in the compact.

I first wore this powder over my liquid foundation and it provided a long-lasting, full-coverage look. I also wear it alone, over a spot concealer application and it looks even better on its own! It completely fades away any discolorations or marks and just seems to become like an extension of my natural skin. It does not look powdery, cakey or ashy. If I want a 'dewy' look, then I just mist some Fix+ over the top.

It lasts me about 8 hours, I only have to blot a couple of times. This powder is marketed for sensitive/acne-prone skin (it has .5% Salicylic Acid). I've had no breakouts using this powder. The compact is simple and sleek.

I highly recommend my darker complexion friends give this wonderful product a try before shelling out major money at a dept. store for something that is not formulated for your skintone. I've found some of Ruby Kisses products to be hit or miss, but the Mineral Powder is a definite Hit for me.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blaze789 on 12/16/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by blaze789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Ruby Kisses Blemish Control Powder. It covers very well and it does not make my face look oily after a certain length of time. I have used many other brands of makeup and this brand is definitely one of the best that I have used. Another plus about this makeup is that out of all of the other makeups that I have used this makeup definitely makes me look the best :). This makeup really gives me that fused flawless look. The makeup fuses so well with my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Diva91210 on 10/11/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Diva91210

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent powder. Looks very natural, doesn't look like you have makeup on. Such a beautiful finish that covers well & is very breathable. I dust some of this powder on & then dust on some translucent powder by New York Color to prolong the staying power. Great combination!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niarai on 9/3/2009 12:33:00 PM more reviews by niarai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have KISS COLORS creme to powder foundation in honey glow. it is from the same line as RUBY KISSES...it is great. it has natural spf and doesn't clog pores. it is also tested by dermatologist what else can you ask for.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/17/2007 6:52:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Creamy Cocoa (#5). It's a bit too dark since my tan has faded, but I'm going back to get a lighter shade. It covers very well without being cakey, and really controls my oily skin. I found it at a mom & pop beauty supply for only $4.99. It has .5% salicylic acid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ruby Kisses products

More Powder products