Kiehl's Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate

3.6

111 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ascorbic Acid, Glycerin, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Lauroyl Lysine, Acrylates Copolymer, Adenosine


on 6/27/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this product!! Noticed results within a couple days. Skin feels amazing and I will continue to purchase this product.



on 5/19/2015 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample that was passed out at an expo for about five days of application (day/night), which I applied only to my forehead where these fine wrinkles are visible. The texture on my finger when I first squeeze it out is like a lotion, but when I smooth it onto my forehead, it felt more like a primer/blur base that contains a bit of silicone. It sort of sits there on your skin for a moment, covering the wrinkles, but after a minute or so, the product blends in. I did not experience any negative side effects from the product, so thatís always a relief.

The sample wasnít enough for me to see any major changes to my skin, but itís gotten me curious enough to possible purchase a full-size to see if there really is any long-term effect, especially when thereís 10% Vitamin C derivative. The only thing that would keep me from purchasing the full-sized bottle is how the product actually felt when I apply it to my skin. A little does go a long way, so keep that in mind if you think the price is high and keep an eye out on their sales! Nordstrom now does price matching on their website!


on 5/14/2015 10:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far THE WORST anti wrinkle product I have ever used! I have laugh lines and even though they are not very noticable I still feel self conscious about them. I recieved this product as a sample and after reading up on it and the reviews it got, I thought its worth a shot. Now my laugh lines are so visible and on top of that they are red and patchy with dry skin. I am so upset I hope my face is not permanently scarred by this. I have been applying sweet almond oil to calm the sting and because its very light weight it doesn't break me out. Dont use this product it sux! Stick to natural products..trust me! They might take longer to show results but its worth it in the long run
I will never purchase nor try anything from kiehls ever again!


on 5/7/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Omg this burnt my face, it took me three weeks to restore to my face original condition....OMG...not recommended at all


on 3/11/2015 2:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have only been using this product for a bit over a week now (once a day, at night), therefore cannot comment much on line-reducing effect yet, but I cannot wait to praise it for another thing: I have been having these spots of irritated rough skin on my chin since I remember myself I think (they looked like a light form of eczema, but they were not, I checked), and no creams, serums or medical ointments really ever helped much (sometimes would just reduce the appearance a bit). When using Kiehl's Powerful-Strenght Line-Reducing Concentrate for the first time, I made sure to apply some on my chin and - omg - the roughness of the skin was completely gone next morning. I am using the concentrate every night since, and the spots did not reappear even once, the skin texture on my chin (and overall) is smooth and soft. It feels great. I am very satisfied so far.


on 2/22/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product has at least 10% Vitamin C derivative. For that, several lippies or stars. I tried a sample packet that lasted me for two-three days, and unfortunately cannot comment on effectiveness. However, this also has dimethicone/silicone. While this ingredient in and of itself is not bad - many popular primers have this - I don't see how this product is helpful in an anti-aging product. Yes, it really helps the product smooth over the face, but it's not necessary. Also, I think that even after just one use, it made me break out.For this reason, and also for the fact that this product is expensive, I would not consider purchasing.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really find this serum works well on reducing the appearance of lines. I have used in on my glabella lines and I did notice results within two days. I only use a tiny bit on the specific lines, so a tiny bit goes a long way. I feel that the best application is at night, so as to not interfere with makeup (in a patchy sort of way).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, I have been using it for about 6 months and I have seen a significant difference in my skin. I am normally prone to some adult acne but since I have been using this product my skin is clear and I have seen an improvement in the overall texture of my skin.


on 10/22/2014 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have sensitive skin, but not too sensitive. I've used this concentrate only twice and it caused irritation, redness and swelling. Won't buy again, however, I really like other kiehl's products.


on 9/26/2014 12:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just finished the sample
I like the texture somehow and the warm and smooth feeling after applying. It sank into skin and absorb v quick. Read a lot good review and I like the vitamineC element. So decide to get e actual bottle.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
139 Reviews
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
Back to Top