Kiehl's • Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 KristaGold on 10/22/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by KristaGold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive skin, but not too sensitive. I've used this concentrate only twice and it caused irritation, redness and swelling. Won't buy again, however, I really like other kiehl's products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jymaxx on 9/26/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by jymaxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just finished the sample
I like the texture somehow and the warm and smooth feeling after applying. It sank into skin and absorb v quick. Read a lot good review and I like the vitamineC element. So decide to get e actual bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vagabondage on 9/6/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by vagabondage

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used a full bottle, applying to my face, neck, and décolletage at both day and night (followed by sunscreen during the day, of course) as part of a well-rounded skin regimen. It lasted for about two months when used in this manner. Overall, the results were okay but not super-impressed. It minimized the fine line between my eyebrows to an extent, as well as the nasolabial one to a lesser degree. It also slightly evened out my skintone. HOWEVER, it gave me noticeable sebaceous filaments on my nose! With big cheek pores! My pores had always been pretty much invisible, so this was a shock for me. I liked the line reduction, but was unable to remove the stubborn blackheads with traditional products or manual extraction while continuing use of this product (apparently my pores are big enough to get clogged, but too small to efficiently clear). I have since switched to a 20% vitamin C serum and have been getting better results for a much cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LilyMazi on 8/29/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by LilyMazi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There are other ingredients that are way more effective and stronger than vitamin C like Viniferine and Astaxanthin .This is simply a fine vitamin C serum, brightens up dull complexions and reduces very fine lines but if you have deeper lines,this might not work you .By the way , Rexsol has a C serum which contains 20% L-ascorbic acid if in case you are looking for a more concentrated one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 8/24/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been using this product for about a week but, like it a lot!
I wanted to start a Vitamin C regimen on my skin. This makes my skin feel warm on contact. I've had no break outs or negative reactions. So far, my face feels softer and I think, looks a bit clearer. I expect cumulative effects. There's only one thing that bothers me. Not sure if this is a "normal" reaction or not-in the morning when I wake up I've noticed a scent that I'm not fond of lol. I finally realized what it is! After having this lotion on my face all night…I smell like "self Tanner"! Took me a couple of days to figure out that's what it was!
I don't know if this is my personal reaction to Vitamin C topical or oxidation, maybe?
Anyway, I will definitely keep using this at night; change my pillow case each morning and hope to see continued results :-)
I exfoliate with Buf-Puf each night during cleansing. This product does not sting my skin when applied right after. It also has no scent when I apply it.
I'm not 100% certain I'll re-purchase after the bottle is empty due to the A.M. scent, only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Grace5673 on 8/23/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by Grace5673

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

I have to say that if anyone as deeper wrinkles and fines, I don't think this product works in the slightest! I tried this product and after 4 weeks I saw nothing of a reduction in my wrinkles, not even an improvement in the texture of my skin, not least more youthful than when I started! Such a lot of money to be paying for something that falls so short of what I feel it didn't for my skin. I honestly don't think this works for deeper wrinkles like mine!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spellstar on 8/22/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by spellstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this cream. I have been using it for the last 3 months now and can see a marked improvement on my skin. I have pretty deep lines on my forehead, but these have reduced since I started using it. I apply every morning before my moisturiser, but I think you could apply twice a day if you wanted. This is possibly my favourite product at the moment (and I have a lot) - get a tester if you are unsure, but try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanstuff on 7/18/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by shanstuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a little shocked that this product isn't rated higher. I've used all sorts of skin care products, both high- and low-end, and the PSLRC is definitely the one single item I can't live without. As a matter of fact, it's the only item I can remember buying more than once. I think I'm on my 4th bottle now.

This serum makes my skin smooth and glowing. In the summer, I can use it on its own without moisturizer...in the winter, I need more so I always top it with a cream. Regardless, my makeup goes on perfectly over this concentrate and my skin is incredibly clear. I've strayed a few times to other serums (Ole Henriksen was the latest) because I assumed it was just the Vitamin C that was helping me so much, but none do what Kiehl's can do.

I don't have many lines, so I can't really speak to how this works for lines and wrinkles. I will say that when I use it lightly under my eyes, the crepiness starts to fade. But the big difference I see is the incredible clarity my skin has when I'm using it.

This serum is a little hard to apply, as it's thick and doesn't have a lot of silicones to give it the "slip" that most creams and serums have. I've found the best way to apply it is immediately after I tone while my skin is still slightly damp. I also warm the product with my fingers before patting it onto my cheeks and forehead. Once I've distributed it to all areas of my face, I go ahead and rub it in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frootloop75 on 6/8/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by frootloop75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really impressed with Kiehl's current range of skincare. I was a bit underwhelmed with their BB cream and am not sure if I'll give their blur cream a go but I have to say that Kiehl's skincare has done nothing but good for my skin. I really do notice a difference to texture and appearance should I ever stray from my tried and tested Kiehl's regime.

Anyway. That's by the by. I was given a sample for Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate with a mail order which is how I started using the product. Lines haven't been a big issue for me yet but I have had issues with the texture and general appearance of my skin.

Since using the concentrate once a day (at night), I've noticed that my skin does feel smoother and best of all, I got stopped at the airport when customs was checking my age and how I looked compared to my dodgy passport photo. Apparently I look better in real life and much younger than my years. Thank you, Kiehl's!!!!!! Love your work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babycat1973 on 6/6/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by babycat1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmmmmm. This is a tough one to review, so it's probably best to break it down.

Pros:

It has a lovely warming sensation when you apply it, although be careful if you have any dry skin, as it can sting!

A little goes a long way.

It appears to prevent breakouts on my skin (I'm prone to the odd spot and blackheads. Urgh).

Cons:

Although it leaves my skin with a lovely Matt finish, this is soon lost when moisturiser is applied.

It doesn't reduce lines in the slightest.

It can sting if you use it straight after exfoliating.

Conclusion:

It's okay. I'd buy it again for the lack of breakouts. Other than that, it's just another product that doesn't do what it claims to. It's a bit disappointing really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Face) products