Kiehl's Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate

3.6

106 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Ascorbic Acid, Glycerin, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Lauroyl Lysine, Acrylates Copolymer, Adenosine


on 2/22/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product has at least 10% Vitamin C derivative. For that, several lippies or stars. I tried a sample packet that lasted me for two-three days, and unfortunately cannot comment on effectiveness. However, this also has dimethicone/silicone. While this ingredient in and of itself is not bad - many popular primers have this - I don't see how this product is helpful in an anti-aging product. Yes, it really helps the product smooth over the face, but it's not necessary. Also, I think that even after just one use, it made me break out.For this reason, and also for the fact that this product is expensive, I would not consider purchasing.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really find this serum works well on reducing the appearance of lines. I have used in on my glabella lines and I did notice results within two days. I only use a tiny bit on the specific lines, so a tiny bit goes a long way. I feel that the best application is at night, so as to not interfere with makeup (in a patchy sort of way).


on 12/21/2014 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, I have been using it for about 6 months and I have seen a significant difference in my skin. I am normally prone to some adult acne but since I have been using this product my skin is clear and I have seen an improvement in the overall texture of my skin.


on 10/22/2014 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have sensitive skin, but not too sensitive. I've used this concentrate only twice and it caused irritation, redness and swelling. Won't buy again, however, I really like other kiehl's products.


on 9/26/2014 12:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just finished the sample
I like the texture somehow and the warm and smooth feeling after applying. It sank into skin and absorb v quick. Read a lot good review and I like the vitamineC element. So decide to get e actual bottle.


on 9/6/2014 8:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've used a full bottle, applying to my face, neck, and décolletage at both day and night (followed by sunscreen during the day, of course) as part of a well-rounded skin regimen. It lasted for about two months when used in this manner. Overall, the results were okay but not super-impressed. It minimized the fine line between my eyebrows to an extent, as well as the nasolabial one to a lesser degree. It also slightly evened out my skintone. HOWEVER, it gave me noticeable sebaceous filaments on my nose! With big cheek pores! My pores had always been pretty much invisible, so this was a shock for me. I liked the line reduction, but was unable to remove the stubborn blackheads with traditional products or manual extraction while continuing use of this product (apparently my pores are big enough to get clogged, but too small to efficiently clear). I have since switched to a 20% vitamin C serum and have been getting better results for a much cheaper price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 8:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There are other ingredients that are way more effective and stronger than vitamin C like Viniferine and Astaxanthin .This is simply a fine vitamin C serum, brightens up dull complexions and reduces very fine lines but if you have deeper lines,this might not work you .By the way , Rexsol has a C serum which contains 20% L-ascorbic acid if in case you are looking for a more concentrated one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2014 12:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've only been using this product for about a week but, like it a lot!
I wanted to start a Vitamin C regimen on my skin. This makes my skin feel warm on contact. I've had no break outs or negative reactions. So far, my face feels softer and I think, looks a bit clearer. I expect cumulative effects. There's only one thing that bothers me. Not sure if this is a "normal" reaction or not-in the morning when I wake up I've noticed a scent that I'm not fond of lol. I finally realized what it is! After having this lotion on my face all night…I smell like "self Tanner"! Took me a couple of days to figure out that's what it was!
I don't know if this is my personal reaction to Vitamin C topical or oxidation, maybe?
Anyway, I will definitely keep using this at night; change my pillow case each morning and hope to see continued results :-)
I exfoliate with Buf-Puf each night during cleansing. This product does not sting my skin when applied right after. It also has no scent when I apply it.
I'm not 100% certain I'll re-purchase after the bottle is empty due to the A.M. scent, only.


on 8/23/2014 5:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have to say that if anyone as deeper wrinkles and fines, I don't think this product works in the slightest! I tried this product and after 4 weeks I saw nothing of a reduction in my wrinkles, not even an improvement in the texture of my skin, not least more youthful than when I started! Such a lot of money to be paying for something that falls so short of what I feel it didn't for my skin. I honestly don't think this works for deeper wrinkles like mine!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2014 6:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this cream. I have been using it for the last 3 months now and can see a marked improvement on my skin. I have pretty deep lines on my forehead, but these have reduced since I started using it. I apply every morning before my moisturiser, but I think you could apply twice a day if you wanted. This is possibly my favourite product at the moment (and I have a lot) - get a tester if you are unsure, but try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
522 Reviews
Lemon Juice
394 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top