Smashbox • lipgloss in desire • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelbobco on 12/29/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

a shimmery/frosty champagne color, with a nude or beige base to it. I like it, a lovely finish for a nude lip. I like the formula, shimmery but not at all gritty. This goes on smooth and isn't sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLeatherB on 6/1/2010 4:18:00 PM more reviews by TheLeatherB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my all time favourite summer glosses. On my pigmented lips it's a sheer shimmery tone. Normally I'm quite pale, but in summer when I amp up the selftanner this look beautiful. It's easy to wear, always looks great and stays on well. It's everything I want from a gloss for summer. It's just the kind of effortless product I need on those really hot days. Cannot fault it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 6/17/2009 3:57:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have fair skin and love this. It is a creamy nude pink that is lightly pigmented. Has a nice reflection, not too light and is layerable if you want to build color. Pretty shimmer to it also. I have this in a medium tube .16 oz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iluvboyz on 2/8/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by iluvboyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just came across Smashbox glosses this year. Boy, was I missing out!! I love Smashbox glosses. I have about five now and want to get some more. Desire is a frosty, nude pink. I just love it. Moisturizes and gives great shine! Got this off of ebay for cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenny0brien on 8/6/2008 7:39:00 PM more reviews by jenny0brien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I got this a while back for free from purchasing some smashbox primer, I really like this frosty shade, I generally dont like them, but this looks good with smokey eyes, or over another lipstick, or gloss. Im blond, green eyes and right now I'm tan. I might need to use a darker lipstick under it when I lose my tan(im pretty fair). The only thing I really dont like is that it doesn't smell the best, but it doesn't bother me much. It feels pretty good and lasts quite a long time for a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniferc328 on 11/24/2007 6:14:00 PM more reviews by jenniferc328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade. Even on my fair skin, this frosty shade makes my lips appear a little fuller. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kandiceplain on 6/3/2006 2:35:00 AM more reviews by kandiceplain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only smashbox lipgloss I have ever tried. I was completely dissapointed. the color looked pretty in the tube, but once applied, it was gooey and gross, and waaaay too frosty for my NC20-25 skin. I couldnt handle the texture, and immediately wiped it off. I don't think I will ever try another one of their lipglosses again, and just stick to my MAC and Chanel ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gchris on 5/15/2006 3:18:00 AM more reviews by gchris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This color looked horrible on me with my fair skin. I will know next time not to get a "frost" shade. What this product did do was provide great shine when I used it over or under other lipsticks or cheaper glosses that did not have much. Will try another color. I was suprised at how small the container was for the price. At first thought it was a mini size. Seems like a lot of money for the little bit that you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucky7597 on 4/9/2006 5:55:00 PM more reviews by lucky7597

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipgloss today at COSTCO along with Desire and Silhouette together in a package for $14.99! Wow what a deal! I love all of them! I was going to purchase the 35mm after reading reviews here on them anyway because they are now selling SMASHBOX cosmetics at ULTA (in Naperville, IL). The 35mm is really pretty - a metallic brown color; Silhouette is a frosted Taupe color and Desire is a frosted Taupe color with pink in it. They are so gorgeous. If you have very pigmented lips these are not very dark but just enough color to add a pretty glaze and they are different you can tell. I would repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xel_ha on 11/26/2005 5:03:00 PM more reviews by xel_ha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bit lighter than Candid. I like this one as well--shimmery nude. Love the texture--not sticky/tacky, good lasting power, and great shine. Will be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Lip Gloss products