Smashbox lipgloss in desire

4.2

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2010 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

a shimmery/frosty champagne color, with a nude or beige base to it. I like it, a lovely finish for a nude lip. I like the formula, shimmery but not at all gritty. This goes on smooth and isn't sticky.



on 6/1/2010 4:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is one of my all time favourite summer glosses. On my pigmented lips it's a sheer shimmery tone. Normally I'm quite pale, but in summer when I amp up the selftanner this look beautiful. It's easy to wear, always looks great and stays on well. It's everything I want from a gloss for summer. It's just the kind of effortless product I need on those really hot days. Cannot fault it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have fair skin and love this. It is a creamy nude pink that is lightly pigmented. Has a nice reflection, not too light and is layerable if you want to build color. Pretty shimmer to it also. I have this in a medium tube .16 oz.


on 2/8/2009 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just came across Smashbox glosses this year. Boy, was I missing out!! I love Smashbox glosses. I have about five now and want to get some more. Desire is a frosty, nude pink. I just love it. Moisturizes and gives great shine! Got this off of ebay for cheap.


on 8/6/2008 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this a while back for free from purchasing some smashbox primer, I really like this frosty shade, I generally dont like them, but this looks good with smokey eyes, or over another lipstick, or gloss. Im blond, green eyes and right now I'm tan. I might need to use a darker lipstick under it when I lose my tan(im pretty fair). The only thing I really dont like is that it doesn't smell the best, but it doesn't bother me much. It feels pretty good and lasts quite a long time for a gloss.


on 11/24/2007 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this shade. Even on my fair skin, this frosty shade makes my lips appear a little fuller. I love it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only smashbox lipgloss I have ever tried. I was completely dissapointed. the color looked pretty in the tube, but once applied, it was gooey and gross, and waaaay too frosty for my NC20-25 skin. I couldnt handle the texture, and immediately wiped it off. I don't think I will ever try another one of their lipglosses again, and just stick to my MAC and Chanel ones.


on 5/15/2006 3:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color looked horrible on me with my fair skin. I will know next time not to get a "frost" shade. What this product did do was provide great shine when I used it over or under other lipsticks or cheaper glosses that did not have much. Will try another color. I was suprised at how small the container was for the price. At first thought it was a mini size. Seems like a lot of money for the little bit that you get.


on 4/9/2006 5:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipgloss today at COSTCO along with Desire and Silhouette together in a package for $14.99! Wow what a deal! I love all of them! I was going to purchase the 35mm after reading reviews here on them anyway because they are now selling SMASHBOX cosmetics at ULTA (in Naperville, IL). The 35mm is really pretty - a metallic brown color; Silhouette is a frosted Taupe color and Desire is a frosted Taupe color with pink in it. They are so gorgeous. If you have very pigmented lips these are not very dark but just enough color to add a pretty glaze and they are different you can tell. I would repurchase for sure!


on 11/26/2005 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a bit lighter than Candid. I like this one as well--shimmery nude. Love the texture--not sticky/tacky, good lasting power, and great shine. Will be repurchasing.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top