Smashbox lipgloss in desire

4.2

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2010 8:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

a shimmery/frosty champagne color, with a nude or beige base to it. I like it, a lovely finish for a nude lip. I like the formula, shimmery but not at all gritty. This goes on smooth and isn't sticky.



on 6/1/2010 4:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is one of my all time favourite summer glosses. On my pigmented lips it's a sheer shimmery tone. Normally I'm quite pale, but in summer when I amp up the selftanner this look beautiful. It's easy to wear, always looks great and stays on well. It's everything I want from a gloss for summer. It's just the kind of effortless product I need on those really hot days. Cannot fault it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have fair skin and love this. It is a creamy nude pink that is lightly pigmented. Has a nice reflection, not too light and is layerable if you want to build color. Pretty shimmer to it also. I have this in a medium tube .16 oz.


on 2/8/2009 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just came across Smashbox glosses this year. Boy, was I missing out!! I love Smashbox glosses. I have about five now and want to get some more. Desire is a frosty, nude pink. I just love it. Moisturizes and gives great shine! Got this off of ebay for cheap.


on 8/6/2008 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this a while back for free from purchasing some smashbox primer, I really like this frosty shade, I generally dont like them, but this looks good with smokey eyes, or over another lipstick, or gloss. Im blond, green eyes and right now I'm tan. I might need to use a darker lipstick under it when I lose my tan(im pretty fair). The only thing I really dont like is that it doesn't smell the best, but it doesn't bother me much. It feels pretty good and lasts quite a long time for a gloss.


on 11/24/2007 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this shade. Even on my fair skin, this frosty shade makes my lips appear a little fuller. I love it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only smashbox lipgloss I have ever tried. I was completely dissapointed. the color looked pretty in the tube, but once applied, it was gooey and gross, and waaaay too frosty for my NC20-25 skin. I couldnt handle the texture, and immediately wiped it off. I don't think I will ever try another one of their lipglosses again, and just stick to my MAC and Chanel ones.


on 5/15/2006 3:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color looked horrible on me with my fair skin. I will know next time not to get a "frost" shade. What this product did do was provide great shine when I used it over or under other lipsticks or cheaper glosses that did not have much. Will try another color. I was suprised at how small the container was for the price. At first thought it was a mini size. Seems like a lot of money for the little bit that you get.


on 4/9/2006 5:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipgloss today at COSTCO along with Desire and Silhouette together in a package for $14.99! Wow what a deal! I love all of them! I was going to purchase the 35mm after reading reviews here on them anyway because they are now selling SMASHBOX cosmetics at ULTA (in Naperville, IL). The 35mm is really pretty - a metallic brown color; Silhouette is a frosted Taupe color and Desire is a frosted Taupe color with pink in it. They are so gorgeous. If you have very pigmented lips these are not very dark but just enough color to add a pretty glaze and they are different you can tell. I would repurchase for sure!


on 11/26/2005 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a bit lighter than Candid. I like this one as well--shimmery nude. Love the texture--not sticky/tacky, good lasting power, and great shine. Will be repurchasing.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
346 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Smashbox Products

Back to Top