Aveeno • Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(272 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Cougar on 2/22/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by Cougar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hardly ever write reviews for makeup or skin products, but I felt I had to write one about this product. I REALLY wanted to like this product. I wanted the spf, the brightening effect, and the moisturizing benefits. This burned and bothered my eyes sooooooo much that when I even think of this stuff now I have a negative mental response. It felt greasy on my face, did not work well under makeup, and it made my makeup brushes greasy, too. If you want something to use for brightening, that would even be good for sensitive skin or for people whose eyes may react to some facial products, then try Carley's (clear and smooth) tamanu cream (use at night). It is great. For daytime I will be using Olay Complete spf 15 for NORMAL skin until I can find an spf 30 daytime moist. that is not like this Aveeno one. The Olay Complete spf 15 for sensitive skin made my under eyes get so dry that I got flakes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glozzies on 2/6/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by glozzies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a horrible experience with this cream. I used it for about a month, daily. This cream is not easily absorbed, similar to crappy sunscreen. I get that it has SPF 30 but, even my Lancome SPF 50 facial sunscreen absorbs better than the Aveeno. So you are left with a thin white film, with almost a sticky like feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiMiHere on 1/26/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by MiMiHere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite spf lotion.... wish it comes in higher spf so it protects my skin longer in the day time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessmtz18 on 12/5/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by jessmtz18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product for 3 1/2 years now. WOW - wish I'd discovered this when I was in high school. I have combination skin, so most other moisturizers I'd tried (everything in the drugstore, a couple of Avon and Mary Kay stuff) always left my skin overly greasy. This product is just perfect. I use it in the morning after I wash my face and after showering before going to bed. It leaves my skin always feeling perfectly moisturized without the extra grease or midday oil. I can't imagine life without this stuff! *****Bonus: the SPF 30 truly works, I live in sunny central California, and I've been using the same foundation color for the past 3 years! Love love love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 saramason111 on 12/1/2013 10:13:00 AM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this years ago before I knew anything about skincare. I am a sucker for ads and re-purchased again last week. I applied it in the morning and went to work. The ladies restroom where I work is what I call a "truth be told" mirror. The lighting is bright and the mirror very clear. Every time I try a new beauty product, this mirror let's me know how my skin is reacting.

I caught a glimpse of myself in this mirror that day and looked sick. My upper lip and the place where my cheeks meet my smile line area were jowl like and discolored, and my cheeks were zapped of their natural pink hue. As opposed to when I wear Physician's Formula tinted spf 50 and my skin looks plumped and glowing.

This product also caked on my forehead. I returned it and got my $15 back, which will be spent on my Physician's Formula spf 50, which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KendraGirl on 11/5/2013 9:41:00 PM more reviews by KendraGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Another product that I buy at drugstore.com on a continual basis. I like that it has high spf at a value price.It is only about $13 and I can use one bottle for at least 3 months. My face is smooth and plumped.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimberlyqy on 10/28/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by kimberlyqy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this lotion for about 6 years now. It is very dry in Dallas so it helps keep my skin from dryness and going in and out of offices with AC. I like it and I plan to use it for a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Pebleyy22 on 8/13/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Pebleyy22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love this. It works as a great moisturizer and had some decent coerage for someone without much acbe. But i think it might have been the reason my breakouts Triggered and just lost all control. Also, it made my face really cakey whenever I would use It. And when I looked in the mirror, in really bright lighting, I could see orange blobs all over my face. And that is not because I didn't blend it well. Maybe it was just my face though, because after switching to just concealer, loose mineral powder, and blush, my complection just startes looking so smooth ad great. And i dont have problems with it. But, if you have a problem with liquid foundations, ild defiantly try what i do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joejhon on 6/24/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by joejhon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm sure this stuff is great for some people, but I actually can't use it. I'm just turning 25 and my skin has become super sensitive i put this stuff on my face today, and immediately broke out in a rash :( Why? BECAUSE THIS PRODUCT IS SCENTED GRR. Why won't companies just stick to fragrance free moisturizers?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lavagirl on 2/23/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by lavagirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It seems that people react very differently to this product. I happen to love it - it's the best face moisturizer I've ever used.

I used to have mild to moderate acne, and though it cleared up significantly a while ago, until last year I would regularly get a zit here or there (just enough to keep getting new red marks). I thought it was out of my control, a matter of biology. But while on vacation and a new skin routine - I had picked up small samples of several moisturizers at the dermatologist's office, and just brought those - I noticed that my skin looked remarkably clear and even. I didn't realize at first what was making the difference, but long story short, the natural, nice products I had been using had been causing mild occasional breakouts.

For the past year and a half, my skin care routine, morning and night, has been Neutrogena's 2% salicylic acid cleanser followed with Aveeno's positively radiant spf 30 moisturizer. This has had an amazing result - if I stick to this, I get no breakouts and my skin is bright and even. This has surprised me in so many ways! I tried the Neutrogena acne wash as a teenager and hated it because it made my skin too dry, but I found that if I moisturize right afterwards it's totally fine. I used to think that using a moisturizer with spf at night was gross, and that I needed a nighttime one, but I found that using the Aveeno at night did nothing bad to my skin and helped me wake up with great-looking skin.

I like it because it absorbs quickly, isn't greasy, provides good sun protection, moisturizes well, doesn't break me out, and makes my skin brighter and more even-toned over time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products