Zoya Trixie

4.7

29 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/2/2014 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very unique light silver with a sparkling metallic foil finish. If I'm honest, I didn't have very high expectations for this shade.. it seemed kind of gimicky. But how I was proven wrong! Colour pay off is great and application is easy. I always get complimented whenever I wear it.

If I had one little critique, it would be that it sort of seems like the colour has faded a bit. I can't be totally sure if this actually happened or if my mind is just playing tricks on me, but there's a chance that it's a little lighter and a little less gray now. Overall, though, I'm very pleased. This polish definitely deserves five stars.



on 10/24/2012 2:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown



First the good news: Trixie was so much fun to apply. It went on like liquid silver. No brush strokes were visible when dry. Really nice polish.


The not-so-good news. It made my hands look older, and I don't have old-looking hands, so I kept the polish on for only a couple of days. Usually I wear dark polish or French or semi-sheers. Next, I tried it under my Lippmann blood-red color My Old Flame. That gave it a lovely, shimmery ruby slipper effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2012 2:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the most AMAZING silver foil polish. It makes your nail look like a sparkly piece of shiny tinfoil. I wore this polish for NYE this year, definitely helped put me in the festive/ party mood! I get so many compliments on this polish when I wear it, people are always asking where they can purchase it.

I used 3 thin coats of this polish. It lasts for quite a few days with minimal tip wear.


on 2/17/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The prettiest, most perfect silver polish ever!


on 9/12/2011 2:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Well I haven't reviewed a product on this site in over a year but I felt compelled to do so for this polish! Trixie is awesome, completely opaque after only one coat. This is my new favorite polish. I normally change my nail colour every other day and have had Trixie on for a whole five days, I think that speaks for itself. You will not be disappointed in this polish!


on 9/11/2011 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is so beyond just a regular old silver nail polish. It is foil-ish and sparkly and fabulous. I look down at my toes (cuz i have some seriously UGLY hands) and I am just blown away. It's just the thing I needed to lift my spirits. It's just a seriously awesome nail polish. The one thing I am not crazy about is Zoya's packaging. I am not someone who is all about packaging, but if a company is going to charge top dollar, I do think that the packaging should be better than Zoya's packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2011 1:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Trixie is hands down the most *perfect* silver that I own along with Urban Decay Strip. Opaque, metallic ... foil like finish that applies like a dream and wears exceptionally well. This is definitely opaque after 2 coats and delivers up that perfect foil like appearance. Definitely love from me!!


on 5/19/2011 10:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love! The formula is great. I can't stop staring at my nails!


on 5/15/2011 9:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i just got this nail polish put it straight on my nails and am in love. so I thought I better review this one right now. this is super pigmented, i wish all polish could be this great, it really does look like foil on my nails! i have never tried Zoya before and had to order this online as i do not believe its available in Aus but i could be wrong, i will come back here to comment on wear and duration but for now i am so happy with my purchase and will definitely buy some more Zoya products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2011 5:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This silver is great! It makes your nails look like they have foil on them. My only gripe is that the sparkle and shine looks dull after about 2 days and you have to reapply to get that same look again. Other than that, this is great polish that delivers a true silver color, without it being just silver glitter in clear polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Top Rated Zoya Products

Back to Top