TiGi Bed Head After Party

4.3

596 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Dimethicone , Cyclopentasiloxane , Dimethiconol , Propylene Glycol , Polyacrylamide , Phenyl Trimethicone , C13-14 Isoparaffin , Fragrance , Amyl Cinnamal , Citral , Hydroxycitronellal , Benzyl Salicylate , Geraniol , Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Linalool , Citronellol , Hexyl Cinnamal , Limonene , PEG-8 Methicone , Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil , Laureth-7 , Sodium PCA , Dimethicone PEG-8 , Meadowfoamate , Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride , Panthenol , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , CI 77019 (Mica) , CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) , CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride)


on 3/25/2015 4:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product makes me happy. Like happy happy.
After so many trial and error products, after so much money spent on crappy products I find a product that just makes me happy when I use it.

I love the texture. It's creamy, not sticky or greasy. It makes me wanna use it on my hands also.
It leaves the hair smooth and it keeps the frizz away for a very long time, longer than any other product i've used so far.
It also kind of takes away the fluffiness of the hair.
The very first time I used it I pressed the pump all the way and it gave me a lot of product. I tried to apply it all, but it was too much for my hair.

What I do now is I work little by little (after I straighten my hair). My hair is right above shoulders and I start with an amount the size of a pea and if I feel I need some more, I add more.



on 3/12/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have long fine hair. This is the stuff i use last to soften my hair back up after blow drying and flat ironing. It adds a nice bit of shine and has good feel if used sparingly.
I am a product junkie and this has been a favorite of mine through the years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product worked pretty well for me. A little goes a long way for my thin hair. If I use too much it would get a little too greasy feeling. Bottle of course is adorable and caused my two small children to steal it and carry it around :)


on 2/18/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A must have product for me. I've purchased countless bottles of this stuff, and for good reason. There is just nothing else like it ! It gives my hair the most gorgeous shine, makes it feel smooth as glass, and just makes it look and feel so much healthier ! My hair is pretty healthy as it is (because i baby it !) but this stuff is one of the main reasons why my hair looks and feels so great. I'm not sure what's in this stuff, but it sure does work. I'm sure there are silicones in it to some degree, which is why it makes hair so freakishly smooth, but it doesn't build up in the hair. I hate silicones in hair products, but this works. I feel like it doesn't just make my hair feel better temporarily, it makes it feel better for days until I wash my hair again. I do use this every time I wash my hair, I just can't live without it !! For reference, I have long, dark brown, wavy, thick hair. Bed Head After Party and Redkens Diamond Oil Intense keep my hair strong, healthy, smooth, and shiny. Definitely an HG product for me, and will repurchase time and time again !!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 9:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'd read this is the bomb so I sucked it up and paid the $25 to try it. I put it on wet hair then dry and it makes my somewhat dry/frizzy hair smooth and awesome. Definitely worth the price if you can swing it. I did see a 2 for 1 sale at Target and I'm going to stock up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2014 10:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I actually didn't give the packaging a second thought until I saw some reviews here, but I agree that it is impolite. However, I love the smell (strawberries?) and I love how it tames my frizz and flyaways without making my hair a greasy mess.


on 12/4/2014 11:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this stuff is magical. I have a lot of hair that's really frizzy and dry and this stuff makes it super sleek and hydrated. Also, it smells AMAZING! its a little pricey but definitely worth it! I totes recommend this


on 11/30/2014 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really, does the tube have to look the way it does? But I love this stuff and it really makes my hair shiny and healthy looking. I put on a small (dime size) amount after blow drying and flat iron and it is never greasy or heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 4:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! After dyeing and bleaching my hair so much, it's become very dry and it's pretty hard to get it to stop sticking up in weird places. This stuff is a triple whammy--it smells wonderful, it makes my hair much softer, and it also helps me get it under control and mold it a little bit. It is, however, expensive. But I think that the big bottle would last a good while (as long as you're not a hairdresser!). I have the travel size now and when I do run out I will definitely purchase the big bottle. Seriously though, this stuff smells awesome!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2014 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the best. I've been eyeing it for a while, and finally splurged, and I'm so glad I did. First- my hair is fine, straight, I don't use dye or heat, I'm pretty low maintenance on my hair but since I've grown it out it flies around everywhere. It's down my back, past my bra strap, close to my waist. I just usually braid it and forget about it, but then what is the point of having long hair? Anyway, I put this in my hair when it's dry, starting at the ends. I can wear it down!!! No fly always, it's shiny and smells nice, some hairspray at the top of my head for my part and it stays put. Also the next day, I wake up and do it again and it still looks great!! I love it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top