Physicians Formula • Mineral Wear Talc-Free - Nude Glow • Blush

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DLYNN on 2/11/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by DLYNN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Physicians Fomula Mineral Wear Talc-Free blush is my all-time favorite --- ever, ever, ever. I first tried this pressed powder blush in "Nude Glow", which is increasingly difficult to find. It is a muted mauve tone that, if applied lightly on fair skin, is great for night and winter looks. (The color is suitable for medium-complected gals most definitely, though). I also tried "Pink Glow", which is great for when I am feeling sick and looking a tad too sallow (my undertones are yellow). I have also tried "Blushing Glow", which is a slightly rosier version of the harder-to-find "Natural Glow" (both are predominantly peachy for a sun-kissed look).


Because I don't wear bronzer out of fear that I will turn my face orange, I actually prefer the brightening look of "Natural Glow" --- it never goes on too dark on my fair skin --- and achieves the same effect. Unfortunately, almost all the PF MW blush choices are gone, with "Blushing Glow" being the only color selection available in stores in my area. As is typical of PF products, the packaging isn't the most well thought out --- packaging seems to be the Achilles Heel for PF --- but the formulas themselves are above average and do not have heavy or harsh effects on sensitive, combination or blemish-prone skin (true to the name, Physicians Formula).


I hope that the company that has apparently bought out PF --- I found a press release online from September 2012 suggesting that ownership has transferred ---- continues to sell this product line. I am also a huge fan of PF's CoverToxTen50 pressed powder --- it really does minimize signs of aging with an ultra-light feel --- as well as the matching CoverToxTen50 liquid foundation (the latter, my HG foundation, now available only online and seemingly discontinued).


Since I begun purchasing these PF products these past five years or so I have had no urge to look elsewhere. Plus, in another step I typically don't do with makeup (or anything else), I have even purchased these products in multiples, just in case they are discontinued! Speaking from prior cosmetic shopping experience, to settle on any one product or line long enough to be seriously disappointed when they're gone is REALLY saying something.


If I could tell PF just one piece of advice, it would be this: Don't discontinue what seems to be a less popular product. Chances are, it's just your crappy packaging driving off even bigger and better sales revenues. It's a real shame to see Walgreens, CVS and so many other drugstores drop this line. The stuff inside --- it's actually worth PF's pain-in-the-tush packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jake54 on 5/25/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by Jake54

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just started using this. It came as part of a kit that included this, a mineral veil powder and the mineral talc pressed powder in Beige that I wanted. It was very cheap. Ulta had the set for $15 and with a coupon I got all three for less than the price of the Beige mineral powder I originally wanted. That said, I wasn't expecting much. Works great for a very natural look. I use it over my Tarte gel blush for a little extra color. Can't mess it up because it is very light, but build able. I like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupGeek74 on 10/5/2010 10:23:00 AM more reviews by MakeupGeek74

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product goes on your face great! doesnt damage the skin, doesnt make you break out, looks natural.... JUST DONT HUG ANYONE OR GET TO CLOSE=/ it will rub off =$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetpeas2 on 9/30/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by sweetpeas2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Looking at the pan color, I didn't think much of the color but on my skin, it gives the most natural and amazing glow. It's great for layering on to get the look you want. I like that it's matte without the shimmers that tend to sink into the fine lines. It's a great find for me and I've been using this everyday at the expense of my Nars and Bobbi Brown blushes! Staying power is great too, I didn't have to touch up during the day. I believe this has been discontinued but get one if you can find it ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lalaiamcool on 6/24/2010 8:27:00 PM more reviews by lalaiamcool

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love Physicians Formula products, I really don't trust any other makeup...I wear very light makeup, because I want to keep my skin as cake-free and natural looking as possible. I've been looking for a good blush for a longggg time, researching over and over, reading countless reviews about numerous products. Overall, I was also concerned about the ingredients...I wanted it to be good for my skin, free from bad stuff like parabens, TALC, etc. I don't have a big budget for makeup (yet), and I absolutely don't use anything else except PF for my face. I use their foundation mineral wear, and I absolutely love it. It's actually the only thing I wear...I have to say that thanks to my parents I was blessed with rather problem-free skin, so I don't need to cake on so much concealer product. However, I needed a good blush, something to brighten up my face on those days that I would wake up and look utterly dull. I decided to just go ahead and buy the mineral wear talc-free blush (in radiant glow, actually). I got it off ebay for a rather good price, free shipping too! The minute I received it, I put it on. IT'S SUCH A WONDERFUL BLUSH, I LOOK LIKE I AM BLUSHING FROM THE INSIDE. No one will be able to tell that I am wearing blush. It's wonderful for my oily skin, and it has a considerable amount of staying power. As someone else commented on its pigmentation, I completely agree, it's not overly pigmented so you don't end up looking like a clown (unfortunately there are girls who look like cherries). You can't mess up with this product. It's as natural on your face as it can be. However, the sad thing is I didn't get it in the compact, but in the annoying packaging, you know with the brush inside and you have to flip it upside down...and yeah, I really don't like the packaging. But I can deal with it, because with just a little hassle, I can look so radiant and glowing, hence the name of the product. I LOVE PF!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 1/8/2010 7:27:00 PM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the set of this product, a mineral powder and mineral veil about a year ago. I've used it a couple of times before and have been impressed. But because of my extensive collection of blushes, this one was quickly ignored. This month, I started cleaning out my makeup drawer and noticed this again. I'm an NC40 and buffed a little bit of this blush on with a blush brush, and wow, it's so natural. on the blush brush, it looks like a very pinky-nude color, but when buffed on, it's very natural. It doesn't scream, "Hey look at me, I'm blushing!" but rather, a subtle, 'I just got pinched by cold-weather look' which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* untinnu on 10/22/2009 6:38:00 PM more reviews by untinnu

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this blush. I actually got this in a set with the mineral powder and finishing veil. This is the blush I use on days that I want a 'no make-up' look, or on days that I wear my shimmery eye shadows. There's no shimmer or sheen to it..it's matte and it gives me (NC35) a nice pink glow, and it also last all day for me. I probably won't repurchase this at full price but will consider it if it's on sale, IF I have not find something better.
Note: (I'm currently converting to DS brands). This replaces MAC Powder Blush in Blooming (LE) for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bkurant on 1/6/2009 5:03:00 PM more reviews by bkurant

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

i too bought this only because it was 75%off regular price. seems they are discontinuing at least some of pf minerals.
love it, love it, love it. love what it does to my fair skin. of course, as everyone knows - the packaging and the brush are a total waste - literally and figuratively. dont understand why they keep on making this garbage.
i dont use so much as a blush, but more often as 'veil' over the blush (if i want more color). it just makes any blush softly melt into skin. as if you are not using a blush, but naturally radiant. wonderful !!!
using it with a good quality brush is essential (which is true for any powder out there).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khands on 5/25/2008 11:48:00 PM more reviews by khands

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in a set, the PF "Flawless Complexion Kit". I wouldn't have bought it separate as I am not a blush kinda girl, I will say, I much preferred bronzer. It was cheap (20 bucks for 3 products: pressed powder, blush, and a finishing veil) so about 7 bucks alone (I spent $12 on my bronzer, which is what it replaced) This converted me! It gives a nice color over the powder, not as dark as a bronzer, but still warm and with a pinkish tint that makes my skin glow. It works well in the summer after my face has tanned a bit. I think I will go back to using bronzer in the winter though- I hate to let go of my tan! For now, I love it. And I'm sure next summer will be the same.
I hate the brushes that PF gives away with their products. They seem to break up the product in the compacts, (make the pressed powder a loose powder on top, which wasts the product and gets it everywhere) and they are scratchy and make it hard to apply the product evenly. I use a sonia kashuk brusher blush with this instead. Although, I do keep the brush in the bottom, as it will 'do' in a pinch. I strongly dislike the packaging. Big, clumsy, bulky. They could entirely eliminate the bottom 'storage' area, but I mostly ignore it anyway. (so I took one lippy away for that, but the blush itself deserves a 5!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shulamith on 3/27/2008 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Shulamith

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a high-quality made-in-Italy mosaic blush with a very gentle price if you wait for a sale or use coupons. I have all the shades but reserve the nude for days when I want a no-makeup look. The mineral blushes and eyeshadows were a fabulous deal if you like sheer see-through makeup. Try to grab these before they disappear. You won't be sorry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products