Lancome Hydra Zen

3.6

133 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Isononyl Isononanoate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stereate, Stearic Acid, Stearyl Alcohol, PEG-8 Stearate, Synthetic Wax, Cyclopentasiloxane, Lecithin, Sodium Chloride, Hydroxypalmitoyl Sphinganine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Paeonia Suffruticosa/Paeonia Suffruticosa Root Extract, PEG-100 Stearate, Eugenol, Ethylparaben, Triethanolamine, Crithmum Maritimum/Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Silica, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Polyphosphorylcholine Glycol Acrylate, Polycaprolactone, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Poloxamer 188, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Dimethiconol, Limonene, Linalool, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Propylene Glycol, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Capryl Glycol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Myristyl Alcohol, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Extract, Ceramide 3, Geraniol, Farnesol, Disodium EDTA, Rosa Gallica/Rosa Gallica Flower Extract, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Octyldodecanol, Citronellol, Dextran Sulfate, Amyl Cinnamal, Parfum/Fragrance


on 3/26/2015 3:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i think this moisturizer goes on the skin beautifully , it has a thick consistency but it doesnt make your face appear greasy at all and makes your skin feel soft. However this moisturizer made my skin break out and i noticed that when you wear this as a base under makeup , towards the middle of the day you can feel your face getting more greasy and then your make up starts to slip and slide. The only moisturizer that is fantastic to use under your makeup is cetaphil moisturizer it remains my hg moisturizer. I tried lancome moisturizer because i received it as a gift but i would never buy this product.



on 1/19/2015 8:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the Hydra Zen moisturizer with spf 15.

I gave this cream 3 stars. It is mediocre for me. It applies thickly and is difficult to blend. But on the positive side it has never caused me any "pilling" (when the product rolls into little balls, especially when applying base). And my skin feels soft, has not broken out more than usual, and has not had any dry patches (cold dry air right now). I probably will not repurchase, but will finish the cream on my face. I am on a quest for the perfect face cream, and want to try something new next time.


on 4/13/2014 4:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best moisturizer I have ever used. In general I'm a massive fan of Lancome, and this has to be the best product I've ever used from them which is saying a lot. Before I never used to religiously use a moisturizer but now I will use nothing else but this. It feels light on the skin, but deeply hydrating. My skin always feels so healthy and plump after application and always looks very dewy and luminous. It's non-greasy and fast absorbing, and a little goes a long way. It's very very soothing, and incredibly gentle - perfect for sensitive skin. It's amazing, cannot recommend enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2014 10:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is quite thick but not oily or greasy. It did a good job in giving me enough moisture without breaking me out.


on 8/6/2013 7:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very similar to other Loreal group moisturisers.

Great smell, but still leaves my skin dry.


on 6/10/2013 9:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had a relative who worked with Lancome and for years I would get samples from her for various products - that broke me out!

This particular moisturiser is extremely perfumed (floral) and once on my skin feels a little slimy when it gets in contact with water even hours after the application.

I now use it to moisturise my hands instead and it performs okay. Just not on my face.


on 5/3/2013 4:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Was excited about this product. When I got it home it smelled very perfume-y Going by the online reviews it was apparently great for sensitive skin. Lies. I tried it once and it burnt my face. It took about 2 weeks and a whole load of moisturizer and honey to get my face back to normal. I got the toner, cleanser and eye make-up remover from Lancome as well which all contained perfume so I couldn't use them.

Not impressed.


on 2/18/2013 12:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

not a well moisturizer enough for my dehydrated skin


on 12/6/2012 12:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

how can it be for sensitive skin when there's so much perfume in it? Irritations galore!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Smells lush - so pricey to keep replenishing - I do love this but I prefer the Dior hydra sorbet a tiny bit more still this is a great product, nice looking pot that it comes in and it smells heavenly.
I'd gladly have this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top