Good Skin Tri-Aktiline Instant Deep Wrinkle filler

3.3

34 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/4/2015 1:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this right after I put on a little moisturizer. I don't put it all over just in spots. yes it works. It is good for between the eyebrows and the lip wrinkles. It fills slight indentations in other areas anywhere on my face. It does last a long time. can be reapplied over my makeup if I think it might need it, like 6-8 hours later. I hate to use it under my eyes (but on sides is good) becuz it makes reddish indented hollowness after a couple days. In other words it is too drying for there. I also don't like to use too much around the nose or it can be too occlusive and cause zits. Okay many of you have quit using the liquid makeups and that is good if you want to use this. It is very good to use before you apply powder makeup. All I use is moisturizer, this and Physicians Formula Cover Tox 10 medium shade powder. It makes my skin look as flawless as anything I can do, no it doesn't look perfect, but it NEVER gets cakey, greasy, or large pored doing this regimen. I used to think piling on creams would help large pores that I HAD, but found that NOT applying lots of heavy lotions and creams and NEVER using liquid foundation is the key. I never have that look of OMG the pores are poking thru. And I always did using liquid foundation. This also does seem to have a cumulative effect. I notice when I use it for a while it tends to make wrinkle areas less wrinkled naturally than before. Nothing is perfect. I think anyone can experiment with this and find a spot that this helps to fill. I don't sell this, Ive tried about everything. Like I said nothing is perfect. But this is a big help. It also lightens a reddish area. use a small amount, if you need to TAP in more do. Don't rub it. And don't use any of the other creams they offer. They are NOT good.



on 8/16/2014 10:32:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used a 30ML tube for a 1.5 scar on my face for about 5-6 months and it DID NOT DO ANYTHING.

I don't know for wrinkles but if you look for scar correction, this is a complete waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2014 8:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'll keep this short and sweet. This product, in my opinion, IS NOT WORTH the big bucks you pay for it. It makes a very slight improvement instantly, one that is almost unnoticeable but nothing like the claims on the package.

I would suggest you save your money and buy any of the other reputable products on the market. This one, simply, does not deliver.


on 9/13/2013 6:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this to diguise or fix the "thinking" lines on my forehead---while it did improve the look of my lines, I feel that this product is a bit of a let down when foundation or BB cream is concerned. No matter how hard I try, the foundation or BB cream doesn't seem to even out when the tri-aktiline is there (above or under!!!), I just can't seem to get a hang of it.

Using tri-aktiline on its own is great but defeats the purpose when make up is concerned.


on 9/28/2012 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm in my early 40's and have been using this product for about a year. I first bought it with the hopes of using it as a large pore filler but in the process found out it works better on wrinkles. It can work as a large pore filler but it's a white cream so it can be a bit noticeable if you don't apply it right and use a light powder over it to add a touch of color. You have to DAB the product onto the lines and wait for it to dry before you even attempt to use foundation over it. Or you can dab it over your foundation but will still need a light powder for covering. I use bareminerals so I apply this product first, wait about 5 minutes for it to dry, then apply bareminerals foundation. I turned 41 in July and had A LOT of people drop their jaws because they couldn't believe I was over 40, they were assuming I was in my mid 30's. I doubt I would have received those complitments had it not been for Tri-Aktiline covering up those darn wrinkles. :)

This product is great with or without makeup! Just a little dab of it goes a long way to fill in the wrinkles! I still have about a month to go before I'll have to replace the tube I bought last year!

I'm giving it a 4 because it doesn't last all day. I put it on in the morning before work and if I plan on going out after work I have to re-apply.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2012 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this stuff a lot. I use it in the smile lines that have developed on both sides of my mouth. It makes a huge difference - I have to look a lot harder at my face to see the lines. The problem is, it tends to accumulate within the line after a few hours... which then draws more attention to the line, which is the opposite of what I want. I still gave this a 4 because it works well for short periods of time. Unfortunately, it doesn't have the staying power that I was looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am in my late fifties and no wrinkles yet. Yes, many factors contribute to healthy skin such as using sun block, a healthy diet and exercise. I use Lady Soma's Renewal Serum for the last 5 years. It DEFINITELY helped to lighten age spots. You can spend a lot more on other miracle cream. But this is a great product for a reasonable price. And its JUST for women.

It is not necessary to spend a fortune for beautiful skin. This Lady Soma serum has worked well for me over the years.


on 3/14/2012 4:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I was 18 years old, I though it would be an excellent idea to sport multiple facial piercings with absolutely no thought to the future. Fast forward 12 years and I'm now 30. The piercings have been out for over 10 years, but their long-term effects (scarring) are still present every day. While they mostly don't bother me, there are two scars in particular that I wish would disappear, left over from a bridge piercing (between the eyes) that never healed correctly. I've looked into surgical options for trying to minimize the scars, but frankly I feel like the technology isn't advanced enough and I'm concerned that I'll be left with scarring that is worse than what I already have.

I've tried concealers to cover the scars, but my scars are like dimples that need to be filled. Enter Good Skin Deep Wrinkle Filler. This stuff is like spackle, and fills my bridge scars in beautifully. I take a very small amount and gently tap it into the scar using my pinky finger. I layer it until the scar is flush with the rest of my skin.

It doesn't make my scars disappear completely, but the improvement is about 85%. The only downside is that this stuff does have a white-ish color, and I haven't had any luck layering foundation over it (my liquid foundation grabs onto the product and makes it cake up). Luckily, I'm on the pale side and so the product isn't too noticeable if left uncovered. I'm going to keep experimenting.

If you have scars, give this stuff a shot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2011 12:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product as well as the new moisturizer has done wonders for the wrinkles around my mouth. This product would most benefit mature ladies 45 and over. I am 62. I have noticed that there are too many negative comments from those who have not given it time to work. Wait til you have used it for a couple of months, then comment!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2011 4:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty average product. I actually compared this to MAC's prep+prime line filler and their ingredients are actually the same! Only MAC is packaged at 15 ml so the price is much lower. Anyway, you only need a tiny amount every time so I doubt if you would soak up 30 ml of the product. For a line filler, MAC does the same thing at a fraction of the price.


Back to Top