Good Skin • Tri-Aktiline Instant Deep Wrinkle filler • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.3(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 aegilops on 1/13/2014 8:43:00 AM more reviews by aegilops

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'll keep this short and sweet. This product, in my opinion, IS NOT WORTH the big bucks you pay for it. It makes a very slight improvement instantly, one that is almost unnoticeable but nothing like the claims on the package.

I would suggest you save your money and buy any of the other reputable products on the market. This one, simply, does not deliver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Zenling on 9/13/2013 6:12:00 AM more reviews by Zenling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to diguise or fix the "thinking" lines on my forehead---while it did improve the look of my lines, I feel that this product is a bit of a let down when foundation or BB cream is concerned. No matter how hard I try, the foundation or BB cream doesn't seem to even out when the tri-aktiline is there (above or under!!!), I just can't seem to get a hang of it.

Using tri-aktiline on its own is great but defeats the purpose when make up is concerned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zubulubu on 9/28/2012 2:57:00 PM more reviews by zubulubu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in my early 40's and have been using this product for about a year. I first bought it with the hopes of using it as a large pore filler but in the process found out it works better on wrinkles. It can work as a large pore filler but it's a white cream so it can be a bit noticeable if you don't apply it right and use a light powder over it to add a touch of color. You have to DAB the product onto the lines and wait for it to dry before you even attempt to use foundation over it. Or you can dab it over your foundation but will still need a light powder for covering. I use bareminerals so I apply this product first, wait about 5 minutes for it to dry, then apply bareminerals foundation. I turned 41 in July and had A LOT of people drop their jaws because they couldn't believe I was over 40, they were assuming I was in my mid 30's. I doubt I would have received those complitments had it not been for Tri-Aktiline covering up those darn wrinkles. :)

This product is great with or without makeup! Just a little dab of it goes a long way to fill in the wrinkles! I still have about a month to go before I'll have to replace the tube I bought last year!

I'm giving it a 4 because it doesn't last all day. I put it on in the morning before work and if I plan on going out after work I have to re-apply.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JL06451 on 8/8/2012 11:33:00 AM more reviews by JL06451

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this stuff a lot. I use it in the smile lines that have developed on both sides of my mouth. It makes a huge difference - I have to look a lot harder at my face to see the lines. The problem is, it tends to accumulate within the line after a few hours... which then draws more attention to the line, which is the opposite of what I want. I still gave this a 4 because it works well for short periods of time. Unfortunately, it doesn't have the staying power that I was looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melissa5locks on 4/18/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by melissa5locks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am in my late fifties and no wrinkles yet. Yes, many factors contribute to healthy skin such as using sun block, a healthy diet and exercise. I use Lady Soma's Renewal Serum for the last 5 years. It DEFINITELY helped to lighten age spots. You can spend a lot more on other miracle cream. But this is a great product for a reasonable price. And its JUST for women.

It is not necessary to spend a fortune for beautiful skin. This Lady Soma serum has worked well for me over the years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxskagirlxx on 3/14/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by xxskagirlxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

When I was 18 years old, I though it would be an excellent idea to sport multiple facial piercings with absolutely no thought to the future. Fast forward 12 years and I'm now 30. The piercings have been out for over 10 years, but their long-term effects (scarring) are still present every day. While they mostly don't bother me, there are two scars in particular that I wish would disappear, left over from a bridge piercing (between the eyes) that never healed correctly. I've looked into surgical options for trying to minimize the scars, but frankly I feel like the technology isn't advanced enough and I'm concerned that I'll be left with scarring that is worse than what I already have.

I've tried concealers to cover the scars, but my scars are like dimples that need to be filled. Enter Good Skin Deep Wrinkle Filler. This stuff is like spackle, and fills my bridge scars in beautifully. I take a very small amount and gently tap it into the scar using my pinky finger. I layer it until the scar is flush with the rest of my skin.

It doesn't make my scars disappear completely, but the improvement is about 85%. The only downside is that this stuff does have a white-ish color, and I haven't had any luck layering foundation over it (my liquid foundation grabs onto the product and makes it cake up). Luckily, I'm on the pale side and so the product isn't too noticeable if left uncovered. I'm going to keep experimenting.

If you have scars, give this stuff a shot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zimmeju on 12/28/2011 12:39:00 PM more reviews by zimmeju

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product as well as the new moisturizer has done wonders for the wrinkles around my mouth. This product would most benefit mature ladies 45 and over. I am 62. I have noticed that there are too many negative comments from those who have not given it time to work. Wait til you have used it for a couple of months, then comment!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hazyhaze on 11/2/2011 4:53:00 AM more reviews by hazyhaze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty average product. I actually compared this to MAC's prep+prime line filler and their ingredients are actually the same! Only MAC is packaged at 15 ml so the price is much lower. Anyway, you only need a tiny amount every time so I doubt if you would soak up 30 ml of the product. For a line filler, MAC does the same thing at a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kilese on 9/8/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by kilese

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Total scam.It has zero effect, neither instantaneous nor after for weeks of twice-daily use. Don't even bother to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 walkaholic on 11/11/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by walkaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm shocked at this product! It is like a powdery paste and I carefully tapped a little unto my eye area. It does NOT reduce the look of the wrinkles or do anything like that. my eyes look as dry as ever, if not a little worse. plus it makes my concealor cake into the lines. basically, it's a ripoff

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Good Skin products

More Treatments (Eye) products