Too Faced • Lash Injection • Mascara

rated 2.9(820 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 rfoss16 on 11/13/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by rfoss16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is mediocre. It is a tubing formula (as advertised) and removes easily. It does not smudge, however, it does flake. I've never had such flaking issues with a mascara before. If, like me, you have very long, fine lashes and are looking more for volume than length, then this mascara is NOT for you.

I have tried two more mid/high-end tubing mascaras since tossing Too Faced Lash Injection: Cargo Better-than-Waterproof and MAC Extended Play Gigablack Lash. MAC is the winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rozenacht on 8/7/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by rozenacht

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Nothing special especially for the price. Takes so many coats to even look like I'm wearing any mascara at all. Definitely would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bneslein on 7/29/2014 10:57:00 AM more reviews by bneslein

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very disappointed. Being a Too Faced lover I was pretty upset. A clumpy mess. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Apgrayson on 7/15/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Apgrayson

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Two Faced Mascara line, especially the Qween size pink tube. It stays on all day, and most of all it does not smudge. The lash injection tube is for those who like to spend more time putting on mascara. It works well but because of brush size takes more time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LimaLim on 7/15/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by LimaLim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hated this. Was a clumpy mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 breannalynn on 7/10/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by breannalynn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

There are two good things about this mascara: it's cruelty-free, and it doesn't flake (much) or smudge, and I'm prone to both. It doesn't go on very well though, pretty dry and clumpy, and also does nothing for length, volume or curl. It actually makes my lashes straighter. Pretty meh overall. It also gets worse with time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 5/25/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As a Too Faced product lover, I am disappointed. One, this mascara clumps so easily and it is a pain for me to try and separate them. I even scrape off some of the product off the bristles and that doesn't even work. Also I feel that the brush is just to big and if it was a bit smaller, it would be really good especially if you have pesky inner eye lashes. I did like that it never moved during the day especially with summer here now.
I know that this is a waterproof mascara (a plus) but the way it comes off kills me. When I go to take it off, the mascara pretty much slides off my lashes in long clumps. Usually when I take off a mascara, it 'disintegrates' in a way, well this mascara...I don't really know how to explain it in anyway but this, it's like you pinched the edge of your lashes and just pulled your mascara right off. So I end up with pieces of mascara globs shaped all over my eye area.
Some people might like that because it means you don't have to rub your eyes to much but if you are not careful it will get into your eyes. I've tried other water proof mascaras and have had way better experiences with them.
Thankfully I got this as a gift instead of purchasing it myself because this is not the best mascara I've ever used and I feel that Too Faced could have done a way better job with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 5/9/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

THE gummiest mascara I have ever used!!! I applied it and my lashes immediately clumped together in spikes that took a lot of effort--and a very fine-tooth metal comb--to separate. The final effect wasn't that outstanding either: they were black but there wasn't significant length and/or volume (I could have gotten at least one from this product!).

Once the mascara dries it wears like iron. But it doesn't remove in neat little tubes like the other tubing mascaras. Instead, it comes off in little crumbles, some of which are hard as well as messy to remove.

Lash Injection was returned to Ulta the very next day. I'd rather drop the extra few bucks for Blinc instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mpshouse on 4/12/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by mpshouse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Too Faced Lash Injection is a tubing mascara that comes off easily with oil as well as with warm water. It is a rich black, one of the blackest I've seen. It has a traditional style bristle wand, which gets to most of my lashes, but has some difficulty getting to the outermost and innermost corners.

Unlike others, I've experienced no flaking , even after 14-hour days. In fact, I've been turning to Lash Injection when I want to be positive I won't have flaking or smudging.

Lash Injection gives me reasonable thickness, but It does tend to stick my lashes together. Not my best look. It doesn't give me additional length. My lashes have their own curl, so I can't attest to it's curl-holding powers. It doesn't weigh my lashes down, though. My tube has lasted me four months without drying out .

I'll likely not repurchase because of the lash-sticking-together issue. There are too many other options to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Astera on 3/8/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I normally love Too Faced, they are my favorite makeup brand but this mascara is a dud for me. I'm reviewing the newest formula, not the old one. I purchased this mascara at Beauty Brands for about $12 on sale and decided to give it a whirl.
First off, the formula is waterproof and it doesn't come off without makeup remover. I am a housekeeper and I do sweat and it's nice to have on a swipe of mascara and BB cream to feel feminine even if I'm scrubbing a toilet. This mascara does not sweat off or flake.
Second, the packaging is really cute... at first. All the writing on the tube has smudged off and it isn't looking too hot anymore after about 4 months of being in my Caboodle. I am not rough on my products, it's a little disappointing considering how cute it is right out of the box.
Third, the mascara itself globs together in the tube. I pull the wand out of the tube and on the stem was attached a huge blob of black sticky mess. I don't pump the wand in and out of the tube so this is a little ridiculous.
The mascara is okay, it doesn't lengthen well and doesn't thicken at all. It just wears very natural looking which is fine but the name of the mascara is a bit misleading in that sense.
Overall, don't waste your time or money, try the Better Than Sex (volume) or Lashgasm (length), both are way better than this and I'm glad I didn't spend full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Mascara products