Clarins • Multi Active Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LexiClarice on 11/23/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. I have only been using it for 2days but the fine line in my forehead has diminished, my skin looks more plump, I have this healthy glow, and my face feels so smooth. I can just imagine how my skin will respond with continued use! It's quite expensive, ladies. Totally out of my budget but worth every penny! If you have fine lines and a drab complexion you definitely should splurge on a jar. Drier skin types should go for the comfort cream version of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fegdino on 11/17/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by fegdino

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me a tube of this product and it took awhile before i used it coz i was finishing my opened jar of moisturizer. To my surprise, i loved this product the first time i used it because of its scent and not being heavy on my skin. A big plus is when my co workers started noticing the glow on my face. Every time i wake up in the morning, i see a nice and fresh looking skin.I just love this product! Im definitely getting another tube of this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurall on 11/16/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by laurall

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I tried a sample, and really liked the scent. It is not greasy and absorbs well, but did break me out slightly (it was probably a bit too rich for my skin.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aessop on 8/14/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by aessop

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use the variant of this for dry skin before changing over to Olay Total Effects Firming Night Cream. The only reason why I stopped was the price. Other than that it was a pleasure to use on my sensitvie skin. Very gentle and moisturising despite the added fragrance. My skin always looked even and bright each morning. I truly think with long-term use it can be beneficial to the skin. If Olay stopped making the firming night cream, I would definitely close my eyes, open my wallet and go back to using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 3/22/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Loving this night cream! Feels and smells great, and after three weeks of occasional (like every other night) use I see smoother skin, more glowy, brighter. Not a fan of the jar but used to it as most of my creams seem to be packaged this way. I'm convinced that this is actually doing something, improving, my complexion. Updates in a few more weeks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alison1986 on 2/25/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by Alison1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this moisturiser! Skin does appear brighter and more moisturised after using it and skin feels a lot less tight and itchy. My skin is sensitive and it hasn't broken me out! I would purchase this again if it wasn't so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jdilan on 9/22/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by jdilan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this online and have been using it for a week. I know it's such a short amount of time, but to be quite honest I don't see what all the fuss is about. I purchased the normal to combination version and even though the cream seems to have seeped into my skin by morning, I feel like it's too oily for my liking. A little goes a long way with this product and I must admit that it does leave my skin soft when I wake up, but the softness is gone after I wash my face. I'll continue using the rest of this product, but I won't be repurchasing. Not worth $60.

Update: its been 2 weeks that I've been using this and lately I've been noticing that ironically it's been making my face drier. The only good thing is that it seems to dry any pimples that it get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ubiquity on 9/4/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Ubiquity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product being my first night cream, I am generally pleased with it. I've been using it for 3 months and about 4 times a week (I alternate with Embryolisse Lait-Crème Concentrè) It provides the extra moisture that I was looking for (without being oily or heavy) and I especially love the soft velvety feeling that it leaves on my face after application and in the morning. The fresh scent of the product is also very pleasant (it reminds me of lavender) and not overpowering. My husband vouched for this as he absolutely hates it when I put on heavy scented creams or lotions.

Not that my skin needs extra help but I do find that Clarins could have done slightly more to make this night cream packed with more action. Because being under the anti-aging category, I don't see it does anything to the expression lines on my forehead that has become slightly more prominent as I age.

I don't hate the jar design as I could easily get the products out with a little spatula (not included with purchase) that I've kept stashed from my old Avène products but I can imagine other people would be annoyed by this.

Would I repurchase? Probably. Until my skin needs more help, I'll keep using it as it is a decent night cream that does not cause me any breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrcAgst on 7/16/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by MrcAgst

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One good product for night care. Not the best on the market, but good. I tried many night care creams, almost everything on the local market here in Bulgaria, and this one is fine. In the morning, the skin is visible softer and gentle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CoralElectra on 6/10/2013 5:20:00 AM more reviews by CoralElectra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have received a sample of this moisturizer with my last Clarins purchase and tried it only twice. Usually I prefer gel cremes so I’m not really used to heavy night moisturizers. Anyway, it has a pleasant floral/fruity scent, absorbs relatively quickly for a night cream and I really liked the result the morning after. It left my skin smooth, radiant and actually smoothed out the dehydrated fine lines. Being glad with the first try I was even considering buying it so I used it the second evening as well. Generally there aren’t many products that break me out but unfortunately this one did. (Last time it happened was almost a year ago!) I woke up after the second time with pimples on my forehead and my chin. Pity as I really liked it. Shall most probably not purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarins products

More Moisturizers products