Clarins Multi Active Night Cream

4.0

102 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

aqua; cetearyl isononanoate; dimethicone; isonylisonoanoate; glycerin; cetearyl alcohol; butlyne glcol; buryospermum parkii (shea butter) glyceryl stearate; peg-100 stearate; cetearyl glucoside; phenoxyethanol; parfum/fragrance; carbomer; ehylhexyglecerin; tocopheryl acetate; tromethamine; hydrolyzed ceratonia siliqua seed extract; disodium EDTA; caprylic/capric trigyceride; actindia chenensis (kiwi) fruit extract; sodium benzoate; termus termophillus ferment; glutamylamidoethyl imidazole; potassium sorbate; rhodiola rosea root extract; sodium laryl sulfate; sorbic acid


on 6/22/2015 12:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used Clarins multi-active products for 9 years and this line of products is great for combo sensitive skin. If you use this night cream you will wake up with plump skin and look beautiful but it is temporary. I used to use this exclusively but because of the lack of anti aging ingredients and the rise in price I will only use on occasion when I want the effect that this particular product creates. If you can only try one product from Clarins try this night cream or the orange one step exfoliating cleanser.



on 5/29/2015 11:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great night cream. I usually use the regular Clarins hydraquench cream without spf for both during the day and the night. The hydraquench is more than adequate for my combination skin (oily t zone, very dry cheeks) and I'm very happy with it.

But somehow, this is just so much better for night time use. It feels much more moisturising, yet the consistency is still light and it absorbs into the skin very easily and quickly - like all clarins moisturisers. I feel as though this genuinely has more skincare benefits too. However, this does have added fragrance. Its very light and quite lovely, but if your skin is sensitive to fragrance then this and most of the Clarins range is probably unsuitable.

Overall, if your skin needs the extra moisture, if you want a separate night cream and day cream, or if you have mature skin then I think you will love this. It's truly a lovely cream. But it is £14 extra than the hydraquench cream, and it ads up to buy both a night cream and a day cream. I do think it is worth the money is worth the money if you have it spare. But for combination-oily skins, it is not essential and the hydraquench range is more than good enough.

Lastly do not be afraid to ask clarins for samples! They almost always give them out. Also, If you buy a couple of products from Clarins online, they have great deals on so you can get travel sizes of this product and others plus free samples. I usually get the hydraquench serum, the oils and this for free with my purchases, because they are some of my favourites from the range..


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is a little rich for my combo skin. The scent is a little strong as well. It does absorb well but made me break out a little. I've had better night creams than this one. Not horrrible but nothing special.


on 11/23/2014 7:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing. I have only been using it for 2days but the fine line in my forehead has diminished, my skin looks more plump, I have this healthy glow, and my face feels so smooth. I can just imagine how my skin will respond with continued use! It's quite expensive, ladies. Totally out of my budget but worth every penny! If you have fine lines and a drab complexion you definitely should splurge on a jar. Drier skin types should go for the comfort cream version of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 9:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My friend gave me a tube of this product and it took awhile before i used it coz i was finishing my opened jar of moisturizer. To my surprise, i loved this product the first time i used it because of its scent and not being heavy on my skin. A big plus is when my co workers started noticing the glow on my face. Every time i wake up in the morning, i see a nice and fresh looking skin.I just love this product! Im definitely getting another tube of this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 11:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried a sample, and really liked the scent. It is not greasy and absorbs well, but did break me out slightly (it was probably a bit too rich for my skin.)


on 8/14/2014 7:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used to use the variant of this for dry skin before changing over to Olay Total Effects Firming Night Cream. The only reason why I stopped was the price. Other than that it was a pleasure to use on my sensitvie skin. Very gentle and moisturising despite the added fragrance. My skin always looked even and bright each morning. I truly think with long-term use it can be beneficial to the skin. If Olay stopped making the firming night cream, I would definitely close my eyes, open my wallet and go back to using this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2014 9:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Loving this night cream! Feels and smells great, and after three weeks of occasional (like every other night) use I see smoother skin, more glowy, brighter. Not a fan of the jar but used to it as most of my creams seem to be packaged this way. I'm convinced that this is actually doing something, improving, my complexion. Updates in a few more weeks!


on 2/25/2014 4:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this moisturiser! Skin does appear brighter and more moisturised after using it and skin feels a lot less tight and itchy. My skin is sensitive and it hasn't broken me out! I would purchase this again if it wasn't so expensive!


on 9/22/2013 2:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recently purchased this online and have been using it for a week. I know it's such a short amount of time, but to be quite honest I don't see what all the fuss is about. I purchased the normal to combination version and even though the cream seems to have seeped into my skin by morning, I feel like it's too oily for my liking. A little goes a long way with this product and I must admit that it does leave my skin soft when I wake up, but the softness is gone after I wash my face. I'll continue using the rest of this product, but I won't be repurchasing. Not worth $60.

Update: its been 2 weeks that I've been using this and lately I've been noticing that ironically it's been making my face drier. The only good thing is that it seems to dry any pimples that it get.


Back to Top