L'Oreal • Telescopic Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.7(165 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jwalk839 on 2/5/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by jwalk839

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really surprised to see all the negative reviews on this product. I absolutely love this eyeliner and it is my favorite liquid eyeliner of the MANY that I have tried over the years. This product has amazing staying power which I can't say for many other drugstore liquid liners. It stays on through my entire work day AND even comes out of an afternoon nap perfectly intact! I can somewhat understand the complaints about the applicator...it is a little bit difficult to do a sharp wing on the outer corner but I've always found that simply lightening the pressure I put on the applicator solves that problem. I guess the applicator isn't for everyone. I love this product and will continue to repurchase it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupmaryxo on 1/31/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by makeupmaryxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This liner... Where do I even start?

Well, I bought this one because a) the store was out of my favourite Rimmel liquid liner and b) I adore most of L'Oreal products, I think they're some of the best, if not the absolute best quality drug store makeup products you can buy. So I was really optimistic about this stuff! Like I REALLY wanted to love it. I thought it would be love at first stroke.

Okay fast forward to me applying this stuff. I went to start applying it at the inner corner of my eye and was left with a huge, thick line.
Believe me when I say that I am not a novice at the art of liquid liner. I've been doing this religiously for 3-4 years now.

I was SO disappointed with the thick, blunt tip. Don't get me wrong, the formula, ain't that bad. And yes, I should have probably paid more attention when applying, but it's not even noticeably wide until you go to apply, and accidentally turn it as you drag. But then even when you do pay attention to the tip, you still manage to mess up more than average. And the saddest part: It makes a nice pointed wing really hard to achieve.

I did not stop using it simply because at the time, I was a student, who really couldn't afford to throw out a $13 ($13!!! [drugstore!!!]) product. Don't get me wrong, I will invest in something if I think it'll serve me well but my favourite liner is like $6-7 max and waaay better than this stuff.

Long story short, it's a decent product if you have the time to sit there and be super cautious about your application and have a q-tip factory in your basement to fix all your mistakes. I however, do not have the patience for that stuff for day to day wear. Definitely will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissCan on 1/18/2014 6:22:00 AM more reviews by MissCan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty good... I read some people didn't like the applicator as it is just a firm rubber stick you put along the top of your eye. I find it works really well on me. I love doing wings on my eyes and this is awesome for that. I actually don't mind the applicator -- it gives you control.

I did find if you put on too much it takes a bit longer to dry and can mark your upper lid hen you blink- but thats not often that happens too me. It has only ran a bit once but i think that was because I was using a new mascara and it didn't work well.

I find it easy to even out the line with my finger if i do it uneven and it stays on all day.

I think this is great-- the only other liner I like is bobbi browns eyeliner in the glass tub.... that was great too :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Siameseswag on 12/22/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Siameseswag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this eyeliner. the formula is awesome and matte and the staying power is great... BUT all that is rendered useless because of how awful the applicator is. The applicator drags and pulls at the eyelid and consequently cannot make a fine line if it's life depended on it. It is ultimately impossible to use. Bummer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lordwoofakfak on 8/31/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by lordwoofakfak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, people really don't like this eyeliner do they? Lol. I'm kind of a casual makeup wearer and I find it gets the job done. I use the dark brown of this one because black eyeliner has always made me look clownish. A few quick swipes over each eye, wait for it to dry and it's good for the whole day which is why I keep buying it (pencil eyeliners or ones that don't solidify when they dry smudge all over my eyelids throughout the day). I can even sleep with it on and wake up with it intact (which I don't recommend doing obviously but it happens, lol). It's pretty easy to remove with a bit of rubbing with make-up remover, or if worse comes to worst you can literally rub it until it flakes off of your face. (It dries on solid, but I don't notice or feel it unless I accidentally swipe some higher up on my lid when applying.)

Do NOT rub your eyes hard or it will crack and flake off, though I think that goes for most eyeliners. It can dry into your eyelashes which can be kind of annoying but you can just wait for it to dry to pick it out, so put on mascara after you do this. Don't put it in your waterline or it'll burn like crazy! You can't really smudge it or do too much with it either -- like I said before, it dries totally solid and pretty fast so if you want to do stuff with this that you might with a pencil eyeliner you will find the task hopeless pretty quick.

But despite all this it's my favourite eyeliner I come back to buy again and again. It's because I like wearing my eyeliner thick over the top lid but I don't like spending a lot of time applying it. One quick line over each eye, maybe with a little flick at the end for a cat eye, wait for it to dry, and then I'm out the door and it's good for the rest of the day, even if I cry or if it's really warm out or whatever. If you're looking for an easy liner like this to just swipe on and go I couldn't recommend this enough. I will admit I can see where people would not like it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rippityrippity on 8/18/2013 5:53:00 PM more reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What a horrible product! The applicator is a blunt, thick tip that makes it extremely difficult (if not impossible) to draw a fine line. It also makes it harder to smooth out your lines as well. The formula is runny and takes a while to dry--I always end up getting it all over my lid!

In addition, when dry the liner easily crackles and flakes off. Even using primer, the stuff comes right off when you rub your eye.

Definitely staying far away from this in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kavorski on 7/30/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Kavorski

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This crap is absolutely useless I'd give it to a kid before I ever put it near my eyes again, its runny even after its dry but yet finds some way to appear chalky this product is absolutely useless as the the applicator is a stick with a marker like felt tip.

This product can turn the most beautiful person into side show attraction.

Save money and buy some mac eyeliner. This product is terrible.

I a makeup artist can make a straight line, but the liner, not so much the tip just globs the product onto my skin. after applied I find myself taking it off immediately after....

Waste of money, and time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cbizzle on 6/20/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Cbizzle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm pretty shocked at how bad this stuff is for multiple reasons.
1. It's runny. It will run all over your eyelids and the corners of your eyes within hours. You will look like a hot mess.
2. It's pricey
3. It has this blunt tip which makes it damn near impossible to draw a cat eye line. Don't even bother. You'll double the time it takes you to get ready and use a handful of Q-tips trying to make it appear somewhat acceptable.

I bought it because I thought it was a 'trustworthy' brand for around $9.00 and I'm telling you that you could buy the same quality from the Dollar Store. No joke. I bet a black marker would be more effective than this garbage. Don't waste your money!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aliengirrl on 6/19/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by aliengirrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I don't know if mine was just a dud or what, but the one I purchased is a watery watery black, I mean it looks like you're applying a murky black water; and the applicator sucks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yoyolanda on 5/28/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by yoyolanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Woah. This is my favorite liner!! I love the bold, matte line it gives me. Love the chiseled tip that let's me change the width. Lasts all day. What's everyone's problem?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products