Bodycology • All Products • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/2/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a review of Bodycology XOXO sugar body scrub. I've been using body scrubs daily to help my skin shrink as I lose weight and to help deal with stretch marks. It's done wonders for my skin but it gets expensive, which is why I picked this up. I loved the smell in the store and I still do (it actually reminds me of Sheer Lace perfume from Lane Bryant) and if my body smelled like this product after a shower I'd probably like it more. The scent is probably the best part of this product so if that is what you want, get another XOXO scented product.

In comparison to other body scrubs this just doesn't add up. It feels harsher and grittier and yet seems to remove less skin, my skin is often red after using this but that fades quickly. It has almost zero moisturizing properties and I have to follow up with a heavy lotion after the shower. Because I do exfoliate so regularly, most of the bumps, rashes and dry spots I have are gone already, so this does an okay job at maintaining that. But for problems areas I still require a different scrub, and that for me is a dealbreaker. If the scent lasted longer or it left my skin feeling softer I might repurchase, but needing to use an additional scrub and a lotion after my shower is too much. I may end up using this just to prepare my legs for shaving, but I don't see myself finishing this tub anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RomaSae on 12/13/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by RomaSae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is to review Bodycology's XOXO body wash.

Ok, so I know Bodycology makes a lot of dupes for Bath and Body Works and Victoria's Secret scents. I've been picking my brain for days trying to figure out what scent they're trying to duplicate here. A quick Google search led to assumptions of Pink Chiffon or Warm Vanilla Sugar.

I've had both. I didn't like either. But I LOVE Bodycology's XOXO.

XOXO has notes of raspberry, lemon sorbet, and musk. It is fruity and flirty, but it is subdued by the gentle musk, so it smells luxurious and feminine...not cloyingly sweet like BBW has issues with, in my opinion. If it's comparable to Pink Chiffon at all, I'd say it's because XOXO is Pink Chiffon's big sister who's got her stuff together and doesn't give anybody fragrance-note-overdose headaches.

The packaging isn't anything special, though the imaging on it is cute...though geared towards teens, I would say.

This product foams beautifully. It's rich and gentle and I feel clean and yummy after using it. I can smell it in my bathroom and on my skin for a while...though, granted, it doesn't last very long once everything's all dry. I just may have to grab the rest of the line for layering purposes.

At <$5, this is an incredible buy. I fell in love at first sniff and will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LisasRevenge79 on 11/13/2013 5:23:00 AM more reviews by LisasRevenge79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm reviewing the Bodycology Scarlet Kiss. This is a drugstore dupe of BBW's Forever Red. On the back of the SK shower gel it says the main notes are sparkling pomegranate, luscious peach, warm vanilla just to start. I saw this at my Walmart and sprayed some on from a tester & my hubby thought it was the same thing. I loved the shower gel because it lathers way better & if u use it as bubble bath...just a little goes a LOOONG way for bubbles that last. Plus I kinda like this a little better its not quite as cloying as the original..sometimes the headiness gave me headaches. At 3.97 you can't beat that! I'm going back to get the body cream & body spray. I'm not a fan of the BBW forever red spray bottle design..mine leaks everywhere & leaves red stains. So for all my fellow budget babes...I recommend the Scarlet Kiss..another home run from Bodycogy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 9/5/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm doing a rating for the cucumber melon body wash... and it is by far my HG Body wash (if there is such a thing?). The smell is so amazing and fresh and true to scent (doesn't smell 'fake' to me) and strong but not overwhelming. It is a true pleasure to have a shower and it feels like you're pampering yourself. The smell lingers after the shower and my boyfriend LOVES it, but it doesn't linger in your clothes for too long or bed for that matter if you're having a shower in the evening. Seriously yummy, I've got to stock up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 8/6/2012 12:52:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Selected products: Fragrance Mist in Pure White Gardenia, Juiced Berry

Comments: I loooove these. They smell absolutely amazing and last well. Juiced Berry is a recent addition and smells like candy. I can't get over how great these smell. You can't go wrong with the price, either. Definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cleo777 on 6/19/2012 6:23:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree! I love the Bodycology line also, especially Vanilla Cupcake! But Sweet Petals is nice also, a pretty fruity floral. Nice quality, not too strong smelling but not so weak that you wonder what the point was. Creams and shower gels are both great, I have the body spray too. Yum!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeanbean7777 on 5/1/2012 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Jeanbean7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ok. I just have to say bkdycology is amazing. They all smell amazing, feel amazing, and are priced perfect!I haven't been disappointed. Yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becky39 on 9/18/2011 12:47:00 PM more reviews by becky39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the new Bodycology Enchanted Forest fragrance mist, this stuff is throughly awesome!!! I have and love BBW Twilight Woods body spray but something in it always rubbed me the wrong way....not enough to dislike it but it was there nagging at me when I wore the scent. Twilight Woods never lasted very long, I usually get about 3 hours out of it then the scent is totally gone. Enchanted Forest smells almost exactly like TW but better! The nagging little off note is gone from Enchanted Forest and it just smells so much better than TW on me. EF also lasts about twice as long as TW, I did a wrist to wrist comparison this morning, the TW wrist is totally unscented at this point and I'm only 3 hours in on the test....EF is still going strong! I just picked up a small travel sized bottle of EF but you can bet I'll be buying a bigger bottle when I hit Walmart again later this week, I also want to try out the lotion and shower products in this scent. All in all I give Bodycology Enchanted Forest a 10/10 a total winner with me! :o)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MagicFROST on 4/10/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by MagicFROST

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this smell in Midnight Garden or something of the like. What I got was a tried for knockoff of BBW Moonlight Path, and an epic fail in my book.

The fail isnt for missing the mark on trying to replicate a huge best seller of BBW, the fail is for the cheap crappy packaging combined with lackluster performance as a bath gel. The product has a viscosity of that between a gel and a liquid and although it does indeed foam- it leaves huge nasty tub rings and soap scum beasties galore. The top of the bottle broke almost as soon as I used it, and I can confidently rate this as crappy!

Dont use this as a bath foam, no matter what the bottle says. You can use it in the shower with pouf to scrub with, but if you have glass shower doors I advise against it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilSphinx on 2/28/2009 2:45:00 PM more reviews by LilSphinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Juicy Pomegranate 'Anti-Bacterial, Deep Cleansing Hand Soap':

I recently got very lucky when I found this 12 fl. oz. product for $1.80 at a local Big Lots store. This stuff is wonderful!!! It smells so delicious and I can still smell it on my hands even an hour after I've washed. I love a hand soap that is deep cleansing and kills germs and not just smells nice.

One thing I really like about this soap, aside from the wonderfully intoxicating scent, is the inclusion of gentle scrubbing beads in the gel. You can definitely feel them and they aren't uncomfortable or harsh on your hands.

This is a new product and I definitely plan to be buying it again in the future. I also love the Pomegranate 'Shower Gel & Foaming Bath' product Bodycology has. Smells exactly the same as this product.

Definitely give this a try if you see it in your WalMart. It's really worth it!:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bodycology products

More Gels/Soaps products