Batiste • Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 4.3(629 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilyMakeupEvan on 2/27/2015 2:51:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im proud to say Ive tried most of the scents! So these are amazing *gagaga* I have the oiliest hair in the world, it gets oily in 10hours (greasy as if I applied oil in roots) and I use silicone free shampoo and only put conditioner below the ears. I LOVE THESE. No white cast (just rub it in), and it makes your hair clean as it absorbs all the oil amazing. I CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT THESE! Duuh only issue is I go through one every month (I use these 4x a week) and that is kind of pricey I feel. Also, sometimes the packaging sucks cause it sprays a heap of powder out :( BUT OH WELL WHAT CAN YOU DO. ITS STILL THE BEST THING EVER.

So heres all the scent ratings below for best to worst (imo):

Cherry - Very strong scented; I can smell it on my self. Smells fruity and just delish, love it so much and please everyone try this one. Does not smell medicinal atall!
Diva - Very strong scented; if a perfume of this scent existed I would buy it! amazing!
Floral - medium scented; smells flowery in a nice way. Very basic and soothing and hard to hate (:
Oriental - Medium scented, also perfumy like the diva however I like the diva waaay better. never the less its a good one to have.
Pixie Lott - lightly scented; smells clean and airy? with a tad hind of the floral batiste scent.
Tropical - medium scented, personally dont like it. Smells like coconut which I dont like on my hair as its a bit too wierd and sebum-like imo (otherwise the scent is nice of course, just not on hair.)
Blush - Strongly scented, this one is wierd; like if the color light baby pink had a scent, it would be this. its too sweet and kinda "old lady"-ish. would not repurchase and its too girly and gross *gag*!
Volume XXL - medium scented, this just felt gross and crunchy. This is more of a hairspray than a dry shampoo because you cannot work it into the hair! hair goes stiff if you spray it. I think all the hair teasing gals would love this though. not for me.

P.S I will be adding more scents if I get a chance to try more but not for a few months atleast as I stocked up on a sale at boots. However batiste describes all their scents SPOT ON on their packaging so go with what you feel suits you (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goomaniac on 2/17/2015 6:12:00 AM more reviews by goomaniac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I can't come up with anything negative about this product, other than that the non-tinted ones can leave quite a white coat or white stains on your hair if you don't use it carefully and kind of mush it in to your hair with your fingertips. The XXL- volume one creates the best volume and the tinted ones all hide outgrowth well. I do not like the floral scented one as the fragrance is not for me. Cute packaging, inexpensive and does a great job. Always repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apgoh2 on 2/14/2015 8:59:00 PM more reviews by apgoh2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I stumbled upon Batiste in an up-scale grocer and was instantly attracted to it due to its eye-catching packaging. It retails at only ~USD8 which is very affordable compared to other brands carried by Sephora.

I purchased the Floral & Fruity blush dry shampoo. It is packaged in an atomised spray can which is hygienic and very convenient. I only use this on days when my scalp feels a little oilier. I have black Asian hair, so the powdery residue leaves a mark- the trick to this is to gently rub your scalp and it should go away pretty easily.

It is lightly scented in a floral scent as suggested by its name.

Would be keen to try other range of Batiste products and this one's a winner !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayrae on 2/14/2015 8:46:00 PM more reviews by sayrae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick hair, but the strands them selves are thin. It's wavy, to straight and fairly long. My scalp gets super oily after only twelve hours of being washed. But if I over wash the ends of my hair become damaged! Therefore, I have tried lots of dry shampoo, and Bestie is by far the best! It's easy to rub in, smells clean, and leaves my hair looking freshly washed without that weird powdery gray look some dry shampoos have given me. One other tip I have for you ladies with the same type of oily thin hair: and that is the use of a zip lock bag. Hear me out. First put your hair in a pony tail, then shove the pony tail into a gallon size zip lock bag and squeeze all the air out. Next, for extra secruity I wrap a rubber band over the bag at the base of my pony tail. WA!LA! A pony tail protector. Jump in the shower and just wash your scalp, blow dry (i always hang my head upside down for added body) , and you are done in half the time. This save time, and the ends of my hair from an unneeded washing, drying, and styling (preventing split ends ect)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snazzybear on 2/14/2015 1:44:00 PM more reviews by snazzybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It will get rid of the oil temporarily. It doesn't voluminize as much as I expected, but I'll repurchase again and again because it's the only dry shampoo you can find in Germany. On my 3rd bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 2/13/2015 2:17:00 PM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I purposely avoided Batiste for years simply on the ugly 70s looking bottle. It is SO UGLY to me. Same reason why I haven't tried Pssssssst yet. Oh well, I decided to get Batiste anyway because most dry shampoos out there suck. I got the blush version and I'm very happy with it. It smells OKAY. I guess it's better than what is out there on the market. It doesn't stink and it's not overpowering so that is a plus.
However, I find myself addicted to this. I have dry hair so I only wash it every 3rd or 4th day. I use this inbetween to freshen up and give my hair some bounce. It works fantastic! It does a great job keeping hair fresh and it gives my hair some body. I don't even need any other styling product when I use this.
The only negative thing about this is that it sprays out a very noticeable white cast. You really need to work this into the hair by raking your fingers through the roots and taking a brush to them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HoneymoonAvenue on 2/13/2015 1:20:00 PM more reviews by HoneymoonAvenue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this product was okay, and it wasn't expensive, but it ran out really fast and sucked all moisture from my hair. I don't think it was a waste for me to buy it, but I won't be purchasing this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohartistoohard on 2/12/2015 6:58:00 PM more reviews by ohartistoohard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

If you color your hair, you need this in your life! For someone who has dyed red hair this really saves me from having to wash it as often. It comes in all different colors and scents, but I prefer the original scent. I liked to spray it in my roots and mush it around and then comb out the excess. When my hair is extra greasy, I will spray some in my roots before I sleep, when I wake up my hair feels refreshed and the dry shampoo is blended in. The only problem with this product is that sometimes it can leave a white cast, so make sure you blend it in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jazov on 2/8/2015 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Jazov

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy grail. It works as volumizer too! I

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thagirl on 2/8/2015 4:11:00 PM more reviews by thagirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My go to dry shampoo. I like almost all of the scents and it leaves my hair refreshed. Although, sometimes it leaves too much residue behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Batiste products

More Dry Shampoo products