Kerastase • Bain Satin 1 • Shampoo

rated 3.9(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 ccarlino on 1/14/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by ccarlino

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

After months of using alternately with other shampoos, I'm finally at the bottom of the bottle. I think this is one of those products you will like or dislike. I recommend for extremely dry or colored treated hair. I DO NOT recommend for virgin or fine, natural wavy hair.

It leaves my hair oily at the roots along with some breakage. Does provide shine and almost too much softness. I'm still on the hunt for HG shampoo. I'm liking the sample of Shu Uemura moisture velvet shampoo but way too soon to review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucycoogancakes on 7/10/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by lucycoogancakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Another fantastic product from Kerastase. It's smells amazing and I felt that it improved the texture and overall of my hair. I colour and style my hair a lot and I really feel like this product along with masqueintense helps to keep it looking healthy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katklare on 2/27/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Katklare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite new shampoo! I have fine hair (not baby-fine) that needs moisture, because I flat iron it every two days after I wash my hair. Most "moisture" shampoos leave my hair really oily and greasy a few hours after use, but this shampoo leaves it soft and super clean for a whole two days! I have been using it for the past two months and I am so impressed. It can be really hard to find a shampoo that is moisturizing but not too moisturizing that you get the oily residue if you have finer hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 qingdao on 7/17/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by qingdao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

The shampoo makes your hair feel smooth and silky, then again I don't know whether it is because of all the coatings attached to the hair. I have fairly sensitive skin and one thing I notice is if I accidentally let the hair touch my skin all night the next day I got red itchy lump on that area. I think it must be all these "goodies" they put in the shampoo that give me the reaction.
It took me a while to realise this. I am now switching to another brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mainlinediva2 on 7/15/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by mainlinediva2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Horrible! This is just a ridiculously overpriced silicone shampoo. After using this and Lait Vital I literally lost a clump of hair trying to just comb my hair out...it was a tangled dried out mess!! I have baby baby fine hair and I try to be as gentle as I can, but ...ugh. Totally disappointed esp since the masquintense is awesome...oh well, guess I'll stick with the bain de force + ciment which are 10x better. UGH... 2 days later and my hair is still shedding from this - what the heck is in this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vikavi on 7/13/2012 8:42:00 AM more reviews by vikavi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

terrible, my hair is normal, not coloured and this shampoo made my hair looking dirty on the roots right away, it feels like I went to gym and worked out for 3 hours and after I spend 3 nights fishing without having shower! No jokes, even if I wash 2 times my hair, nothing helps, it is the worst shampoo I ever tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carlala on 7/8/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Carlala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

Ever since using this shampoo, I wake up every morning with silky hair! In fact, I can go days without having to comb my hair- that's how incredible this product is, especially for lazy people like me! Even with constant use of the hairdryer, my hair feels moist and fluffy instead of damaged. The shampoo is dispensed out of a little hole at the top of the bottle, but it's still easy to control how much you use. At first I used to think that the smell was too full of chemicals, but as I continued to enjoy the benefits of this shampoo, I grew to like the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YoHarajuku on 6/4/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Best Shampoo ever. Hair very soft and bouncy, also improved smoothness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jadeke on 5/12/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Jadeke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this shampoo, it made my hair very clean, shiny and soft. I wouldn't use it every day, because it can make your hair a bit greasy, and can cause dandruff. I still haven't found my HG shampoo, but I'll keep on searching until I do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rope on 5/9/2012 9:15:00 AM more reviews by rope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Used to think this was my HG product ... used it now for about a year or so, and have had great results. Then one day I ran out and had to pick up some Dove Oil Nutrition or whatever that stuff is called ... and guess what! It does an as good as, if not a better job than Kerastase ... if you're reading this and wondering whether to go spend 12 on this shampoo, stop! Try Dove first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products