Kerastase • Bain Satin 1 • Shampoo

rated 4.0(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cdn1024 on 10/18/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by cdn1024

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo performs very well for normal to slightly dry or fine and dry hair. It smells like expensive perfume and leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth. I have short virgin hair and I love using it with Lait Vital and Immersion Nutritive. I want to keep my hair shiny and healthy as my hair grows longer and this line of products has been amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GailScibelli on 8/25/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by GailScibelli

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product -- it is perfect if you have dry, over-stressed, chemically treated hair. Yes, it is expensive but it will make your hair soft and silky-smooth regardless of its current condition. I think some of the negative reviews come from people who already have healthy hair and don't need the extra nourishment you get from this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jkpesaturo on 7/30/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by jkpesaturo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be one of the worst or the worst shampoo that I have encountered. I actually liked the scent, however, that's where it ended. After rinsing thoroughly, my hair felt coated and did not seem wet or damp (very strange). My hair was also extremely dry and felt just horrible. My hair is generally in good shape. Pantene works better than this junk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gamze88 on 6/21/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Gamze88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo will transform good, healthy hair into spectacular hair. My hair is undyed, is pretty straight and was in pretty good condition before this. After using it I regularly get compliments on how soft and sleek my hair is. Tried using a supermarket shampoo once when I ran out and my hair felt weighed down and relatively frizzy. If you have curly, frizzy or damaged hair this shampoo may not be the one for you. I buy off HQ hair as it is significantly cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hwil on 6/17/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by hwil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am a kerastase devotee since it brought my hair back to life after being bleached and dyed since my early teens. Now I'm growing out my highlights, I alternate this shampoo with kerastase resistance line and the line for coloured hair and my hair is in the best condition it's ever been.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hautelover on 5/23/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by Hautelover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite number in the line of 1-3 my hair feels light nourished and notably shinier ....love the smell too. Have to say eventhough my hair is on the drier end of dry this one seems to work better than the 2 -3 in its line... The conditioner rocks too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ccarlino on 1/14/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by ccarlino

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

After months of using alternately with other shampoos, I'm finally at the bottom of the bottle. I think this is one of those products you will like or dislike. I recommend for extremely dry or colored treated hair. I DO NOT recommend for virgin or fine, natural wavy hair.

It leaves my hair oily at the roots along with some breakage. Does provide shine and almost too much softness. I'm still on the hunt for HG shampoo. I'm liking the sample of Shu Uemura moisture velvet shampoo but way too soon to review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucycoogancakes on 7/10/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by lucycoogancakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Another fantastic product from Kerastase. It's smells amazing and I felt that it improved the texture and overall of my hair. I colour and style my hair a lot and I really feel like this product along with masqueintense helps to keep it looking healthy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katklare on 2/27/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Katklare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite new shampoo! I have fine hair (not baby-fine) that needs moisture, because I flat iron it every two days after I wash my hair. Most "moisture" shampoos leave my hair really oily and greasy a few hours after use, but this shampoo leaves it soft and super clean for a whole two days! I have been using it for the past two months and I am so impressed. It can be really hard to find a shampoo that is moisturizing but not too moisturizing that you get the oily residue if you have finer hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 qingdao on 7/17/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by qingdao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

The shampoo makes your hair feel smooth and silky, then again I don't know whether it is because of all the coatings attached to the hair. I have fairly sensitive skin and one thing I notice is if I accidentally let the hair touch my skin all night the next day I got red itchy lump on that area. I think it must be all these "goodies" they put in the shampoo that give me the reaction.
It took me a while to realise this. I am now switching to another brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products