Sonia Kashuk Brow Definer - Taupe

4.5

18 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/20/2015 5:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got the shade taupe for my sparse brows so it wouldn't look so harsh. I like the color for the beginning of my brows, but I didn't like the product at all. It's really waxy, not soft, tugs on my skin, makes my brow hair stick together, and requires a hard hand for the color to show. I had to sharpen it everytime I needed to use it, dried up too fast, even the next day, very wasteful! I would skip this brow pencil, better ones out there.



on 2/9/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I usually use the Avon brow pencil which I love. However, I wasn't paying attention to my supply and I ran out. It takes my Avon lady 2 weeks to get orders. I couldn't wait so I ran to Target to get this. I read so many rave reviews so I thought I might prefer this to Avon. That was not the case. This does not glide on. I feel like I was damaging skin and eyebrows using this. I had to push down so hard to get this product to stick. I will never use again...not even as a back up. I don't know if I just got a bad pencil or what. But it was awful!


on 1/30/2014 4:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If I could give this 10 lipsticks, I would - that's how wonderful this is. It's a perfect light ashy brown that blends seamlessly into my own brows. It's not too yellow, or pale, or waxy looking. I have very oily skin, and this does not wear off or rub off. I've tried so many brow products - Lancome, Maybelline, Revlon, Smashbox, Urban Decay, Clinique, Cover Girl, Estee Lauder, Lorac, Anastasia, Elizabeth Arden - this beats them all. for reference, I am NC25, dark blonde/light brown hair with golden highlights.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2012 7:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Why did I not try this pencil sooner??? I'm completely in love with it. I used to use the same pencil in Haze about ten years ago. Haze has more of a warmer tone. They must have reformulated because I recall them not being at all waxy or as long wearing. I was looking for a cheaper replacement of my Anastasia Brow Wiz and thought I'd give Sonia Kashuk another try. First, I love the color. It's ashy but not too dark or grey. It looks really natural and I'm sure can be used on a variety of skin tones and hair color. Second, it has a more waxy consistency but not as much as other pencils I've tried. I think it helps the color adhere better and last longer. It still glides on smoothly with no tugging or having to press so hard. I seal it with a bit of Anastasia brow gel and my brows look great the entire day. I can't remember how much I paid but I'm sure it's under $10. This has completely replaced my Anastasia Brow Wiz from now on. HG material.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

OH! LOORRDD!! This is the most beautiful natural taupe (Grayish brown) light color that fills in the eyebrows flawlessley, Now I ave really big eyebrows and I don't tweez or anything because I like my natural shape but I have a little bit of sparse areas at the very beginning of my brows and every single product I've used looks SUPER fake but this doesn't! In fact my mom (Who has eyes that can detect any tiny bit of makeup) couldn't tell I ad anything on she just though i finally grew thicker hair at the front ^_^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Like the reviewer below I am recovering from the Dior BrowStyler. Great pencil but so expensive. I tried a number of brow pencils trying to replace it, this is the one! Great color, no redness at all, nice texture to the pencil & lasts for hours. It would be nice if it were a twist up rather than having to sharpen it but that is the only down side for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2012 5:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love Love Love this brow pencil! I have tried soooo many products from pencils, to mousee, to loose powder, pressed powder, eye shadows, etc. I have med brown hair with highlights and med brown eyebrows with no red in them. So many brown pencils and powders have too much red and the taupe is perfect! Fills in eyebrow area from overplucking perfectly and looks natural.

Pros:
-Price
-Easy to apply
-Easy to carry in makeup bag
-Lasts all day
-Looks natural

Cons:
-Wish it was not a pencil that has to be sharpened and instead was a twist type pencil.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2010 8:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I had been using the Anastasia brow pencil with the sppolie on the other end, and I liked it but it was a little harsh for my face. I was going through some things I had never used, found this pencil in taupe and wondered if it would be too light. I tried it anyway, and I am very pleased. It fills in without being so dark and unnatural - looks soft but still defines. Best I've used so far!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2010 1:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Fantastic-- I was trying to find a cheaper alternative to Christian Dior's Brow Styler, and this totally seems to do the trick! It's a nice light, natural color that can be easily layered and as well as go with a variety of complexions. On top of that, it's inexpensive and of superb quality! Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2010 1:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color is my brows but better -it's not too dark or light, warm or cool. It matches my light black eyebrow color. Color is neutral taupe that should work for many people, from blondes to brunettes. Texture is not too soft so when I fill in eyebrows, it doesn't look waxy. It lasts all day long. It's cheap and it works better than expensive brands I've tried in the past. It's perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
647 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Back to Top