Vaseline • Vaseline Intensive Care - Cocoa Butter Deep Conditioning Rich Hydrating Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hzollo on 11/3/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by hzollo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product!! My favorite lotion. I tend to have very sensitive skin and eczema this product helps moisturize my skin and prevent eczema breakouts especially in the winter. I also use the aloe Vera one that i love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tabithacate on 10/29/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Tabithacate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my staple to go products. I suffer from eczema and find if i moisturise my body everyday I tend not to get dry flakey skin and I do not itch as much.
I don't normally use Vaseline apart from the Petroleum Jelly on my lips. I picked this up as a big bottle of it was £2.44 in my local Superdrug.
On first use I applied it after having a hot bath. The texture is light and soaks through your skin rather than settling on your skin and not rubbing in. It is as the name suggests hydrating and perks up dry patches on my skin. It smells great and like dark chocolate so if you wear perfume after moisturising this may interfer so just bear that in mind!
Overall for the price it is a great thirst quenching moisturiser suitable for everyday use and I really recommend it. I have even brought the body butter!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Zariana on 12/17/2012 5:16:00 AM more reviews by Zariana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My general opinion of Vaseline hand and body moisturisers is a positive one. Their products are deeply nourishing (I have the most finicky skin. My top half is an oil slick and my bottom half resembles a desert!), easily accessible and affordable. My all-time favourite Vaseline product is of course their plain petroleum jelly - a beauty staple for many women the world over.

While this hydrating lotion is indeed hydrating, the cocoa butter fragrance, in my opinion, is 'plasticky' and quite frankly nauseating! I applied this liberally to my body after my daily shower and it stunk up my entire bedroom. I was left with a pounding headache afterward.
I did tempt fate the next day. I eventually decided that this lotion was going to my brother to use up.
I almost fainted when I strolled by his bedroom. Haha... I really need to rid my house of this lotion. It's unfortunate though. I have read that cocoa butter assists in evening out skintone - something I require major help with. Perhaps Palmer's will be a better bet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aditswimbug on 5/28/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by aditswimbug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this lotion for one purpose and one purpose only: to remove self tanner when I'm ready to scrub clean and start over. I used to like the smell, but now I find it cloying. I wouldn't want to be in a small, closed room covered in this stuff for too long. The packaging is awful. My pump broke very soon after purchasing.


****That said, I would totally buy again. Not sure if I will, as I am an ever-curious consumer and love raiding my drugstores for new products, but I actually enjoy this cocoa butter and I'm glad I have it.

I find it quite moisturizing on my painfully dry skin. I am very picky when it comes to moisturizers, because they often leave a film, are drying, or do both (shocking, but true.) Even though I hate the initial smell, it dissipates and leaves a pleasant scent that lingers without being offensive. After I apply, I try to get out in the open and move around a lot so I don't choke on the initial scent. (I am probably being over-dramatic; it's not really that bad, and I do like the dry down scent a lot.)


******MAIN PART OF REVIEW: *****The reason I would repurchase is because this product does a stellar job of removing traces of self tanner without drying my skin out. Yes, I have to unscrew the broken pump and "scooch" the lotion off the tube and apply, but it's worth it. After I exfoliate a bit in the shower with soap and a washcloth, I towel dry, apply this stuff, and the next morning, I am good to go. This lotion is dirt cheap and has lasted me forever. I will continue to buy it (or similar products) for whenever my skin needs a thorough, yet kind exfoliation and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loulouh on 4/12/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by loulouh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product does have a very nice scent, but in terms of hydration, it just really didn't do it for me :( It soaks in my skin far too quickly, and the next day my skin is super dry. Wouldn't buy it again but vaseline's petroleum jelly is a definite staple for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 2/11/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ok, not great. I used this up since it smelled decent and was not too heavy in the summer. I do not think it helped prevent major dryness tho, which is what I need most of the time. I prefer clinique body butter or real coconut oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xyoru on 1/7/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by xyoru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Amazing. I use this on and off because I personally don't like moisturizing (such a hassle!), but with the harsh winters here I've started again after I shower.
Comes with a pump, it's cheap, smells good, works, what else do you need!
I usually buy it in a pack at costco, so it's even cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 1/6/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ONE OF THE BEST COCOA BUTTER LOTIONS OUT THERE! Love this stuff! Super duper hydrating and smells like heaven. Buy this, Its one of the best things Vaseline ever created. Would I repurchase? Yeah!
Check out my reviews on other lotions too and let me know if this review was helpful or not. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 8/19/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell and this stuff really works to keep my dry winter skin from being itchy. Never too heavy/greasy, absorbs really well. I love putting it on my legs after shaving for a supersmooth finish. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DrZoidberg on 5/28/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by DrZoidberg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I made mum buy this one day as her skin gets very dry, especially after showering, Well, she loved it. She told me how wonderful the scent is, how convenient the pump pack is, how these things made her want to use it all the time, and how effective it has been on her skin. I tried some of hers on my hands and the fragrance is just beautiful. Not too fake, not too sickly sweet. And you can feel the richness of this lotion, but it is quite light at the same time. It hydrates and absorbs well. I have a small bottle on my desk at work for my hands. I only need a little tiny bit, if I use too much my hands are greasy. I personally prefer this to Palmers. As soon as I use some of my other body lotions up, I will buy a big pump pack for my bathroom as well. It is inexpensive, a delight to use and delivers what it promises.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Moisturizers products