Jergens • Jergens Bar Soap - White • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 anndiee on 9/27/2014 1:47:00 PM more reviews by anndiee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love Ivory soap and this has the same ingredients and the bar feels the same (it's light in weight). The difference is that this is cheaper (3 bars for $1) and has a different scent. I love the way my Ivory smells, but this smells fantastic too, very mild and clean. After going through a billion facial cleansers, I realized that mild bar cleansers like this or Ivory work so much better for my oily, breakout prone skin. I use this as my body cleanser as well, but keep a seperate bar in a covered soap container for my face. This gets off all my makeup and excess oil, and leaves my skin silky smooth and squeaky clean. Sometimes it can be drying, but I haven't used a cleanser that actually cleans well, that didn't leave me feeling a bit dry, so I don't fault it for this. I know people say not to use bar cleansers, but after much trial and error, they work best for my skin. Also, these are dirt cheap, so I'm saving so much money, and my skin looks great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EffieH on 1/5/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by EffieH

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was a teenager in the early 1970s, back when there weren't a lot of really good acne treatments like today. I had horrible acne, tried everything, and one day out of desperation I tried Jergens soap. To my amazement it cleared up my skin, and was my go to cleanser up through my early 20s, especially since it was cheap, by which time my skin calmed down and there were newer better cleansers finally available. It seemed like it was my little secret, because no one else used it and it was never advertised for acne, but it sure worked for me. I would still say "give it a try" to young people with acne, though!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 10/8/2013 9:36:00 AM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, how I wanted to like this. I long to be one of those women who rely on the simple, "old-fashioned" beauty products. But alas...my sensitive skin was quite unhappy with this, and boy, did it let me know. I have rosacea, and after washing my face with this, it turned bright red and stayed that way for the day. I plan to give Dove unscented a try next.

I couldn't find this in any store, so had to order online. It only came in a 3-pack, so not sure what to do with the rest.

I do give it points for the light, inoffensive scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RobinFace on 8/7/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by RobinFace

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I use this regularly. I have a fragrance allergy and this doesn't bother my skin. I get it 3 bars for $1 at the dollar store. It was a good find. Sometimes the wrap sticks to the bar and takes some time to get the little shreds of paper off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XCynX on 2/13/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by XCynX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Great buy.I usually get an 8 pack at walgreens on sale for $2.99.Works great for my sensitive hive prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diane617 on 11/18/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by diane617

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is great soap that will not dry out your skin the way many do. I have eczema on my arms and legs and this is one of the only soaps I can use that does not irritate my skin. I usually only use soap every other shower, but this is one of the best affordable options.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starlamelissa on 10/13/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by starlamelissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice bar soap for sensitive skinned people. I use it, and I use it on my two pale skinned irish babies. It has a slight soapy scent that I like, and doesnt make my skin itch and burn like ivory does. Jergen's bars remind me of dial's old "pure n' natural" bars my family used to use. I like this and dove unscented but have been upset over the shrinking bar sizes and raised prices that dove has been doing lately.

Anways, this is a really nice bar that is worth the price. :) I use it on my face, on my body, on my legs to shave, on my 4 year old son, and my 6 month old daughter. :) its all family soap!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 9/23/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Bought this in a 3 pack at Dollar Tree after realizing that using Dove bar soap for my entire life might have actually been drying out my skin and clogging it up at the same time--this stuff is way better than Dove!! My sensitive allergy-prone skin is definitely soo much softer and I have less issues with ingrown hairs and razor bumps! The smell is nice and simple and what initially caught my eye towards this product is the short basic ingredients list, which I find work better for me in general when it comes to products, so I'm looking into trying this on my face even just to see that effect...A great buy and will definitely continue purchasing!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raven4575 on 7/28/2012 8:15:00 AM more reviews by raven4575

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the smell, lathers up great. I can even shave my legs with it. It's not as easy to find but when I do it's always dirt cheap. I use it during the winter months when my skin is drier and more sensitive.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 6/26/2012 4:40:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing and very cheap! I tried so many body soaps and im so picky what I like. These leave my body squeaky clean but soft. I also can use this on my chest and back without worrying about it breaking me out. Huge thumbs up for that. The smell is great. The epitome of a clean scent. I was able to get a pack of eight bars for three dollars.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jergens products

More Gels/Soaps products