Jergens Jergens Bar Soap - White

4.5

25 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Sodium Tallowate and/or Sodium Palmate, Aqua, Sodium Cocoate and/or Sodium Palm Kernelate, Glycerine, Sodium Chloride, Parfum, Coconut Acid, Tallow Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA


on 4/16/2015 1:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am really impressed with Jergens mild soap bar. I bought an 8-pack, taking the plunge into new product territory, after reading mostly positive reviews. I was looking for a mild, lightly moisturizing soap that would not dry my skin out or cause it to itch. Many soaps with stronger fragrance and a long list of ingredients tend to do this, regardless of one's skin type. While I don't have highly sensitive skin, this is why I like using products marketed toward those with sensitive skin; I think that often the simpler the product is, the better. This is probably one of the most basic, yet effective soaps I've tried. It has a very mild, clean scent, and a light, creamy lather that rinses clean. It is a very gentle soap that leaves my skin feeling soft on its own. The only complaint I have is that it melts away slightly quicker than some other soaps- but it is so cheap, and you can buy/order in bulk, so it's not really an issue. I hope this soap doesn't get discontinued- if it ever does, I'd consider buying soap marketed toward babies, because honestly, this is as gentle a soap you can find away from the baby aisle. It will leave you baby soft, without giving you that overly moisturized, filmy/grimy feeling. Just a simple no-frills soap that performs better than most.



on 1/5/2014 4:03:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was a teenager in the early 1970s, back when there weren't a lot of really good acne treatments like today. I had horrible acne, tried everything, and one day out of desperation I tried Jergens soap. To my amazement it cleared up my skin, and was my go to cleanser up through my early 20s, especially since it was cheap, by which time my skin calmed down and there were newer better cleansers finally available. It seemed like it was my little secret, because no one else used it and it was never advertised for acne, but it sure worked for me. I would still say "give it a try" to young people with acne, though!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2013 9:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh, how I wanted to like this. I long to be one of those women who rely on the simple, "old-fashioned" beauty products. But alas...my sensitive skin was quite unhappy with this, and boy, did it let me know. I have rosacea, and after washing my face with this, it turned bright red and stayed that way for the day. I plan to give Dove unscented a try next.

I couldn't find this in any store, so had to order online. It only came in a 3-pack, so not sure what to do with the rest.

I do give it points for the light, inoffensive scent!


on 8/7/2013 9:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this regularly. I have a fragrance allergy and this doesn't bother my skin. I get it 3 bars for $1 at the dollar store. It was a good find. Sometimes the wrap sticks to the bar and takes some time to get the little shreds of paper off.


on 2/13/2013 12:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Great buy.I usually get an 8 pack at walgreens on sale for $2.99.Works great for my sensitive hive prone skin.


on 11/18/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is great soap that will not dry out your skin the way many do. I have eczema on my arms and legs and this is one of the only soaps I can use that does not irritate my skin. I usually only use soap every other shower, but this is one of the best affordable options.


on 10/13/2012 8:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really nice bar soap for sensitive skinned people. I use it, and I use it on my two pale skinned irish babies. It has a slight soapy scent that I like, and doesnt make my skin itch and burn like ivory does. Jergen's bars remind me of dial's old "pure n' natural" bars my family used to use. I like this and dove unscented but have been upset over the shrinking bar sizes and raised prices that dove has been doing lately.

Anways, this is a really nice bar that is worth the price. :) I use it on my face, on my body, on my legs to shave, on my 4 year old son, and my 6 month old daughter. :) its all family soap!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2012 2:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought this in a 3 pack at Dollar Tree after realizing that using Dove bar soap for my entire life might have actually been drying out my skin and clogging it up at the same time--this stuff is way better than Dove!! My sensitive allergy-prone skin is definitely soo much softer and I have less issues with ingrown hairs and razor bumps! The smell is nice and simple and what initially caught my eye towards this product is the short basic ingredients list, which I find work better for me in general when it comes to products, so I'm looking into trying this on my face even just to see that effect...A great buy and will definitely continue purchasing!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2012 8:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the smell, lathers up great. I can even shave my legs with it. It's not as easy to find but when I do it's always dirt cheap. I use it during the winter months when my skin is drier and more sensitive.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2012 4:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing and very cheap! I tried so many body soaps and im so picky what I like. These leave my body squeaky clean but soft. I also can use this on my chest and back without worrying about it breaking me out. Huge thumbs up for that. The smell is great. The epitome of a clean scent. I was able to get a pack of eight bars for three dollars.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top