MAC Jete [DISCONTINUED]

MAC Jete [DISCONTINUED]
image 1image 2

4.6

22 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/8/2012 11:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited when Jete was re-promoted in the By Request collection this summer. I couldn't wait to get my paws on it. The colour lived up to my expectations - it's a pinky champagne, close enough to UD Scratch, which I wanted to dupe so I could have it in my 15-pan palette. However, the texture is awful. There is almost no colour payoff. Knowing MAC, I wasn't expecting it to be as buttery and pigmented as UD, but I also wasn't expecting to need ten layers, either. I almost put a dip into it, that's how many times I swiped it, trying to get some colour onto my lids. It's still nice as a highlight shade, but doesn't cut it as a lid colour. I think this is my biggest disappointment ever from MAC, because I was so looking forward to it. I don't know, maybe the original release is better, but I would stay away from this new one.



on 3/14/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Ladies...this ones part of the By Request collection...vote on facebook for it and it could be available online only on MAC in August!! <3 Vote for it everyday..I want Jete to win!


on 5/14/2010 9:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not sure why this beautiful color is limited edition. This is the perfect pink for my NC 44/45 skin because this has a bit of tan too it. It is not too frosty looking and pairs beautiful with saddle in the crease and black eyeliner. I can see the pan on this one and I am looking for a replacement for this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm finishing up my 2nd pot of this gorgeous eye shadow. Beautiful, slightly shimmery dark pinked peach. Blends like a dream. I have another back-up of this waiting and will be very sad when Jete is no longer available online through eBay or MUA. Why, oh why did MAC discontinue such a gem?!


on 6/16/2008 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

CLICK CONTINUED TO SEE A PIC


This is a veluxe pearl e/s that is not too overwhelmingly shimmery or glittery (although you may want to stay away from it if you are looking for a matte finish). Veluxe pearl e/s are finelly milled and applies smoothly onto the eyelid, with no chalkiness or grittiness whatsoever.

The shade (LE) belongs to the pink family. However, we're not talking about a hot pink: this is a wearable warm pink with a tad of tan that's not at all bright, making it an e/s suitable for work or, in general, for a subdued but polished look. It reminds me of a more intensely colored naked lunch, if that makes any sense.

I would use this as a wash, combined with browns/taupes in the crease and outer >

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2007 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am so annoyed at MAC for making this eyeshadow LE. First, I should mention that I generally prefer a "natural" or subtle makeup look, and I usually steer clear of makeup with obvious shimmer in it. But, Jete is just plain gorgeous. It's the first Veluxe pearl eyeshadow that I've really been impressed with. On me (roughly NC15, extremely fair with warm skin and warm brown hair/eyes) Jete is a subtle pinky/gold champagne with just a hint of tan. It's my ideal lid shade, when I want shimmer of course. On my skin, Jete looks nothing like Jest, which is a very frosty, whitish pale peach. Say Yeah! is much more gold and intense. Once applied, Milani Illusion gives a similar effect, but it's more intensely pink/gold and lacks the tan in Jete.

I am already planning on getting a backup, and I never buy backups.



3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2007 8:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My DH sent me this as a surprise. I don't own Jest or Say Yeah, but I'm loving Jete. It's shimmery and soft, easy to blend. For my first run, I'm wearing it as a wash with Carbon as a liner. It's a gorgeous pink/mauve/gold shade. I think it will become a staple in my "grab it and go" easy day makeup.Of course it's LE, so even though I would repurchase, I probably won't be able to.


on 4/21/2007 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THis is now one of my HG colors. It looks great with many colors and works well as an all over wash. If you wear it with a peach or orange color it looks more peach if you wear it with pinks and purples it looks more pinks. This is a great color to have in your collection. It is a bit shimmery, but not too shimmery that you can't wear it with a matte color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2007 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Another great eyeshadow from the danse collection. Looks great with green eyes. Really wearable for the daytime and the texture is great. As others have commented, it looks great paired with grey (I often wear it with French Grey also from the danse collection). Shame it's limited edition, but as others have pointed out, there are similar shades in the MAC collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Jete is wonderful. It is a staple in my collection now for everyday. It is classy and brightens the eye and looks really good with a grey (I use NARS Paris, but I imagine French Grey is made for it!). I love Goldenaire too, but Jete is a little subtler and sweeter. Perfect! :)




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top