Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Hot Magenta

4.5

13 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/24/2014 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've had this polish for 5 years and it still works like new!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/1/2013 2:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Hands down the best nail polish formula on the drugstore market. I love the shade, too, like the name, it is a bright bright magenta that looks amazing on warm skin tones. No base/top coat needed, will last a week without chipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2013 1:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

The Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear line is the best formula of nail polish for me, and this one is my favorite color. With Orly Bonder and a top coat (I use Seche Vite, Revlon Extra Life, or SH Insta-Dri), this lasts longer than any other brand of polish. Hot Magenta is very bright, and flashes purple-pink in the sun. This is the only polish I've ever had that I've run out of and had to re-up, because I use it on my toes in the summer a lot.


on 12/8/2012 11:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Two coats meant a great polish- shiny, bright, magenta as promised. It's a pretty hot pink color with an easy application and minimal fuss.


on 4/8/2012 10:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was a great buy, especially because I got it on sale for $0.99. My favorite part of this is the nice, flat brush. If you're not careful, you can get a lot of product at once but I think the key is to start with your pinky so you can guage how much polish to use. I think it looks really nice with just one coat; it's a very rich bold magenta color that's perfect for spring/summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2012 4:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A pretty long wearing color.

Must say, it wears far better than OPI and is MUCH cheaper!


on 4/23/2011 10:37:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Another SH polish I have and use frequently. I do love the pinks, roses, violets, magentas, plums, I guess all colors. ;-) SH makes a great nail polish in the Xtreme line up. This one goes on smoothly with 2 coats being enough for good wear & coverage. This is a bright, pick me kind of pink that I like wearing in the Spring & anytime I want to add more color that attracts the right kind of attention. I do enjoy this Xtreme Wear line from SH and I buy it every time I find a color I love. It is a good value for a great polish. I have to make myself take off this polish when it is time to apply a new color! It never chips on me, & usually my nails will show signs of growing out on the cuticle end before SH polishes start to fade. Signs of a really good polish IMO.


on 3/17/2011 6:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a great nail polish, it goes on nicely and has great pigmentation.The one thing I don't like about it is it drys out fast but its nothing tha aceton can't fix! (BTW this is incredibly similair to "Twisted pink" by sally hansen) Great polish I well definatley buy again.


on 6/6/2010 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I buy a lot of OPI nail polishes from ULTA. I was on vacation and my pedicure started to look awful. So I went to a local Walgreens and picked up a bottle of Xtreme Wear in Hot Magenta. It went on really easily. I only needed two coats. It's pretty long wearing and has a pretty shine. I wouldn't wear this during the week on my fingers, but the color is great for a summertime pedicure.


on 6/4/2010 3:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Very pretty color. Goes on smooth. Dries ok. According to other reivews, it becomes thick, but even my Essie nail polishes become thick after a while. I suggest buying a nail polish thinner.
Anyway, Hate the thick brush but I think I can manage, if not, I will use a different brush. For the price, I think it is worth it to try out fun colors, wait for it to go on sale though. I got mines for BOGO 1/2 off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top