Sally Hansen • Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Hot Magenta • Polishes

rated 4.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reihasama on 4/1/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by reihasama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hands down the best nail polish formula on the drugstore market. I love the shade, too, like the name, it is a bright bright magenta that looks amazing on warm skin tones. No base/top coat needed, will last a week without chipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenFruit on 3/4/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by GreenFruit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear line is the best formula of nail polish for me, and this one is my favorite color. With Orly Bonder and a top coat (I use Seche Vite, Revlon Extra Life, or SH Insta-Dri), this lasts longer than any other brand of polish. Hot Magenta is very bright, and flashes purple-pink in the sun. This is the only polish I've ever had that I've run out of and had to re-up, because I use it on my toes in the summer a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erinshorn on 12/8/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by erinshorn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Two coats meant a great polish- shiny, bright, magenta as promised. It's a pretty hot pink color with an easy application and minimal fuss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eteix on 4/8/2012 10:09:00 PM more reviews by eteix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was a great buy, especially because I got it on sale for $0.99. My favorite part of this is the nice, flat brush. If you're not careful, you can get a lot of product at once but I think the key is to start with your pinky so you can guage how much polish to use. I think it looks really nice with just one coat; it's a very rich bold magenta color that's perfect for spring/summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Iguanatan on 3/9/2012 4:50:00 AM more reviews by Iguanatan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

A pretty long wearing color.

Must say, it wears far better than OPI and is MUCH cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 4/23/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Another SH polish I have and use frequently. I do love the pinks, roses, violets, magentas, plums, I guess all colors. ;-) SH makes a great nail polish in the Xtreme line up. This one goes on smoothly with 2 coats being enough for good wear & coverage. This is a bright, pick me kind of pink that I like wearing in the Spring & anytime I want to add more color that attracts the right kind of attention. I do enjoy this Xtreme Wear line from SH and I buy it every time I find a color I love. It is a good value for a great polish. I have to make myself take off this polish when it is time to apply a new color! It never chips on me, & usually my nails will show signs of growing out on the cuticle end before SH polishes start to fade. Signs of a really good polish IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vivaglamgaga on 3/17/2011 6:18:00 PM more reviews by Vivaglamgaga

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great nail polish, it goes on nicely and has great pigmentation.The one thing I don't like about it is it drys out fast but its nothing tha aceton can't fix! (BTW this is incredibly similair to "Twisted pink" by sally hansen) Great polish I well definatley buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kate169 on 6/6/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by kate169

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I buy a lot of OPI nail polishes from ULTA. I was on vacation and my pedicure started to look awful. So I went to a local Walgreens and picked up a bottle of Xtreme Wear in Hot Magenta. It went on really easily. I only needed two coats. It's pretty long wearing and has a pretty shine. I wouldn't wear this during the week on my fingers, but the color is great for a summertime pedicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MISSYRITAC on 6/4/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by MISSYRITAC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very pretty color. Goes on smooth. Dries ok. According to other reivews, it becomes thick, but even my Essie nail polishes become thick after a while. I suggest buying a nail polish thinner.
Anyway, Hate the thick brush but I think I can manage, if not, I will use a different brush. For the price, I think it is worth it to try out fun colors, wait for it to go on sale though. I got mines for BOGO 1/2 off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minuet777 on 4/15/2009 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Minuet777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the XtremeWear line of polishes! The price is fantastic and the colours are great! This shade is a fun, bright, opaque summery pink that covers well in two coats. It's perfect for toes but fun on fingernails, too. I find these polishes last for about a week without chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products