MAC Satin Blush - Well Dressed

4.2

447 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, zinc stearate, tocopheryl acetate, caprylyl glycol, hexylene glycol, isostearyl neopentanoate, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, phenoxyethanol. May contain: silica, mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, bismuth oxychloride, blue 1 lake, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, red 6, red 6 lake, red 7 lake, red 30 lake, ultramarines, yellow 5 lake, yellow 6 lake.


on 7/20/2015 9:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Absolute favourite blush! It gives a subtle, rosy tint to my NC20 skin and looks incredibly natural. Despite it being a blue-based pink, it does not clash with my skin tone but instead makes my skin look healthy. The sales assistant did not think it would show up on my skin and that I should use it as a highlighter rather than a blush, but upon trying it on me at the counter, we both agreed that it was a perfect pink for my skin. I would highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For reference I am NC30..

I've had my eye on Mac Well Dressed blush since Tanya Burr mentioned it as a must have blush in one of her videos over a year ago. Ever since I saw the color I fell in love with it.. A beautiful cool toned blue based baby pink. I love baby pink blushes and this one was just gorgeous. I would always look at this blush in the Mac store but hesitated buying it since I thought it wouldn't suit my complexion (Mac Nc 30, light medium Yellow toned skin). I remember asking the SA at Mac if she thought this blush would show up on me and she said that I should go with with something darker like Dame. I was disappointed as I really wanted this to work for me. I ended up trying to forget about it but recently I was shopping for blushes at Mac and couldn't resist getting this one and trying it on myself to see if it would really work.

I am pleased to report that this blush DOES show up on my Mac NC 30 skin tone. I read many reviews saying this blush doesn't show up- I think they may be using the wrong type of brush. This blush is very sheer so it takes a lot of building up (I had to apply 3 swipes to get to the intensity I liked) and you need to use a very dense blush brush if you want it to show up on light medium-medium skin. But it will show up if you keep building up and use the right brush.. Fear not!

On my Nc 30 skin tone it looks like a a beautiful wash of cool toned baby pink. It's very natural - great for a no makeup look but just a slight flush of angelic pink on the cheeks. I love it since most of my blushes are very warm and this is just something fun and different for me and also a great everyday blush. I actually don't mind that it's not super pigmented as it gives you a lot of control with how much color you want. I don't mind building up as its quite fun in my opinion to apply blush without having to worry about looking like a clown! It's a satin finish and has tiny micro shimmer in silver. The Blush looks 90% latte though with very little shimmer.

Overall I think this blush would be incredible for girls with fair skin. It would be my HG blush if I had fair skin. For my light medium skin tone I think this is a beautiful everyday blush to give an innocent pink flush on the cheeks. I believe that there are better blushes for my skin tone (perhaps more peachy tones) but it's nice to mix it up and I am so happy that I gave this blush a try despite the negative reviews for girls of color cuz it is gorgeous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2015 5:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sheer pale pink with cool undertone; such lovely color. Unless you are fair though, it won't show up on your face.


on 5/14/2015 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is definitely a good basic, natural shade for paler skin tones. I like to keep this as a purse blush for touchups. The colour is very sheer so there's no danger of over applying this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very natural, beautiful shade. Love the slight glow it gives to my face too. I can't really use this when I have a tan as it is quite light of a color but I always try to build it up because it is so easy to blend and I never look like a clown when I use this blush. Deff my go to

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had been looking for a very natural looking blush for so long and this is it..

It builds very naturally on my pale skin (NW15 and NW22 with fake tan on) and just looks like I've a slight glow to my cheeks.

I would definitely recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On the pan it looks very pretty but I don't feel like it translates nicely on to the skin.on my it looks quite unnatural and makes me look ill.would not repurchase


on 1/23/2015 9:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this in a swap with no prior expectations for color or finish as I am not familiar with Mac colors.

In the pan it looks like a fairly light pink, cool-toned, but when applied it goes on as a perfect flush of color on my NC15 neutral-warm skin. I was worried that this would be too blue/mauve-toned for my skin but it really isnít anything like the color in the pan when applied. It does have some sparkle but this isnít really apparent unless you overapply.

I am really happy with how this looks and have been wearing no other blush color since receiving it. I find it very hard to apply too much of this color, and it lasts all day on me without any touch ups.

I never really considered Mac for blush before but now I am looking into a few more colors. Highly recommended for those with pale skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite blush colour. It's so pretty and girly and makes my face look really fresh and innocent. I am an NC20 and it shows up as a pretty, pale pink blush on my cheeks, however if your skin is darker I would recommend using this as a highlighter rather than a full on blush as it may show up with more of a milky colour than what one would usually use as a blush. However, on me it shows up beautifully. I would describe this as a cherry blossom pink. It applies very nicely and lights up my face without being too overpowering. It would make any fair girl look classy, fresh-faced and put together. Absolutely love it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2014 4:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

In the pan it is a pretty, pastel, pale, pink (oops a lot of alliteration) with a blue undertone that seems like Saint Germain for your cheeks. I find it quite difficult to get this colour to show up on me, even though I'm very pale. I have to really build this colour to make it noticeable on my cheeks and even then it could be described as subtle at best. I can imagine darker skin tones may have difficulty noticing it.

The texture is soft, finely-milled but slightly powdery. When I try and build it I find it looks powdery to an extent. It fades throughout the day but has lasted between 3-6 hours.

If I lost it I doubt I'd replace it. I don't think I'll buy it again. I was disappointed as I thought it would be beautiful with dark smoky eyes and a natural lip.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top