NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Rose Petal

4.5

37 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/31/2015 8:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

As I have dry skin on my cheeks, I was looking for a cream blush that will give me a dewy finish. This blush happened to be great at this. Have in mind that it's really pigmented so it should be applied with caution, light hand and preferably in natural light. I usually use the Real Techniques stippling brush (with very very light movements) or my fingers. However, since there's nothing perfect in this world, same goes for this blush. Unfortunately, it doesn't stay on my cheeks for more than a couple of hours (with a face primer, foundation and (sometimes) translucent powder underneath). If I fix it with a translucent powder on top (Sexy Mama by theBalm) or with a powder blush, then it's more long lasting, but the nice dewy finish is not there. To put it shortly:

PROs:
- very pretty natural colour
- great pigmentation
- blends easily
- gives a dewy, youthful look

CONs:
- needs frequent reapplication
- has to be applied carefully

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/21/2014 11:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with a previous reviewer that this is the color I would expect "natural" to be. The blush is the exact color my cheeks are with a natural flush. The color that is called "natural" looks like pink blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2014 12:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful orangey pink shade that would be flattering on a lot of skin types. I love this blush in the winter months when my skin is dry and a powder blush would look flakey. Super pigmented, so be careful and use only a little bit at a time!


on 12/14/2013 4:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought it today. Must have to apply it stippling brush. Elf small one is amazing for it. They both costed me 8£. This colour will flatter everyone and each skin type. It blends supereasily and the colour pay off is beautiful. It is very warm pink, more to salamon pink. It gives some kind of glow but in a healthy way. Good price, good value

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2013 7:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

As a person with dry skin, cream blushes are a GODSEND. The rose petal shade from this line gives my skin just the right amount of color, glow, and dewiness I so desperately need. Especially in the winter months.

I apply this with my fingers right on top of my liquid foundation and it blends seamlessly into my cheeks. The texture is so creamy and smooth that it not only feels great but is super easy to work with. It can be worn as a very sheer wash of color during the day but can definitely be built up to a rosier cheeked look.

The price tag is also a huge bonus. Cannot wait to try more colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2013 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE! I'm not usually a cream blush fan but NYX had completely converted me into a believer. I have the colors Rose Petal & Tea Rose and they are both awesome. They're highly pigmented, not too sticky, dry quickly, yet still leave a glow or dewy look. They last a long time considering they're cream blushes. The only con is the packaging, not the strongest, can be easily broken, probably not ideal for travel. Overall, I would definitely recommend buying this product and will also buy some more for myself :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2013 10:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

If you find powder blushes tend to enhance the look of your pores I would recommend trying an NYX cream blush. This blush looks really nice with BB creams or tinted moisturizer because it gives off a fresh and dewy look. I use a makeup sponge to pat on and then buff out gently with a kabuki. I am fair NC25ish but I think this particular color would go nicely with many complexions. Tickled is also a really pretty shade if you are going for more of a pink shimmer/ Nars Orgasm look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 5:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first NYX cream blush and it has set the bar high for other shades.
The consistency is perfect, not dry at all (like other cream blushes that you have to 'warm up' before blending) more runny and 'wet' in the good sense. It blends easily into the skin -I use a Real Techniques stippling brush to apply it-, over bare face, foundation and even powder. And the best of the best is that it lasts ALL DAY. I have combination dehydrated skin and this just stays on like no other.
The color is really nice and natural, I'm NC25/30 with yellow undertones, and this suits me all year round.
Definitely be picking up other shades to see if they live up to this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2012 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is what I expected the NYX creme blush in Natural to be; and I guess this is its equivalent for us warm toned girls. A warm toned, pink, natural flush of dewyness. It gives my NC25 skin a soft glow. Funny because I've owned NYX natural (blue cool undertones) and Glow (too fuschia/ bright baby doll like for my taste) and didn't like either. It was such a shame, since their such good quality in terms of pigmentation/blendability/long lasting, affordable and in a good variety of colors; but this is finally a keeper for me. I don't find the need to top off with a powder blush & I use my Real Techniques stippling brush to get a even light application.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2012 11:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

* Blends well on bare skin , foundation & over powder

* Very pigmented but can be sheered out with fingers

* Lasts over 5 hours on my super oily skin

* Doesn't have a strong scent it's barely there

* Very affordable price for the quality & quantity

* See-through lid that helps you know the color before opening

* The color doesn't oxidize on my oily skin

* Best used with MAC 168 brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Sin
Sin
768 Reviews
sunbasque
sunbasque
272 Reviews


Back to Top