NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Rose Petal • Blush

rated 4.5(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Susiedbc on 2/21/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Susiedbc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with a previous reviewer that this is the color I would expect "natural" to be. The blush is the exact color my cheeks are with a natural flush. The color that is called "natural" looks like pink blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mehevans on 2/15/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by mehevans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful orangey pink shade that would be flattering on a lot of skin types. I love this blush in the winter months when my skin is dry and a powder blush would look flakey. Super pigmented, so be careful and use only a little bit at a time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ivy1 on 1/13/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by ivy1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this color based on reviews here from MUA. At first I was going to buy Natural, but so many said it was a soft pink. I wanted something peachy, so I thought Rose Petal would achieve that. My skin has an extremely strong yellow undertone, so Rose Petal looks like I imagine Orange would look. This is not a bad thing. The color orange is my best color to wear. I just expected Rose Petal to have a little more pink to it. I don't really see the pink when I wear it. But it is a soft, natural, and brightening color on my skin tone. It coordinates perfectly with my Burt's Bees tinted lip balm in Hibiscus. : ) I had tried Glow a few years ago, and didn't like it on me; it wasn't as soft and natural like Rose Petal. I am quite fair-skinned. I wear this rouge over my BB cream, lightly dust over my whole face with translucent loose powder, and it lasts all day for me. I won't be afraid to try Natural if I ever want a pinker blush; I'm sure it won't look "soft pink" on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zakitis on 12/14/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by zakitis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought it today. Must have to apply it stippling brush. Elf small one is amazing for it. They both costed me 8£. This colour will flatter everyone and each skin type. It blends supereasily and the colour pay off is beautiful. It is very warm pink, more to salamon pink. It gives some kind of glow but in a healthy way. Good price, good value

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kajaleyezd on 10/3/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by kajaleyezd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As a person with dry skin, cream blushes are a GODSEND. The rose petal shade from this line gives my skin just the right amount of color, glow, and dewiness I so desperately need. Especially in the winter months.

I apply this with my fingers right on top of my liquid foundation and it blends seamlessly into my cheeks. The texture is so creamy and smooth that it not only feels great but is super easy to work with. It can be worn as a very sheer wash of color during the day but can definitely be built up to a rosier cheeked look.

The price tag is also a huge bonus. Cannot wait to try more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yes2289 on 8/31/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Yes2289

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE! I'm not usually a cream blush fan but NYX had completely converted me into a believer. I have the colors Rose Petal & Tea Rose and they are both awesome. They're highly pigmented, not too sticky, dry quickly, yet still leave a glow or dewy look. They last a long time considering they're cream blushes. The only con is the packaging, not the strongest, can be easily broken, probably not ideal for travel. Overall, I would definitely recommend buying this product and will also buy some more for myself :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 contrariwhys on 7/2/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by contrariwhys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If you find powder blushes tend to enhance the look of your pores I would recommend trying an NYX cream blush. This blush looks really nice with BB creams or tinted moisturizer because it gives off a fresh and dewy look. I use a makeup sponge to pat on and then buff out gently with a kabuki. I am fair NC25ish but I think this particular color would go nicely with many complexions. Tickled is also a really pretty shade if you are going for more of a pink shimmer/ Nars Orgasm look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 solg on 4/23/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by solg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first NYX cream blush and it has set the bar high for other shades.
The consistency is perfect, not dry at all (like other cream blushes that you have to 'warm up' before blending) more runny and 'wet' in the good sense. It blends easily into the skin -I use a Real Techniques stippling brush to apply it-, over bare face, foundation and even powder. And the best of the best is that it lasts ALL DAY. I have combination dehydrated skin and this just stays on like no other.
The color is really nice and natural, I'm NC25/30 with yellow undertones, and this suits me all year round.
Definitely be picking up other shades to see if they live up to this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 11/13/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is what I expected the NYX creme blush in Natural to be; and I guess this is its equivalent for us warm toned girls. A warm toned, pink, natural flush of dewyness. It gives my NC25 skin a soft glow. Funny because I've owned NYX natural (blue cool undertones) and Glow (too fuschia/ bright baby doll like for my taste) and didn't like either. It was such a shame, since their such good quality in terms of pigmentation/blendability/long lasting, affordable and in a good variety of colors; but this is finally a keeper for me. I don't find the need to top off with a powder blush & I use my Real Techniques stippling brush to get a even light application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocomotion on 10/24/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by cocomotion

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

* Blends well on bare skin , foundation & over powder

* Very pigmented but can be sheered out with fingers

* Lasts over 5 hours on my super oily skin

* Doesn't have a strong scent it's barely there

* Very affordable price for the quality & quantity

* See-through lid that helps you know the color before opening

* The color doesn't oxidize on my oily skin

* Best used with MAC 168 brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products