Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(279 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dcalhalabi93 on 7/3/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by dcalhalabi93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For years this has been my #1 favorite perfume. Similar to the sister fragrance "Fantasy by Brittany Spears" , Midnight Fantasy is also very sweet and sensual, but differs in the way that is it a cooler and more fruity version, as opposed to being warmer and more vanilla/sugar based like the pink bottled "Fantasy". The box claims it has notes of Framboise, Black Cherry, Musk, Night Blooming Orchid, Vanilla, Plum, Freesia, Amber, and Iris. The bottle of the perfume is gorgeous...its a sort of Bluish purple glass with small rhinestones covering it, and its a very stout/sturdy bottle which makes it ideal for carrying with you.
On that note, you will need to carry it with you because although lovely, the fragrance does wear off pretty quickly and will need to be reapplied several times in the day if you are wanting others to be able to smell it from a distance and not directly smelling your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claregriffin on 6/26/2014 7:41:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume is beyond gorgeous, I love it sooo much. Never have I worn a perfume and received quite so many compliments from men mainly, it drives them crazy. It is a really sweet, dark smelling perfume and is so attractive.The scent lasts for hours and only needs a few sprays so use sparingly. Saying that though it is such a beautiful fragrance that I use quite liberally. The bottle is really pretty too and the only downside is that it is really hard to see how much of the product is left unless you hold it up to the light. This is a perfume I would buy again and again, the other Britney perfumes are too sweet for me but this one is my top and I would recommend to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 foofighter99 on 5/10/2014 7:16:00 PM more reviews by foofighter99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I never tried this perfume when it first came out - in fact I never even smelled it. I just admit that I'm a non-celebrity persuader of perfume buying. I was accidentally introduced to this perfume through a co-worker. I smelled this pretty soft fragrance and it was downright addictive. I had to ask her what it was. I found out she had purchased the "two-set" of Midnight Fantasy and Fantasy. That particular day she was wearing Midnight Fantasy.

This was recently on sale at Shoppers DM and I bought the bottle which is huge and so pretty. A dark cobalt blue colour with little shimmer studs that seem to resemble little stars in the sky - very pretty bottle. Good value, large bottle and it was in the $19.99 aisle at Shoppers.

The fragrance I agree (from reading reviews) is similar to BBW Dark Kiss but nicer in so many ways. It's not overly strong or obnoxious and just melds beautifully with my chemistry. It's sexy, seductive and warm with strong notes of berry, plum, musk and I swear some vanilla. It really is pretty. I never thought I would like a celebrity fragrance but I adore this one. I am glad that I stumbled across it and after all this talking about it I have to go put some on. (seriously).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 4/10/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As a lover of Fantasy, I decided to try some of the flankers. This smells nothing like the original. I agree that this smells almost exactly like BBW Dark Kiss. I am not a fan of berry notes in any capacity; they usually are reminiscent of artificially flavored candies and never quite accurate since they are usually synthetically-derived. Midnight Fantasy definitely shares this tendency. The scent is rather linear and again, nothing like the cupcake-y original. If you like Dark Kiss, this is a much more concentrated version. While I didn't keep this bottle, the sillage and longevity are fantastic. If you spot this at Marshalls or TJ Maxx, try Dark Kiss and BBW then come back and score a bottle of this at a great price. I didn't hate this fragrance, it's just not my idea of a sexy evening scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mclauren29 on 4/4/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by mclauren29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

To be perfectly honest i have my good and bad days with this perfume.

Pros:
- Super long lasting! I could smell it on a jacket I wore two weeks ago, and catch myself being able to smell it during the day
- very inexpensive

Cons:
- I personally dont like the look of the bottle
- It kinda has that cheap perfume smell, you know the one I'm talking about? It doesn't have that richness that you can get in a better quality perfume

Great scent though and for the price you can't go too wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/2/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really tried to like this perfume, but it smells too much of plums and berries. I do like how it is long lasting, I also receive tons of compliments but i feel that it is way too sugary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelseleena on 12/25/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This smells EXACTLY like Dark Kiss that was discontinued from bath and body works. Super sweet & dark & gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 12/21/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the scent of this. The problem is, it smells exactly like... Froot Loops. I don't wanna smell like Froot Loops. I want to eat them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeeDee1957 on 12/16/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by DeeDee1957

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

What is it about it? I smelt it in the shop and than fantasized about it for days...finally I have asked my son to buy it for Christmas. It is fruity and sugary and sweet..but it is addictive. As some have said you just keep smelling your wrist again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 11/9/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What made me buy it was the fruity scent but after a while I grew sick of smelling the old blueberry scent. Even though is sweet smelling I get a bit bored with it. For being a celebrity scent I think is okay, at least the price was very affordable. The funniest thing is that I get compliments on it and I get asked what I wear. This is your typical everyday perfume appropriate for work, school, church maybe?! I recommend this fragrance if you don't want to spend a lot of money for just a nice everyday scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products