Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Midnight Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 4/10/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As a lover of Fantasy, I decided to try some of the flankers. This smells nothing like the original. I agree that this smells almost exactly like BBW Dark Kiss. I am not a fan of berry notes in any capacity; they usually are reminiscent of artificially flavored candies and never quite accurate since they are usually synthetically-derived. Midnight Fantasy definitely shares this tendency. The scent is rather linear and again, nothing like the cupcake-y original. If you like Dark Kiss, this is a much more concentrated version. While I didn't keep this bottle, the sillage and longevity are fantastic. If you spot this at Marshalls or TJ Maxx, try Dark Kiss and BBW then come back and score a bottle of this at a great price. I didn't hate this fragrance, it's just not my idea of a sexy evening scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mclauren29 on 4/4/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by mclauren29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

To be perfectly honest i have my good and bad days with this perfume.

Pros:
- Super long lasting! I could smell it on a jacket I wore two weeks ago, and catch myself being able to smell it during the day
- very inexpensive

Cons:
- I personally dont like the look of the bottle
- It kinda has that cheap perfume smell, you know the one I'm talking about? It doesn't have that richness that you can get in a better quality perfume

Great scent though and for the price you can't go too wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/2/2014 12:54:00 AM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really tried to like this perfume, but it smells too much of plums and berries. I do like how it is long lasting, I also receive tons of compliments but i feel that it is way too sugary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelseleena on 12/25/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This smells EXACTLY like Dark Kiss that was discontinued from bath and body works. Super sweet & dark & gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 12/21/2013 10:12:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the scent of this. The problem is, it smells exactly like... Froot Loops. I don't wanna smell like Froot Loops. I want to eat them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeeDee1957 on 12/16/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by DeeDee1957

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

What is it about it? I smelt it in the shop and than fantasized about it for days...finally I have asked my son to buy it for Christmas. It is fruity and sugary and sweet..but it is addictive. As some have said you just keep smelling your wrist again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 11/9/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What made me buy it was the fruity scent but after a while I grew sick of smelling the old blueberry scent. Even though is sweet smelling I get a bit bored with it. For being a celebrity scent I think is okay, at least the price was very affordable. The funniest thing is that I get compliments on it and I get asked what I wear. This is your typical everyday perfume appropriate for work, school, church maybe?! I recommend this fragrance if you don't want to spend a lot of money for just a nice everyday scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Quartersnpaints7 on 8/22/2013 1:45:00 AM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful bottle and amazing scent. Like yummy berries and vanilla. Smells EXACTLY like B&BW Dark Kiss.

Ok my first review was a little fast.. like right after first sniff.. this does smell like BBW Dark Kiss at first but then it blossoms into this intoxicating blueberry/blue raspberry.. do you remember the blue blow pops? Like that! But with a more grown up scent to it.. im not great at descrbing scents but all I know is that im going to go through my first bottle like butter LOL This is one of the BEST scents ... like... ever! LOL

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amateurgirl on 7/27/2013 9:02:00 PM more reviews by amateurgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. Deliciously sweet but not too overboard with the tanginess of berries. So sexy, makes me feel so confident and beautiful. Bought it as a tester 100ml for 38 nz dollars so about 30 us dollars. So worth it! The packaging is beautiful and even though I am a sucker for this perfume I can understand why people hate it. It is about your own likes and preferences, some people hate sweetness some people love it which is probably why so many people hate it. It has a lovely walking through a berry bush scent, as if you were just eating a few yourself. I love it ~!!! Please give it a shot, do not just shun it because of bad reviews, try it yourself before disapproving. I for one though I would hate it after reading lots of hate reviews but it is FANTASTIC

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SheReasons21 on 7/20/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by SheReasons21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

so i'v been wanting the Britney spears fantasy perfume for quite some time, i ask my mom to buy it but she bought the wrong one...midnight fantasy. she says she'll go return it and buy the one i wanted, i'v been searching up reviews of MN fantasy and some were good and a few were bad. for some reason i open up the perfume and spray a little on myself...i liked it, but as time went on i started to notice this really sharp smell that was just too overpowering, it was all i smelled! a little bit of the original fantasy is incorporated in it as well, i was also getting this pomegranate smell too.......all in all i wish i hadn't opened it, i would so much prefer fantasy

but its not bad though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products